4.5 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Eye: River Cruise Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We had nice weather since we had booked an 11 am appointment. The views were breath taking and clear. It's about a half hour ride and the kids had loads of fun. The process was easy and highly recommend purchasing tickets ahead of time since it's the same price.

Kim L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Fabulous, it was great to skip the queue.

Charles h V
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A wonderful experience! But one thing could have been clearer, the time we booked by telephone for our fast track flight turned out not to be binding. Had we known this, we would have boarded even earlier than we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This is a must-do! Even though it was somewhat overcast on the day of our flight, the experience was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was a great ride with wonderful views of the city. We were scheduled for 2pm and we got there at about 1. The queue to pick up your actual ticket took about 15 minutes and then we got in line for the ride. The lines look long but they move rather quickly. Unless maybe its a weekend or holiday, I wouldn't think you need to pay the extra to skip the lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our kids totally loved it, we both thought it was an experience not to be missed. You haven't seen London until you've seen it from the London Eye.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The London Eye offers incredible views of the city. I'd highly recommend it!

Caroline W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We booked for 10.30am and arrived 40 minutes early, there was no queue so they let us on. It was a great experience and we are going to do it again sometime.

Derek M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We turned up 30 minutes early but were let on early. I advise to go early before 10:30 am as there were no lines. Great way to see London of where you have been and where you are heading to.

John W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We all loved the London Eye. Luckily the weather was perfect.

Sadie D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I actually thought it was best experience ever.

MARGARET B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We did the last revolution of 2007 with a glass of champaign to celebrate. This was a very special occasion. Well worth doing.

Jean B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Gave a completely different angle to London - the views are stunning and, as someone who does not like heights and was rather afraid, it banished all of that. I felt perfectly safe and just loved finding out what the different buildings were. I would not hesitate to do it again! I was very pleased to have chosen the fast track when I saw the queues, even though they move quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Discovery is much better than regular admission! With the Discovery admission you get a personal host that will talk to you about each site you can see from the London Eye. Also, Discovery flights have very few people so you will have much more room in your capsule!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It was wonderful. Our flight was at dusk. The view was absolutely gorgeous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Well organized and great views. Attendants are polite and helpful. Be sure to read your online confirmation as you don't have a specific time reserved. You have to call to actually reserve a time. Person on phone very helpful. Recommend you take the Eye river cruise - very worthwhile.

Amanda A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I have been on it in the day but at night it was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I thought I had messed up badly as I didn't see the part on the voucher about calling 48 hours in advance to schedule a time for the ride. I called the reservations desk in the morning and was able to get a ride that afternoon. The staff were very nice and helpful. The London Eye was very, very cool! The views and the engineering of the structure are amazing. We took the Thames River cruise combo. The cruise was so-so; it ended up being shortened because of the tide, so we couldn't make it under the bridge to Parliament. But overall, it's not a bad combo as the dock is literally right next the the Eye, which is very convenient.

Mellissa S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

It was absolutely worth every cent we spent! Do it, do it, do it!

Judith G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The staff were helpful, and the view was great.

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had limited time in London, so we thought the fast track was well worthwhile. We were taken straight on, avoiding a very long queue, and had only eight people in our capsule. The views were fantastic - so good we all wanted to go around again.

James G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great experience, very accommodating for families.

Kim-Maree Y
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Brilliant choice, fantastic flight. A must-do in London.

Paulo L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We only waited about fifteen minutes to get in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

What a great view of London. Met a man and his son who lived there and they go at least once a month. Very worth the trip. Do the fast track and avoid the lines.

From USD $ 22.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2988LONDONEYE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message