Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stacy P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I recommend this activity immediately following the tour to Buckingham Palace it complements that tour beautifully. The attention I received from the staff was wonderful, to say the least, and the beautiful view I enjoyed of Hyde Park helped me savor the delicious finger sandwiches and pastries even more. Two hours well spent!

Ginger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was very nice.

Kirk M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I only booked a tea on the advice of a friend who lives in England. I would have never thought it would be such a hit with my kids. It was quintessentially British and they absolutely loved it. A ridiculous amount of money, but worth every penny. Book it for late in the afternoon and it serves as your dinner.

Jerry R. B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the highlight of our trip! We decided to have high tea as our Thanksgiving Dinner, and it was the best choice we made on the trip. The staff were wonderfully helpful, the view of Hyde Park from the windows was lovely and soothing, I cannot say enough good things.

Susan B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

What a lovely setting and a delightful afternoon tea.

LORNA S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Easy to book, easy to use, no problems when arriving at the hotel, all very good experience. Will use again.

Tiffany L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The hotel was beautiful and the restaurant where we had tea was lovely. We had a great time and the price is good for all the food we had. They even refilled the sandwich plate for us a couple of times. I would definitely recommend this place.

Susan B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was an absolute delight. It was so refined and quite a luxury. Had no problems finding the hotel, and the reservation was confirmed with ease. There was so much to eat and a great choice of teas. We indulged in a bottle of champagne to make the occasion even more memorable.

Yara TRV USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was very cute!

Barbara L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Very enjoyable, a very classy place.

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was absolutely worth it. The atmosphere of the fine hotel and the delicious food make this a great way to spend a couple of hours in London. This is a good way to watch London go by while you take a break from sightseeing. The staff is outstanding and caters to any need you may have. Again, well worth it. I have used Viator before, and the company is very reliable.

Nicole H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Tea was absolutely lovely. I can't recommend it enough. They staff was very kind, and we got the best seats in the house. I'll definitely do it again the next time I'm in London.

Elizabeth T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

I have always wanted to have afternoon tea in London and this is the place to go. The staff was very helpful and nice. The food was really good and the tea was one of a kind. I will definitely go back the next time I am in London!!

MARGARET B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was worth every penny. We were treated like royalty. The service was first class as one would expect at the Grosvenor. Absolutely loved it!

Carmen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Experience London at it's finest! Top service, a beautiful serene location and an abundance of cakes, scones and tea just perfect. I am hooked, when can I come again?

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

In a lovely "posh" part of London this High Tea was the whole experience from start to finish. Attentive service, gentle live piano music and crisp white linens. Did I mention the cakes, the sandwiches, the scones? Even little marzipan fruit. Irresistible! (And LOTS of them!)

Paula P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a lovely time. The food was tasty and plentiful and hotel staff eager to serve. The pianist added a great deal to the experience as she played beautifully.

Marie H Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Location us fabulous, hotel is fabulous, lots of fabulous cars parked outside belonging to elite guests. So, it's a pleasure to frequent this hotel. The staff was lovely. They want printed vouchers, not a paperless on iPad.
Food content, the savory sandwiches didn't taste as much and I would have liked for the variety served. The sweets were plentiful. Lovely tableware. Very enjoyable, and a nice treat.

Julie T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

High tea was delicious, staff were very friendly and the overall experience was very pleasant!

Robin F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was to be a thankyou for my sister-in-law for accommodating us while visiting the UK. The selection of food was quite good, although it really didn"t take into account there were 3 of us, so we had to make choices of which sandwich and cake we didn"t get to sample. Nevertheless, a pleasant couple of hours in the afternoon before facing the Tube at peak hour to get back to St. Pancras station to get our train home.

Sunaree J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great selection of teas. Service and atmosphere was good also.

Brenda

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A beautiful tea. We enjoyed it very much.

Raelene E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We were made to feel very special. The food was delicious and plenty of it.

Alison S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Lovely food, excellent service and we stayed all afternoon.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 70.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3517LONGROS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message