4.5 star rating: Recommended 755 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 755 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. It gives you opportunity to visit major attractions in a day, specially with skip the line option every where except at London Eye.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and just what we wanted our first day in London. The young gal who took the tickets at St Paul's Cathedral was very rude but the guide was very professional and ignored her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good sightseeing tour. Very entertaining and knowledgeable guide who gave some unique insights to various stops. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! A great way to see lots of London quickly, and Steve was a terrific guide. It moves fast, so be prepared to keep up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

David was so knowledgable, humorous and went above and way beyond!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour! John was our tour guide and he was delightful! Very personable, knowledgeable and funny! I couldn't believe all the knowledge John shared with us. Saw many sights plus John pointed out many additional important sites in between each site stop. John is the best guide ever! Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Many thanks to John and the driver of the bus. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour, and our guide David was awesome! However you got a workout on this tour, lots of walking and even some running involved, to get to places on time. I would not recommend this tour if you have a hard time walking for long periods and keeping up with a group. Going to the top of St. Paul's Cathedral was a challenge even for me, but worth the sore legs by the end of the day. David kept us going though and had great stories to tell. I've been on a lot of tours but he was definetly my favorite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent in every way loved our guide David I think his name was a teacher... So wonderful helpful and witty! We got to see the Queen unexpectedly and that was such a treat! The Tea was nice but not very traditional the setting was up in a modern hotel with awesome views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Of the eight Viator tours we had on this European trip, the guide, David, was by far the most enjoyable. He was (or is) a teacher. He sets a pace that insures that you will see the sights and be in the right place to experience the events in a very satisfying way. He spoke to each traveler in the twenty-some group. He was engaging and good at handling difficulties caused by a rather steady rain. He is the sort of guy that you wish you could spend your entire trip with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

David, our guide, was fantastic! He knew all of the stories, all of the history, and lots of eclectic trivia related to London's history. I highly recommend this tour (and David) to anyone. Be sure to have tea at the end of the tour. The hotel has a breathtaking view of Parliament and Big Ben.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour really gave us a great "one day" intense tour of all of the best sightseeing spots in London. You won;t get right up close to the gate for the changing of the guards at Buckingham, but if your guide knows where to stand you get a great view of the guards marching away at the end. The London Eye was a nice way to end to tour. It would be impossible to try to see all of these things in one day on your own and would likely be more costly, due to taxi/subway fare and entrance fees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic.
So the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide for this tour was very good. He was knowledgeable and funny. From the Tower of London and the Crown Jewels, to the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, to Westminster Abbey to the London Eye. What a fantastic day. We highly recommend this tour. You see just enough to know you've been in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was exceptionally. The guide was knowledgeable, interesting, incredibly informed. It was the best tour I have ever taken. Also, saw the Queen as she was entering Buckingham Palace. Again, the tour guide was the very best. I would recommend this tour especially if David was the guide. Marjorie Heady

From USD $ 129.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message