4.5 star rating: Recommended 739 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 739 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour. Our guide told us about an opportunity to see the Queen because of an event they have once every ten years. We felt so lucky. We also really enjoyed the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral. It was a good way to see a lot of the city with a limited amount of time in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed perfect weather in London and our tour guide (Derek) and bus driver provided a memorable day taking in the sites of this historical city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the Full Day London Tour as it allowed us to see as much of London as we can with just a limited amount of time. Derek our guide was very knowledgeable and fortunately the members of the tour group were all punctual. We were picked up from the hotel but there's a bit of confusion on which bus to ride upon arrival at the Victoria Station. I think this is the biggest area of improvement for the tour. Overall though would highly recomment this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Karen my tour guide was great and David the driver found places to unload full bus of tourists in very tight spots. I was here in 1969 admiring the jewels and was constantly confronted by security which was fine.\
I was surprised and delighted that many and improved changes occurred. I bought more books and a wine goblet as momentos. Hard to resist great variety and quantity and reasonable prices.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was fantastic. David, our guide, was truly amazing. Funny and informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has only a day or so in London. We could never have seen what he showed us in a day ourselves. By the way...put on your track shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day, saw so much, highly recommend. Guide excellent, and pick up from our hotel made it so easy. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites we covered and stimulated our interest in local London history. We particularly enjoyed walking from Buckingham Palace through a park into an area where members of the Royal Family lived. The tour of St. Paul's Cathederal was excellent with all the stories. In addition the stair climb to the top of the Cathederal provided spectacular views of London. The only thing my wife and I believe would have added to our experience was if a microphone would have been provided to the tour guide and receivers provided to the tour clients to enable everyone to hear the tour guide more easily.
We would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone traveling to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were upset at the end because we understood that we would be taken back to our hotel after the tour and we were not.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to start your first time visit to London to have an overview of the city and sites. We saw exteriors and interiors of historic sites and the tour provided us with ideas of places to visit in the days to follow - interior of Westminister Abbey, Tower Bridge, etc. Our guide was very knowledgeable and while the traffic was horrendous due to a possible transportation site we were able to hustle through the sites listed. Our only complaint was the lunch at St. Paul's Cathedral. We should have gone to another restaurant in the area, but decided to go to the cafeteria due to time constraints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Simon was an excellent tour guide! Very chipper, personable, and full of knowledge! I ran into him a few days later as he led another tour and he still remembered me. Such a pleasant surprise! Joanne was our bus driver and she had a great sense of humour. Really enjoyed the day with them both!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, James, could not have been more perfect for this tour. His experience was very helpful in easily visiting sites and learning about history of each one. Although we were unable to enter Westminster Abbey, it was good to know that we were kept out because the Queen was there. That's a good reason! We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, and we could never have seen so many sights in a shirt time without James. A testimony to his excellence is that when we entered St. Paul's, a gentleman came over to shake our guide's hand. He had been on a tour with James two years earlier and still thought highly of him. Thanks, Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very informative, the driver and the speaker did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent guide and places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour was accurately profiled in advertisement. Frank was an excellent tour guide. Pick up and the start at Victoria station could have been smoother and less chaotic.

From USD $ 134.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L02

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message