4.5 star rating: Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 Day Pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Note to Viator, It was very easy to exchange my voucher for the necessary tickets for this activity at a regular ticket window. However, I don't believe there is a group ticket window at this site, your staff may want to check this out. The river cruise was a very relaxing way to view the city from a different perspective and I enjoyed hopping on and off through out the day. The London eye was lots of fun and, again, some great views of the area that I had never experienced before.

Mohmd G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

one of the best thing went on really worth to go on for it, the best view ever to look around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

You cant go to London with out a visit to the Eye. What amazing views. The Thames River cruise gave a way to see the city on our own without being couped up in a car or bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We were to go on the Eye and River Thames on Saturday but our plane did not get in till late so I telephoned and asked if we could put it off till the next day. They gladly accepted and we spent the day on the Thames and London eye which we thoroughly enjoyed. Everything went as expected and we will use this company again when we travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Good - all worked as planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great way to see London from a different view...from up high, and from the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The entire experience was awesome. This is the second time we experienced LONDON EYE. The cruise was outstanding and the person announcing the specail places was knowledgeable and interesting. If we return to London again, we will sign up again for these two events.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great way to see the city and travel to the Tower of London!

Bernard C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Ticket pickup arrangements excellent. With the ticket, we were able to immediately join the queue for the Eye, no need to exchange tickets. Cruise enjoyable, great commentary. Exellent views of the local scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

we really enjoyed it on the london eye it was a sunny day and the ride was magnificent . the only thing is that as regarding the queue for the tickets you find few counters for people who buy tickets on the internet

David P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The weather was sunny, with great views of London whilst on London eye, also enjoyed cruise along the Thames. I would definitely use this service again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The ride on the London Eye was awe inspiring and nothing short of spectacular, despite the below zero temperature and freezing rain! Having read all the consumer reviews on Viator prior to booking, and taking note that picking up the tickets from the opposite side of the river, where the Thames river ride leaves, made everything effortless. Also, getting on the ride close to when it opens in the morning made our wait minimal, around 20 minutes or less. As we pre-booked the tickets for the Eye and the Thames river ride, we were happy to learn that we could change the date for the ride on the Eye to an open ticket, but the Thames river ride was not changeable, so we did the river ride that afternoon and came back the following morning for the Eye. We found the Thames river ride to be very interesting for the first part of the journey, but the second half was quite boring, not too much of interest to see. It didn't help that it was freezing rain and the windows were steamy on the boat, but that didn't affect opinion on the first part of the ride!

Peter robin T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The whole day was a wonderful experience. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Highly recommend going up at night. It would have been helpful to receive the tickets in advance. We walked the boardwalk for an hour looking for the designated ticket sales office.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We thought the London Eye was very impressive and also we enjoyed the Thames River cruise we would highly recommend both trips.

Lyndsey P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

a pleasant time ,only a very short queue was on within 5 minutes of arriving

Emmaleen G
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The best, London eye and definitely Thames river cruise gets my number one vote.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

the River Cruise was educational and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good value for money!

Dymarie P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was great! And the price was reasonable. Thanks a bunch!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent views of the city from the London Eye... the cruise was also good, especially because the commentator was really funny.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great second day of our weekend in London to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The river cruise was enjoyable with plenty of seating inside a bit breezy outside. The commentary by the crew was entertaining, informative and very professional. The London Eye was spectacular and the 4D show was superb! All in all an excellent day and very good value for money. Thank you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was easy to book the tickets online and when we got there it was easy to pick up the tickets and everyone was more than helpful making it a wonderful day. Many thanks!

Kos R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

both combine tour was excellent, throughly enjoyed.

From USD $ 61.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542BALE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message