• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 562 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 562 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great day! Totally worth every penny. Our tour guide was fantastic and full of fun and interesting knowledge. If this is your first time in London, this is a must due! Be aware that you will be left at the London Eye at the end of the day and will have to arrange your own transport home. It was a walk for us back to Novotel Waterloo and the guide was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely amazing! We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the central bus terminal where we waited with the public for our bus. Our bus was comfortable and we were given an amazing guide who lead us everywhere! It was raining on and off but that didn't slow us down one bit. We saw everything, the changing of the guards at buckingham palace, we were able to walk around and pick our own restaurant for lunch before going into St. Paul's cathedral. I recommend the gourmet hamburgers across the street, you won't be disappointed. The cathedral was awesome, we climbed to the very top of the cathedral while others went with the guide to the catacombs. The tour ended at the eye, some stayed on the bottom and had a drink while some of us went and rode on the eye. The line looked long but it moves rather quickly. It's a must do, the view was amazing!
The whole tour was fantastic, the guide was wonderful, it was a very easy and relaxing way to see the sites of London. We booked thru this company twice, once for a London tour and once for a Paris tour and we were impressed both times with how efficient this tour is, their schedules are perfect, their guides are wonderful! I would recommend this to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a very good comprehensive tour of London. A must for first time visitors, as you get to see all the major sites and visit the Tower of London and St Paul's. The only disappointing part was that you do not see the changing of the guar at Buckingham palace as described but rather at their barracks, which is still nice but not the same as watching it with the backdrop of the palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide Paul could not have been better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was brilliant . The guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was tiring but lots of fun the guide was fantastic and funny. Also the driver was very nice and helped us with our little baby's buggy we all had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour. Our guide Alan was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgable and helpful, with a great sense of humor. My video of the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace is great, because Alan got us the perfect spot to view it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was great - a little disorganized at pickup and disbursement to buses but once we settled in - our tour guide Karen was fantastic. We followed her pink umbrella- her enthusiasm was so enjoyable and made the tour so exciting. She made sure we had a great view for the changing of the Guards- the tour hit all the hot spots and we ended at Harrod's which was the perfect ending to a wonderful day!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Simply Amazing. Our guide, Steve (or Boris if you didn't like him) was the best. My mom and I were only visiting London for a day and a half so this was really the perfect tour to see all the sights in an abridged way. Certainly, everything could have been visited on its own for a whole day! But this was really nice and I would highly recommend it for anyone visiting London for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were picked up from the hotel exactly on time . Our guide was both funny and knowledgable. A great way to see a lot in a small amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant tour, Alan our guide was excellent and so was Malcolm the driver who had to put up with awful traffic chaos in London. It was a full day but we enjoyed every minute of it well worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This day was incredible and one of our best, however I think this was due to the tour guide we had - DAVID!!! David was fantastic! He brought the history alive for the kids and gave us some unforgettable memories (such as the view from the top of the St Pauls Cathedral dome). He shared some amazing history and interesting facts and we were sad to see the day end. A day to remember for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Was great our tour guide was amazing funny and informed. We got a great view of queens guards. We saw everything and more and got a great idea of the city. Our guide was so worried about weather and that we got the most out of our tour and he delivered the best.

Steve
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely brilliant. I highly recommend this to any tourist or local in London. Our tour guide was fantastic. He had his own unique style and made the day very enjoyable with his vast depth of knowledge and is a very funny man! I thoroughly enjoyed the day :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip I followed it with London Eye It topped off a perfect day

From USD $ 143.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message