• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I recommend this activity immediately following the tour to Buckingham Palace it complements that tour beautifully. The attention I received from the staff was wonderful, to say the least, and the beautiful view I enjoyed of Hyde Park helped me savor the delicious finger sandwiches and pastries even more. Two hours well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I only booked a tea on the advice of a friend who lives in England. I would have never thought it would be such a hit with my kids. It was quintessentially British and they absolutely loved it. A ridiculous amount of money, but worth every penny. Book it for late in the afternoon and it serves as your dinner.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the highlight of our trip! We decided to have high tea as our Thanksgiving Dinner, and it was the best choice we made on the trip. The staff were wonderfully helpful, the view of Hyde Park from the windows was lovely and soothing, I cannot say enough good things.

Susan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

What a lovely setting and a delightful afternoon tea.

LORNA S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Easy to book, easy to use, no problems when arriving at the hotel, all very good experience. Will use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The hotel was beautiful and the restaurant where we had tea was lovely. We had a great time and the price is good for all the food we had. They even refilled the sandwich plate for us a couple of times. I would definitely recommend this place.

Susan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was an absolute delight. It was so refined and quite a luxury. Had no problems finding the hotel, and the reservation was confirmed with ease. There was so much to eat and a great choice of teas. We indulged in a bottle of champagne to make the occasion even more memorable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was very cute!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Very enjoyable, a very classy place.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was absolutely worth it. The atmosphere of the fine hotel and the delicious food make this a great way to spend a couple of hours in London. This is a good way to watch London go by while you take a break from sightseeing. The staff is outstanding and caters to any need you may have. Again, well worth it. I have used Viator before, and the company is very reliable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Tea was absolutely lovely. I can't recommend it enough. They staff was very kind, and we got the best seats in the house. I'll definitely do it again the next time I'm in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

I have always wanted to have afternoon tea in London and this is the place to go. The staff was very helpful and nice. The food was really good and the tea was one of a kind. I will definitely go back the next time I am in London!!

MARGARET B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was worth every penny. We were treated like royalty. The service was first class as one would expect at the Grosvenor. Absolutely loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Experience London at it's finest! Top service, a beautiful serene location and an abundance of cakes, scones and tea just perfect. I am hooked, when can I come again?

From USD $ 69.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3517LONGROS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message