Viewing All 288 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family of 5 with kids ages 10, 13 and 13 had a ball on the London Harry Potter Walking Tour. Our guide, Sarah Jefferson, did an amazing job of showing us Ms. Rowling's inspirations throughout daily London. We covered a lot of ground in just shy of 3 hours and our attention was captured the whole time. Sarah did a great job of engaging the group, but especially the kids, throughout the whole tour. She was knowledgeable and fun! A bonus of doing this early in your London trip - Sarah took us to some cool places that we were not even aware existed, that we were then able to go back and visit later during our trip.

Stuart J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very fun, cool tour with two guides trading off. As others have said, it's also a great way to see a lot of London with Thames cruise taking you across the river, and underground ride to Platform 9 and 3/4. We did this on our first day and immediately became comfortable with using the tube for the rest of the trip. A must for youngsters (and us older folks too) who are Harry Groupies! It was an all ages crowd.

Agni R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There were three of us on this tour including our granddaughter (age 14) who was the main reason we took this tour. We found the Guides excellent and they kept us interested and moved the tour along. There was a lot of information and the pace was good. We got some insights and later also took in the Studio tour. She took a lot of pictures and appeared to be satisfied. We would recommend the tour to anyone interested in the subject of Harry Potter and J K Rowling.

RNE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The locations themselves are nothing special, but the story behind each site used in the movie is what's worthwhile with this tour.

Brittany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

perfect for die hard harry potter fans. Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it - great tour and cool info.

Sandra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Allan was an excellent tour guide. Amusing and very informative.

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fun..fun...fun.....I knew my kids would love this but in reality the wife and I enjoyed it just as much. Excellent guide, excellent tour...really good value for money. Thank you!!!

Chris A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was excellent. Platform 9 3/4 was really the least of it, the guide was knowledgable and interesting; especially making the point of Rowling writing about England as it is, and how the movies and books were capturing very real essences from London. My kids and I have been watching the movies again, and it is no end of thrilling to see the places we walked on the screen.

Jolene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of 4 completed this tour in July. Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of London and Harry Potter was superb. He was able to show us HP movie sites on his tablet while we stood at the exact London location, truly amazing ! This was one of our hightlights of our entire 12 day Europe trip. I would highly recommend this to anyone going to London.

tmhoward924

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed our tour. The guides were great and very informative.

Marie-lyne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it !!!

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Frankie, truly brought to life the world of Harry Potter with London as a backdrop. His knowledge of settings not just for HP but other movies really fleshed out the tour. We found him knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly.

Amy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! The tour was entertaining and informative. I'd recommend this tour to anyone traveling to London!

Renee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very informative and entertaining. We had John, who I referred to as the Scotsman. He kept it lively and made sure the group was always together as well as worried about our safety. Overall I had an amazing time.

Antonio1507

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time. Our tour guide, Franky, is so nice and so knowledgable. Poor guy that he didn't sound up about the tipping ,so I think not many people had tip him for his excellent service. In short, we had great time. It could have been better if we could get special line to take picture on platform 9 3/4. We spent almost 40 minutes waiting in line for photo shot

Francoise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The two tour guides were very knowledgeable not only about Harry Potter info, but about London as well. In addition to being knowledgeable, they were highly entertaining, which made the tour very enjoyable!

Miss Eleanor AK B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What made the tour fantastic were the guides. They were engaging, funny, lively and, of course, Harry Potter aficionados! We couldn't have asked for a better tour. Thank you!

ali.ovenden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting tour
Made entertaning by our excellent Australian gude Tom
May be an idea for guests to be advised of extra cost for underground before booking as some people may not be prepared for it or may not even like to use underground
All in all though we did very much enjoy it Thank You

Nancy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fun tour and the guide came with scene photos from the movie to let us compare what we were seeing to what was in the movie. Our guide was fun and easy to keep pace with. The book store in "Diagon Alley" had a lamp that caught my attention. We went through areas of London that I never would have seen on other tours, or even walking around by myself. At ending at King's cross station and the opportunity to push the cart at Platform 9 3/4 was a fun ending! We also ate at the pub just above the Platform 9 3/4 bookstore and the food there was very good!

Gerdur Lind M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was so great. Could have used a little sit down coffee break somewhere in the middle but other then that the tour guides were fantastic.

staceypinnock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide shared facts with us about Harry Potter but also told us about the history of the areas where we walked. It was great to walk though London with an expert. We would recommend this tour.

E K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thank you very much for a great experience.
We completely enjoyed it. The tour was very well organised and our tour guides Freddy and Francky took good care of everyone. The had great extra info at each stage of the tour.
They were always aware of our safety.
We can definitely recommend this tour.

Ashley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This walking tour was amazing! Frankie, our guide, was so passionate and entertaining! He was full of information about Harry Potter and London! I would definitely go on this tour again.

Linda L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour! Our tour guide was good and took us on a wonderful tour of London. Our boat ride was cut short due to some mishap but overall, the tour was great.

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 29.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5227POTTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message