Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1038 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Pretty good. The guide had a big job to do and did it well considering that some of the tourists seem to think that we are happy waiting for them. He had a steady stream of information to tell us and it was a fun day.

Allan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful guide made a rainy day enjoyable..High tea was wonderfulEarly visit to the Tower of London was an excellent move..

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time on this tour and would highly recommend this tour. Our coach driver and guide Frank and Malcom were knowledgeable and entertaining, if you are lucky enough to have them as your guides you are going to have a fun day. The coach is comfortable, the sites you see are marvellous. We particularly enjoyed watching the changing of the guard with its full pomp and pageantry. St Pauls Cathedral is a highlight and unforgettable. Concluding the day on the London Eye was the perfect end to a fabulous tour

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Out of all the tours we booked through Viatour the guide by driver by far was the best we had in our two weeks in Europe.

David was very passionate about his country and city. He was unbelievable. This was the best part of our stay in London.

Kenneth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Steve, was extremely knowledgable and very fun and friendly. He was organized and good at herding kittens. He goes out of his way at the end of the tour to help people understand the different ways they can get back to their hotels. We are very satisfied and glad that we did this tour. My only con is that the central station that the tour starts from is crowded and you have to pay to use the rest rooms.

marvkaplan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was extremely knowledgeable. We saw a lot of the sights our first full day in London and was a good base for the next 4 days. This was a very enjoyable and educational tour. We would do this again. No negatives.

Bridget W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steve was fantastic. This was truly a very good and complete tour. He offered many stories about different sites that went beyond your normal sightseeing tours. Recommended to anyone wanting to see the crown jewels as the early viewing did make it far easier than going on my own previously.

Leah USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best way to see London. It was a bit challenge to find the bus terminal, but once one figures out how the coach terminal works, then the rest is easy. Our tour guide and bus driver were great and we really enjoyed the Tower of London and Steve-the Beefeater that escorted us around.

Sandy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide and overview of London! He was able to get us everywhere on time, especially the Changing of the guard. He was also very knowledgeable and kept us all moving and engaged.

Stefan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see London. Good information and less waiting in line. Very good guide. Tour bus also avoids the traffic. Afternoon tea was neat. A person should try it once.

Allister D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very informative guide

Leonard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best tour for London. We even did it in the rain.

margaudet Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great overview of several of London's landmarks. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Well worth spending the day on this trip, especially if you have limited time in the City.

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to get a glimpse of London, informative guide

scooby_singh United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I highly recommend this tour as you get to avoid the lines and get to see before the crowd shows up. The guide explained all the sites we were moving through. Opt for the London Eye as it gives you a great view of the City, you can't go wrong. Great tour.

Wesley A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. You get to explore some of the major sites in history. You do enough time to explore the sites. If you want to stay for a long time and hear/see every detail of the site, you are probably better off on your own. But this is a great way to see some of the major sites with a knowledgeable guide. Arrange for return transportation from the final drop off point before your tour though.

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour saw so much, and Damien our guide was very knowledgable which made it even better

Kathryn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you only have a day or 2 in London, this is the only way to see the important parts of London quickly. No waiting in long lines and you cover a lot of territory in a few hours. We did this tour due to only having 2 days in London before catching out tour group for a tour of Europe and it was well worth it. Now that we're a little more familiar with the city, we can concentrate on the areas we would like to see more of next time.

Stanley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Very informative. Got to see all the London sights including the changing of the guard at Buckingham palace. Would highly recommend for an all day tour. Also recommend the London Eye, was worth it!

Gay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this trip. However, we wished the boat portion of this trip could have been a guided trip, rather than just the commuter transport. That was disappointing.

Lindsay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of London which included all the main sights and visits to St Pauls and The Tower of London no queuing which was fantastic!!. The traffic was awful however our driver Joanne did an amazing job and our guide David kept us entertained throughout. I would like to say a special thank you to David - a charming, knowledgeable, entertaining, enthusiastic, thoughtful and amusing guide. I wish I had half his energy!!!

Lindsay, Alan and Ewan from Scotland

ETHEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Another wonderful tour. We enjoyed every minute of this tour. We saw so much - almost impossible to take it all in but worth every penny. I'd highly recommend this tour. It was a day well spent. We would to it again if we get back to London and we hope to.

Dean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our first time in London and this tour helped make the most of our available time. With some of the must do's ticked off we were free to enjoy more of the other things on offer in this vibrant city. London Tower a highlight of the tout.

Anita L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good - tea is very nice and good view.

Donald d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

outstanding--guide was exceptional and you could not pour more into a day if you are on limited time. Don

Viewing 3 of 42

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 131.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message