4.5 star rating: Recommended 688 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 688 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide for this tour was very good. He was knowledgeable and funny. From the Tower of London and the Crown Jewels, to the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, to Westminster Abbey to the London Eye. What a fantastic day. We highly recommend this tour. You see just enough to know you've been in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was exceptionally. The guide was knowledgeable, interesting, incredibly informed. It was the best tour I have ever taken. Also, saw the Queen as she was entering Buckingham Palace. Again, the tour guide was the very best. I would recommend this tour especially if David was the guide. Marjorie Heady

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took this tour with my 12 year old daughter, a friend from Italy and her son who is 11 years old. I was only
planning to be in London one and a half days out of our Paris trip. It truly was a great quick view of the city. Enough to make me want to go back for more. One tour gentleman David picked us up at our hotel (which was fabulous since I had been running all over with other Viator tours in Paris) at 7:30 a.m. and then deposited us in the very capable hands of Steve our actual tour guide for the day. The tour started on the bus as Steve gave detailed descriptions of points of interest throughout London on our way to the Tower of London. We met with a Beefeater (who I believe was another Dave) and he was just marvelous - absolutely funny and a joy to be listening to (I hope he gets the message that we loved him) - on to the Crown Jewels which were of course as gorgeous and spectacular as one would expect, after the Tower on to the River Thames for a boat ride to see the changing of the guards and pictures by Buckingham Palace then on over to lunch and after lunch a very well explained tour of Saint Peters. All in all a fabulous day that makes me want to go back to London soon and see more. It gave us a good taste of the city and our tour guide was extremely good. I recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was great to start the day at the Tower before the crowds. Actually saw the opening of the gates procession. Neat to watch. The Beefeaters do a super job on the history, and there is so much. They give you plenty of time to tour. The jewels are a must see, but there is so much more. Buckingham changing of the guard was wonderful to watch. Our guide took care of us, and kept giving us valuable knowledge. Last stop ran into a snag, as St Paul had private function and was closed. Our tour guide saved the day with an impromptu walk tour to see some of London's other secrets. Cannot say enough about being able to skip the lines and the personal attention you get in these tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour. Our guide told us about an opportunity to see the Queen because of an event they have once every ten years. We felt so lucky. We also really enjoyed the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral. It was a good way to see a lot of the city with a limited amount of time in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed perfect weather in London and our tour guide (Derek) and bus driver provided a memorable day taking in the sites of this historical city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the Full Day London Tour as it allowed us to see as much of London as we can with just a limited amount of time. Derek our guide was very knowledgeable and fortunately the members of the tour group were all punctual. We were picked up from the hotel but there's a bit of confusion on which bus to ride upon arrival at the Victoria Station. I think this is the biggest area of improvement for the tour. Overall though would highly recomment this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Karen my tour guide was great and David the driver found places to unload full bus of tourists in very tight spots. I was here in 1969 admiring the jewels and was constantly confronted by security which was fine.\
I was surprised and delighted that many and improved changes occurred. I bought more books and a wine goblet as momentos. Hard to resist great variety and quantity and reasonable prices.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was fantastic. David, our guide, was truly amazing. Funny and informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has only a day or so in London. We could never have seen what he showed us in a day ourselves. By the way...put on your track shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day, saw so much, highly recommend. Guide excellent, and pick up from our hotel made it so easy. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites we covered and stimulated our interest in local London history. We particularly enjoyed walking from Buckingham Palace through a park into an area where members of the Royal Family lived. The tour of St. Paul's Cathederal was excellent with all the stories. In addition the stair climb to the top of the Cathederal provided spectacular views of London. The only thing my wife and I believe would have added to our experience was if a microphone would have been provided to the tour guide and receivers provided to the tour clients to enable everyone to hear the tour guide more easily.
We would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone traveling to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were upset at the end because we understood that we would be taken back to our hotel after the tour and we were not.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to start your first time visit to London to have an overview of the city and sites. We saw exteriors and interiors of historic sites and the tour provided us with ideas of places to visit in the days to follow - interior of Westminister Abbey, Tower Bridge, etc. Our guide was very knowledgeable and while the traffic was horrendous due to a possible transportation site we were able to hustle through the sites listed. Our only complaint was the lunch at St. Paul's Cathedral. We should have gone to another restaurant in the area, but decided to go to the cafeteria due to time constraints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Simon was an excellent tour guide! Very chipper, personable, and full of knowledge! I ran into him a few days later as he led another tour and he still remembered me. Such a pleasant surprise! Joanne was our bus driver and she had a great sense of humour. Really enjoyed the day with them both!

From USD $ 138.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message