Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 855 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 855 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour to get started in London. London Tower was excellent and the Beefeater tour was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the most amazing tour ever. The guide we used (Steve...only knew his first name) is actually a history lecturer at London University, and was extremely knowledgeable. We learned more about London and its history in the 8 hours that we were with him than we ever imagined we would. One thing of note when taking this tour...If you are interested in seeing the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, they do not do it every day....rather every OTHER day. We missed it as it was the day prior, but still had an absolutely amazing time. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! I just think I love London. The tour guide was great!

Dennis C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good but I think you cover the same things with the hop on hop off bus tour so next time I would probably just do thatn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour - highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

For those with a limited time in London, this was an outstanding way to see the highlights of London. We also enjoyed the Tea at the end. Nice touch! Tour ended to far from our hotel so we needed to take a cab back. Keep that in mind when booking--but other than that it was a great day!! We would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An awesome tour. Had the opportunity to see the Tower of London, take a ride down the Thames, have a lovely tea, see the changing of the guard up close, take photos in front of Buckingham Palace, and get a wonderful tour of St. Paul's Cathedral. Steve, our tour guide, was probably what made the tour and it was probably one of the best days I had in London. He was hilarious and kept us organized and entertained all day. Thanks for a wonderful day, Steve.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was just amazing! Our guide Steve, backed up by our driver, also Steve, was just great. Many jokes, lots of information. A fast paced tour to see a number of things, but strangely didn't feel rushed. We opted for the add on tea at the end of the tour which was also great and the views from the restaurant breathtaking. A definite winner!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great way to quickly get a flavor for London. John, our guide, was informative and witty. Very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Adding the London Eye made this even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally worth the money!!! Loved seeing London this way..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. It gives you opportunity to visit major attractions in a day, specially with skip the line option every where except at London Eye.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and just what we wanted our first day in London. The young gal who took the tickets at St Paul's Cathedral was very rude but the guide was very professional and ignored her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good sightseeing tour. Very entertaining and knowledgeable guide who gave some unique insights to various stops. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! A great way to see lots of London quickly, and Steve was a terrific guide. It moves fast, so be prepared to keep up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

David was so knowledgable, humorous and went above and way beyond!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour! John was our tour guide and he was delightful! Very personable, knowledgeable and funny! I couldn't believe all the knowledge John shared with us. Saw many sights plus John pointed out many additional important sites in between each site stop. John is the best guide ever! Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Many thanks to John and the driver of the bus. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour, and our guide David was awesome! However you got a workout on this tour, lots of walking and even some running involved, to get to places on time. I would not recommend this tour if you have a hard time walking for long periods and keeping up with a group. Going to the top of St. Paul's Cathedral was a challenge even for me, but worth the sore legs by the end of the day. David kept us going though and had great stories to tell. I've been on a lot of tours but he was definetly my favorite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent in every way loved our guide David I think his name was a teacher... So wonderful helpful and witty! We got to see the Queen unexpectedly and that was such a treat! The Tea was nice but not very traditional the setting was up in a modern hotel with awesome views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Of the eight Viator tours we had on this European trip, the guide, David, was by far the most enjoyable. He was (or is) a teacher. He sets a pace that insures that you will see the sights and be in the right place to experience the events in a very satisfying way. He spoke to each traveler in the twenty-some group. He was engaging and good at handling difficulties caused by a rather steady rain. He is the sort of guy that you wish you could spend your entire trip with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

David, our guide, was fantastic! He knew all of the stories, all of the history, and lots of eclectic trivia related to London's history. I highly recommend this tour (and David) to anyone. Be sure to have tea at the end of the tour. The hotel has a breathtaking view of Parliament and Big Ben.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour really gave us a great "one day" intense tour of all of the best sightseeing spots in London. You won;t get right up close to the gate for the changing of the guards at Buckingham, but if your guide knows where to stand you get a great view of the guards marching away at the end. The London Eye was a nice way to end to tour. It would be impossible to try to see all of these things in one day on your own and would likely be more costly, due to taxi/subway fare and entrance fees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic.
So the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide for this tour was very good. He was knowledgeable and funny. From the Tower of London and the Crown Jewels, to the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, to Westminster Abbey to the London Eye. What a fantastic day. We highly recommend this tour. You see just enough to know you've been in London.

From USD $ 142.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message