4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Eye: Champagne Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Worth paying a little extra to do the champagne experience. There were only 6 people in our pod, which made it easier to get pictures. However, Viator has you pick a time, this time is not reserved, we had to reserve a time and did not get the sunset ride time we wanted (the one we picked on Viator). If you buy this, call in advance to reserve a time slot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We lucked out and had this entire capsule to ourselves. Magnus was our guide/server and was an incredibly pleasant person. He talked to us about some of the sites to be seen as well as recommendations on what to do with the time we had there. With some guides it can possibly get weird when it is a 1:1 but he was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful experience. From entering the hall and being welcomed by our attendant and the vip express pass to the Eye it all just fell into place. The attendant was wonderful and joined in with all the passengers engaging and being very helpful with photos etc It was something we will never forget and we have a photo for a keepsake. Booking online was great and have recommended Viator to many friends Thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great way to do the eye as there were only 12 people rather than 25.... Only get one glass of champagne though and could have had another.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful experience on the London Eye! We skipped a huge queue and sipped lovely glasses of champagne all while getting amazing views of London. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great experience! It was a sunny day on South Bank, but we got to walk past the really long queues and take the priority queue entrance. The ride is so smooth, and the experience of slowly rotating around and seeing different incredible London sites while sipping a glass of champagne is a real treat. Highly recommended!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome! Sipping champagne while enjoying the beauty of London was a fab experience that I would highly recommend to everyone! And after I saw the queues for the regular tickets, I was so glad to have booked this ticket with Viator. I could just skip the lines with hardly any waiting time at all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a wonderful experience! I had been on the London Eye before, and adding champagne to the experience really enhanced the moment. The views from the capsule are very nice; you have the opportunity to appreciate the beauty of the city from many different angles. Moreover, you get to skip the long queues, which is a real treat in itself! To me, this is a must-do for visitors and London residents!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic views over London! Defiantly worth having priority as the ques in August is really long and champagne makes the ride even better! I would defiantly recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour!! We didn't have to wait in the long queue with the priority entrance. Our host was very friendly. It was just fantastic! Some champagne while you enjoy the view of London is a great combination. Definitely Must Do!

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience! Really enjoyed the great views from the London eye, and having champagne as part of the experience is definitely a big plus! Also it was great skipping the line, as there was a pretty long queue! Definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A family emergency prevented us from taking this tour, i will rate it tops as we felt so badly to have missed it:-(

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Memorável, excelente experiência...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a beautiful experience! The check in desk is a little bit hard to find, if you are in the plaza in front of the London Eye looking at it, go into the building on your left, you'll see the entrance, after you go in the door go to your right and go all the way down to a desk directly in front of you, and your check in desk will be on your left, right in front of the cafe chairs. They will ask you to meet back in that area 15 minutes before loading time. Your guide will come get you and take you to get on, very easy and quick. Definitely go see the 4D experience film, it is really cool! We got there 30 minutes before our ticket time and it was plenty of time to see it, I actually wanted to see it again it was that good. There were 7 in our group and there were just a few other people in our capsule along with our guide who was great, he poured and served the adults champagne and offered our 10 and 13 yr olds juice or water. He took group pictures for us and answered questions, very sweet guy. The whole experience was extremely gorgeous!! After the loud traffic and heavy tourist crowds you will love this very quiet, cool and relaxing ride! We went at 8 PM, it was perfect! We all loved it!!

From USD $ 55.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 5+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2988LONDON_EYE2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message