• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 561 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 561 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of London was wonderful. Our tour guide James, was very informative and enjoyable. All the stops were great, from viewing of the Crown Jewels to the Changing of the Guard and St. Paul's cathedral was beautiful! We added the optional Champagne Tea at Harrods and found out after booking that the tea was being held at the Westminster Park Place Hotel instead. I would have been disappointed had I not gone to Harrods the day before the tour on my own. As it turned out the Tea was absolutely wonderful! The Westminster Park Plaza Hotel had floor to ceiling windows and we had a great view of Big Ben. The tea, scones, and finger sandwiches were delicious and the presentation I'm sure was comparable if not better than what would have been served at Harrods.I suggest you keep this stop on the tour. James and the bus driver did end the tour at Harrods as stated when booked so that was nice. I would take this tour again and I have recommended it to others already!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Was very good , intresting and exiting , only boat trip could be a bit longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was great and very informative. We were able to actually go into several sights, bypassing the crowds rather than just driving by. I highly recommend this!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant, very full on but covered off so much. Only real disappointment was the Thames cruise which was just a "boat ride" from Tower of London back to the Embankment. We ended up at the London Eye which was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding day spent touring London, including the boat ride and ending with a ride on the London Eye in the late afternoon. It was a Sunday so couldn't go into Westminster Abbey, but we saw so many interesting places -- visiting the Tower of London and seeing the crown jewels, walking in front of Buckingham Palace and down the Mall, and driving through Trafalgar Square, seeing Big Ben Tower and the Houses of Parliament, etc., that we certainly didn't feel we missed out on much. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Alan - our tour guide - was fantastic! Great coverage of some of the best sights in London with informative and very humorous commentary! Highly recommend this tour. Our boys (13 and 9) really enjoyed the entire day. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An excellent tour - it is well balanced considering the number of places of interest competing for attention in the London metropolis. The tour, however, was made exceptionally memorable by our guide. David is highly knowledgeable and a master of the trade. More importantly he is a man of passion which he shares with each member of the tour. My wife and I found this tour to be the highlight of out two week vacation in the United Kingdom.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed and appreciated the guides knowledge and ability to comminicate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had an amazing time. David, our tour leader, was SO informative. And we arrived at St. Paul's Cathedral while the choir was rehearsing, which was an added treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, John, was very knowledgeable and funny. He tried to squeeze in some extra stops. For example, our tour day did not have a changing of the guard ceremony at Buckingham Palace so instead, he took us to see the horse guard ceremony. The only con of this tour is that river cruise was not very exciting. Overall I was very happy with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great job, the driver did a great job, and gave us a really great tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide. Very informative. Would sign up again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Such a great tour! I think our tour guide "Chris" made it. He is so passionate about this city and even took time out to take a few of us, who wanted to go, on a special walking tour to see that little bit of London we would never know existed. Love it! Thanks Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour and an outstanding guide. His obvious enthusiasm and love of his country were apparent in his talk. Only thing I would change is more time should be allowed at the Tower of London.

From USD $ 143.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message