5 star rating: Highly Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

In a lovely "posh" part of London this High Tea was the whole experience from start to finish. Attentive service, gentle live piano music and crisp white linens. Did I mention the cakes, the sandwiches, the scones? Even little marzipan fruit. Irresistible! (And LOTS of them!)

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The venue is really elegant and it's only a stone's throw from the busy shopping on Oxford street to walk off all the delicious stuff you've just eaten!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was to be a thankyou for my sister-in-law for accommodating us while visiting the UK. The selection of food was quite good, although it really didn"t take into account there were 3 of us, so we had to make choices of which sandwich and cake we didn"t get to sample. Nevertheless, a pleasant couple of hours in the afternoon before facing the Tube at peak hour to get back to St. Pancras station to get our train home.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great selection of teas. Service and atmosphere was good also.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A beautiful tea. We enjoyed it very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We were made to feel very special. The food was delicious and plenty of it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Lovely food, excellent service and we stayed all afternoon.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Lovely surrounding, wonderful food, a real treat!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

A very warm welcome and the staff took care of our needs with aplomb. Would recommend a visit for tea to all.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The food was great and the place was really high class. The only issue was the fact that we had just got done sight seeing and were not dressed as well as others. We felt that we did not get the same service as the others eating there.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We had a lovely afternoon at the Grosvenor. It is expensive for afternoon tea but it is a special one off that we would recommend. There was so much food we did not need dinner that evening. Music entertrainment provided was lovely and suited the occassion. If high tea is what you want to do, then we would not hesitate to recommend this. Enjoy a little luxury! Richard & Katherine Perth Western Australia

Carolina G
Argentina

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

An excellent opportunity to experience an absolute British tradition!

Prashaant D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

This was fantastic, I had booked this for my girfriend's birthday and she loved it, as did I. The service was friendly and the food was amazing. Very good experience overall!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was a pleasant way to spend an afternoon!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Definitely worth the experience, although I could not manage to eat everything!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Even though we were running late, we were made to feel welcome. The service was impeccable, the setting beautiful, and the food good.

Ann M
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The setting was a perfect English afternoon tea with all the traditions one would expect. It certainly whetted the appetite for a lovely trip to London.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Enjoyed this very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

It was good, but very expensive. I think you could find the same thing for less money.

Note from Viator: When you book with Viator, you will never pay more online or at your destination. Read our low price guarantee and, if you find a lower price anywhere, let us know about it!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The tea experience was great! It was in a very nice and classy place. This is a good bargain for what you get.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

For the price I feel there is better places to have afternoon tea! The selection was good and tea but have had better in London.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

I wouldn't do this afternoon tea again, the scones were dry and the rest of the food was nothing that special. The seating was very uncomfortable my husband couldn't even put his legs under the table because it was to low. However if you can't manage to eat the selection they do provide you with a bag to take it home (but you need to ask)

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Unfortunately the day we were scheduled for Tea, the normal room was being used for a function, so that the tea was served in the cramped dark Library. It didn't have the same feel. We were sitting around with stuffy business men, conducting business, rather than looking out the lovely large windows with the sun streaming in. Our server merely dropped our Tea and left. She had a very, could care less, attitude. We had to ask what the sandwich selections were, as she did not tell us what they were. She then returned with a veg mix when we asked for an alternative selection. We also had to ask for our champagne, that we were to get. I'm not sure if I would go back to Tea here. There so many other spots that seem to serve it now. That is a lot of money to pay for inattentive staff, and scones.

From USD $ 62.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3517LONGROS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message