Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Emma N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Lovely surrounding, wonderful food, a real treat!

Valerie-Lee B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

A very warm welcome and the staff took care of our needs with aplomb. Would recommend a visit for tea to all.

james s

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The food was great and the place was really high class. The only issue was the fact that we had just got done sight seeing and were not dressed as well as others. We felt that we did not get the same service as the others eating there.

Katherine R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We had a lovely afternoon at the Grosvenor. It is expensive for afternoon tea but it is a special one off that we would recommend. There was so much food we did not need dinner that evening. Music entertrainment provided was lovely and suited the occassion. If high tea is what you want to do, then we would not hesitate to recommend this. Enjoy a little luxury! Richard & Katherine Perth Western Australia

Carolina G Argentina

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

An excellent opportunity to experience an absolute British tradition!

Prashaant D United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

This was fantastic, I had booked this for my girfriend's birthday and she loved it, as did I. The service was friendly and the food was amazing. Very good experience overall!

Jeffrey T C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was a pleasant way to spend an afternoon!

Carmen I Belgium

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Definitely worth the experience, although I could not manage to eat everything!

ELIZABETH C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Even though we were running late, we were made to feel welcome. The service was impeccable, the setting beautiful, and the food good.

Ann M Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The setting was a perfect English afternoon tea with all the traditions one would expect. It certainly whetted the appetite for a lovely trip to London.

Jane H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Enjoyed this very much.

Anna V USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

It was good, but very expensive. I think you could find the same thing for less money.

Note from Viator: When you book with Viator, you will never pay more online or at your destination. Read our low price guarantee and, if you find a lower price anywhere, let us know about it!

Brooke R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The tea experience was great! It was in a very nice and classy place. This is a good bargain for what you get.

Kathy P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Food was only ok but location was good.

joeywakefield

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Great range of savory and sweets to sample. Wish they had more wait staff to cut down on the amount of time we spent waiting.

millerantc

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Patricia S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

For the price I feel there is better places to have afternoon tea! The selection was good and tea but have had better in London.

TRACY M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

I wouldn't do this afternoon tea again, the scones were dry and the rest of the food was nothing that special. The seating was very uncomfortable my husband couldn't even put his legs under the table because it was to low. However if you can't manage to eat the selection they do provide you with a bag to take it home (but you need to ask)

Kathi J Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Unfortunately the day we were scheduled for Tea, the normal room was being used for a function, so that the tea was served in the cramped dark Library. It didn't have the same feel. We were sitting around with stuffy business men, conducting business, rather than looking out the lovely large windows with the sun streaming in. Our server merely dropped our Tea and left. She had a very, could care less, attitude. We had to ask what the sandwich selections were, as she did not tell us what they were. She then returned with a veg mix when we asked for an alternative selection. We also had to ask for our champagne, that we were to get. I'm not sure if I would go back to Tea here. There so many other spots that seem to serve it now. That is a lot of money to pay for inattentive staff, and scones.

Angela D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

I would certainly recommend people to this - it is/was a very enjoyable experience. Would have liked to know a little of the history of how it started. Grosvenor House is just round the corner of Oxford Street which I am sure is brilliant, but don't go too far down because it is a nightmare, whether it was late night I do not know, if you go there you would be so weary you would not enjoy the afternoon tea - so do it as soon as you get to London and it will be one enjoyable experience you would not want to miss.

Praphaphone O USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

If you like ambiance, this place is great for traditional high tea. The food is OK.

Neva L Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

Not as good as a Nelson Bay Tea Rooms high tea

Bryan T USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2008

Ok experience, great service but have had better food.

laurajmccorkel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This afternoon tea is way over priced. I booked it before I went to London. Upon arriving, all the nice hotels have afternoon tea and for much less. I was by myself and did not get the service as the tables did around me. I don't know if that was because I prepaid or just a single gal.
The food was ordinary. Nothing special about this at all. I saw prices for half the price all over London and in very nice places. Live and Learn!!!

Dorothy J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Absolutely great!!!! The charm of the place - the service - the food - made this a very special occasion.

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 71.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3517LONGROS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message