4.5 star rating: Recommended 252 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 Day Pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 252 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Simply a magnificent program

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our experience on the boat ride and the London Eye was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What a great way to see London! The people were very friendly, the sights were wonderful, you could hop off, see the sights, then get back on for a nice river ride down the Thames. The London Eye is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Both of these activities were excellent! The London Eye was great and the line moved surprisingly quickly. The views were phenomenal! The ride actually lasted half an hour. Just be sure to trade in your Viator voucher for tickets at the ticket building before you get in line, because they will not take your voucher as a ticket to get on. Viator should mention this important fact! We were able to skip the line because we already went through the line once after we found out we had to get the voucher exchanged. They were cool about that. The Thames River cruise was great as well. However, you must know where to go to get the river cruise tickets in exchange for your voucher! Guess what?! It is not the same place as the London Eye ticket building! Both these activities are run by different tour companies and take different tickets. Because we are savvy travelers, we did not listen to the girls at the London Eye ticket building. They wanted us to walk a mile away to somewhere they did not know. Duh! We instead found that the ticket booth on the boarding ramp to the right of the London Eye was where we had to go. After that, we took the cruise and it was entertaining, fun and informative. Our guide was funny and made it interesting. There were plenty of great photo opportunities as well. It was also a lengthy cruise that took us all the way to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. Overall, a great tour and worth the money. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was unclear where to get the tickets , other than that it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

London Eye and River Sightseeing was excellent. Would recommend this tour and strongly recommend making your arrangements through Viator.com.

Shaun M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The London Eye is an experience not to be missed. Sensational views on a very gentle ride that will dismiss any fear of heights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent, all went as planned, with superb service and efficiency.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We didn't know what to expect, and what a great surprise it was! The London Eye placed us on the top of the City – the view really unveils London in a whole new way. Then the cruise, as London and the Thames are one and only entity – what a great tour! After this experience, we were more ready (and amazed) than ever to go on and explore all attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The London Eye was fun, but the best part was the cruise along the Thames. Our guide had a working knowledge about the buildings and architecture along our cruise, the bridges, neighborhoods, even the seasonal water levels of the Thames itself! Our cruise began at Westminster and ended at the Tower of London. Great photos, fascinating history, lovely afternoon - we highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Had the best time ever with family, was a beautiful view at night, really loved it and really good price, thank you viator for everything

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The trip on the Eye was great, a super way to spend a half hour. A really classy way to take a partner or date on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very happy with London Eye and Thames river cruise- by booking online we avoided the queue so had no delays. Delighted to have used Viator.com-- good value.

From USD $ 58.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542BALE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message