4.5 star rating: Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Eye: Champagne Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Priority access worked well. The views from the observation cars were terrific. Champagne was great but would have liked a second glass!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our London Eye experience was fantastic, the view was amazing! We were really lucky as the sun came out about 30 minutes before our flight and lasted the entire time we were up. The ride is incredibly smooth. For anyone worrying that you will feel it wobble. Don't be, you barely notice it moving. Our Hostess was so lovely with a wonderful personality, very informative and helpful. Even the Champagne was of great quality, sometimes on other things the drinks can be a little B class, but no! Perfect all round. Do, Do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent service (Arney was an excellent guide, friendly and knowlegable). Easy, on-time check-in and boarding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Only five of us in the capsule, the 30 minutes went by too fast! What a few of London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Wish I could give this one 100 stars!! It is pricey, but absolutely worth every penny! Our group was very small, and all "mature" adults like my husband and I, only about 12 of us altogether. Most of the other cars were jam packed with people. We were able to walk freely about the car and look out all the windows without bumping in to anyone. All while sipping a glass of champagne! We did this event on our first day in London and it really set the tone for our visit. It was so wonderful. Our reservation also allowed us to skip the queue. Highly, highly recommend this package, especially if it is your first time in London, like it was for us. A magical experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

an excellent view
we were very lucky with the weather
our host was most charming and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

My Boyfriend and I were looking for wonderful and romantic experiences during our trip together. We were not disappointed in the London Eye Champagne Experience!

We happened to be in our capsule with only one other couple (a very sweet older couple who were also celebrating just being together!) and we really loved the quiet, relaxed, and romantic atmosphere that being in a more private capsule gave us. The gentleman who served our champagne was knowledgeable and very professional, and the champagne was wonderful!

The London Eye is a GREAT experience! And if you're going to go - you might as well do it right! Get the Champagne Experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

the londoneye is tremendous, such a thrill to be able to see london at such a spectatular view. Most enjoyable. Barry was wonderful .5 star

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a trip well worth doing. This day was the hottest ever recorded in London, skipping the long queue was a bonus, the Champagne was refreshing and the pods are air-conditioned so it really helped combat the heat. The views are amazing from all levels, if you're lucky enough to have a clear day, I presume it makes the trip even more spectacular. I would definately recommend this pre-booked trip, our line up was very small compared to the regular line and we boarded very quickly.

Stan
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My wife and I are glade we took the Champagne Experience. Smaller crowd and a great guide. Take advantage of the picture taken inside the ticket building. All our friends love it. One of a kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Was thrilling to see the entire city in a 360 perspective. the intelligent tour guide and the festive champagne made for a lovely event. Also, my husband and I enjoyed paying a little more for not waiting in line and knowing when we could take the trip. Overall great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

simply fantastic. will repeat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Well worth the money spent as there were no long queues and there were less than 15 pax in each cabin. Champagne were served chilled, the host was great in helping us take pictures and explain some of the landmarks of London as seen from the London Eye. Overall experience was great! I would absolutely recommend everyone to just splurge on the Champagne experience to avoid the queues (it was really really long)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really nice, Loved the champagne while seeing the amazing sites, really worth it!

From USD $ 59.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 5+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2988LONDON_EYE2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message