5 star rating: Highly Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

What an amazing experience! We were offered a variety of teas to choose from and the sandwiches were absolutely delicious. We sat right next to the piano which added to the ambiance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was fabulous. The food was great, the service was great and the atmosphere was great. I would do this again if I came to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wonderful experience and staff friendly. If you are not able to finish your afternoon tea ,the staff pack a little box so that you can take it back to the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent experience!! Went solo and was treated like gold!! Service was amazing. Would highly reccomend as a must do when in London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent service, particular the unhurried manner in which the tea was served, the two members of staff concerned were extremely polite and helpful.
Full marks to the Grosevenor house.
We thought it much much better than the Ritz and we will therefore return again and thank you so much

Yours Sincerely

Brian Inskip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I was very much looking forward to having a proper tea in London and was not at all disappointed. The staff were very attentive, the piano and decor of the room created a relaxed ambiance, and the food was delicious. I especially loved the scones with clotted cream. Easy to book and very accommodating. Just make sure to go hungry and make late dinner plans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Good service, not rushed. Plate replenished as many times as we wished. Loved the scones and listening to the pianist. Requesting a substitute for those not drinking tea was no problem. Ideal treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Fabulous attentive service. Our tea, scones, and sandwiches were constantly replenished and the venue was beautiful. Outstanding. You must do this tour if you are in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I recommend this activity immediately following the tour to Buckingham Palace it complements that tour beautifully. The attention I received from the staff was wonderful, to say the least, and the beautiful view I enjoyed of Hyde Park helped me savor the delicious finger sandwiches and pastries even more. Two hours well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I only booked a tea on the advice of a friend who lives in England. I would have never thought it would be such a hit with my kids. It was quintessentially British and they absolutely loved it. A ridiculous amount of money, but worth every penny. Book it for late in the afternoon and it serves as your dinner.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the highlight of our trip! We decided to have high tea as our Thanksgiving Dinner, and it was the best choice we made on the trip. The staff were wonderfully helpful, the view of Hyde Park from the windows was lovely and soothing, I cannot say enough good things.

Susan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

What a lovely setting and a delightful afternoon tea.

LORNA S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Easy to book, easy to use, no problems when arriving at the hotel, all very good experience. Will use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The hotel was beautiful and the restaurant where we had tea was lovely. We had a great time and the price is good for all the food we had. They even refilled the sandwich plate for us a couple of times. I would definitely recommend this place.

From USD $ 64.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3517LONGROS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message