4.5 star rating: Recommended 786 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 786 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful way to cover the highlights of London in a shirt amount of time. Dave's enthusiasm and knowledge truly make it a one if a kind experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the guy on the tour was fantastic he new every thing made our day very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour guide... Nice pace... Love it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Karen and our driver Martin were phenominal! We were with our 8 and 10 year old kids, and are not tour fans, but thought we should do this one given our interest level in the itinerary. We were so happy with the tour. Karen's energy, enthusiasm, and knowledge were 2nd to none, and she went out of her way to make it a special trip for us. By the end of the day, my kids were still in awe, and they exclaimed it was the best day of their life (no joke!). We enjoyed the adventure, and Karen so much, that her name stayed on our lips through several other countrues we traveled to afterwards, as we laughed and remembered whata great time we had! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was so great! Such an informative day! What we wanted and expected ! Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was one of our favourite tours that we did. Tour guide was excellent and made an effort to get to know everyone on the tour. He had an excellent knowledge of London and knew all the best spots to get photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very easy day with an unbelievable amount of information provided by the tour guide. We had a small group which was also enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our Blue Badge Guide "Steven", was awesome!!! Very knowledgeble and great sence of Humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Experience.. a Lot to see.

Douglas D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Must do this all day trip,our guide was informative ,we saw so much and had time to wonder by our self with plenty of time to take photos and to end it with high tea at Harrods just a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Experiência emocionante.
Nosso guia foi excelente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thought the tour guide was very good, interesting information and good attitude.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of London with Premium Tours was an outstanding experience. The tour guides (we had a guide in training along with the tour guide) were knowledgeable and very entertaining. We had a small group and we felt that we received individual attention. From the Tower of London to the boat tour on the Thames (considering that the boat also carried about 3,000 out-of-control elementary school children) to St. Paul's cathedral to Buckingham Palace, we were well guided and informed. My wife and I opted for the London Eye tour on which we were on our own. It was OK-just a glitzy Ferris wheel-I wouldn't want to ride it again.

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting London with limited time to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Again , a wonderful guide , who went out of his way to explain the sites and relevance of each site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of London was wonderful. Our tour guide James, was very informative and enjoyable. All the stops were great, from viewing of the Crown Jewels to the Changing of the Guard and St. Paul's cathedral was beautiful! We added the optional Champagne Tea at Harrods and found out after booking that the tea was being held at the Westminster Park Place Hotel instead. I would have been disappointed had I not gone to Harrods the day before the tour on my own. As it turned out the Tea was absolutely wonderful! The Westminster Park Plaza Hotel had floor to ceiling windows and we had a great view of Big Ben. The tea, scones, and finger sandwiches were delicious and the presentation I'm sure was comparable if not better than what would have been served at Harrods.I suggest you keep this stop on the tour. James and the bus driver did end the tour at Harrods as stated when booked so that was nice. I would take this tour again and I have recommended it to others already!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Was very good , intresting and exiting , only boat trip could be a bit longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was great and very informative. We were able to actually go into several sights, bypassing the crowds rather than just driving by. I highly recommend this!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant, very full on but covered off so much. Only real disappointment was the Thames cruise which was just a "boat ride" from Tower of London back to the Embankment. We ended up at the London Eye which was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding day spent touring London, including the boat ride and ending with a ride on the London Eye in the late afternoon. It was a Sunday so couldn't go into Westminster Abbey, but we saw so many interesting places -- visiting the Tower of London and seeing the crown jewels, walking in front of Buckingham Palace and down the Mall, and driving through Trafalgar Square, seeing Big Ben Tower and the Houses of Parliament, etc., that we certainly didn't feel we missed out on much. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Alan - our tour guide - was fantastic! Great coverage of some of the best sights in London with informative and very humorous commentary! Highly recommend this tour. Our boys (13 and 9) really enjoyed the entire day. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An excellent tour - it is well balanced considering the number of places of interest competing for attention in the London metropolis. The tour, however, was made exceptionally memorable by our guide. David is highly knowledgeable and a master of the trade. More importantly he is a man of passion which he shares with each member of the tour. My wife and I found this tour to be the highlight of out two week vacation in the United Kingdom.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed and appreciated the guides knowledge and ability to comminicate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had an amazing time. David, our tour leader, was SO informative. And we arrived at St. Paul's Cathedral while the choir was rehearsing, which was an added treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, John, was very knowledgeable and funny. He tried to squeeze in some extra stops. For example, our tour day did not have a changing of the guard ceremony at Buckingham Palace so instead, he took us to see the horse guard ceremony. The only con of this tour is that river cruise was not very exciting. Overall I was very happy with this tour.

From USD $ 141.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message