4 star rating: Recommended 253 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Harry Potter Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 253 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fun tour and the guide came with scene photos from the movie to let us compare what we were seeing to what was in the movie. Our guide was fun and easy to keep pace with. The book store in "Diagon Alley" had a lamp that caught my attention. We went through areas of London that I never would have seen on other tours, or even walking around by myself. At ending at King's cross station and the opportunity to push the cart at Platform 9 3/4 was a fun ending! We also ate at the pub just above the Platform 9 3/4 bookstore and the food there was very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was so great. Could have used a little sit down coffee break somewhere in the middle but other then that the tour guides were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide shared facts with us about Harry Potter but also told us about the history of the areas where we walked. It was great to walk though London with an expert. We would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thank you very much for a great experience.
We completely enjoyed it. The tour was very well organised and our tour guides Freddy and Francky took good care of everyone. The had great extra info at each stage of the tour.
They were always aware of our safety.
We can definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This walking tour was amazing! Frankie, our guide, was so passionate and entertaining! He was full of information about Harry Potter and London! I would definitely go on this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour! Our tour guide was good and took us on a wonderful tour of London. Our boat ride was cut short due to some mishap but overall, the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was really great and lots of information regarding the film scenes as well as general information about London and it's sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant and informative day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed the tour..We went on the Easter Weekend so was busy..But the guides were excellent and had lots of information on Harry Potter and other little stories...Was a nice pace and really enjoyed the buzz of the markets which we had never came across before, even though we have being in London a few times...
Would highly recommend, keep up the good work!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a fantastic tour! Ferry and Frankie were awesome guides! They showed us many areas that were J.K Rowling's inspirations for her writing. It wasn't strictly an H.P. tour. Although a fan, anyone would enjoy this tour...anyone who doesn't mind walking. Our guides pointed out interesting London facts too. We had a beautiful day and our guides helped us get through the entire tour even while a marathon in London changed the typical route (which extended our tour time). Definitely worth it! My daughter and I loved it. Suggest good walking shoes, water and a camera. Thanks Ferry and Frankie for such a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a fantastic day! I have been on this tour twice now, both times John has been the guide! He is an excellent excellent guide, highly professional and definitely know his stuff about harry potter! I would reccomend this to anyone regardless of whether they enjoy HP, a great way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fun, engaging, interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Good fun and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

That is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Ferry and Frankie were great! I saw so many sites and heard so many little stories that really made the experience something special. They went above and beyond to make my experience memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was very enthusiastic and informative. He knew Harry Potter interests n the city very well.

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely delightful, informative and fun. Despite the blustery rain and wind and freezing temps, the tour was such fun. We had two guides who were well informed, humorous and did their best to make sure we were all happy and well informed. LOVED IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this tour. We had just arrived from a long haul flight from Australia and wanted to keep awake and get some exercise. This tour was excellent as we kept moving but at a relaxed pace and learnt heaps about London as well as the Harry Potter sights. Our tour guide John was very knowledgeable and also showed us locations for other films like Bridget Jones Diary and Skyfall. On previous trips to London we've mostly moved around by tube but you see so much more and get a different appreciation of the city by walking. The tour ends at platform 9 3/4 where you can have a photo taken with your favourite Hogwarts house colours. Thanks John for a very enjoyable afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic tour for the Harry Potter fan in our group and the uninitiated as well, as we had a really good look around London City and surrounds as well. Our young Scottish guide, John was extremely knowledgeable and did an amazing job - well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful experience, best guide to have was Frankie! Most enjoyable tour ever taken -as quoted from my husband and son!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Sad though it is but I cant remember the name of our guide, only 7 days after the event but he was fantastic for a number of reasons. He was informative not only about HP and Co but also about other movies and London in general. He was great with young and old, setting a steady yet easily managable pace and allowing ample time for questions, photos, loo stops etc. Would highly recommend. Enjoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was great. It was a great way to see all the sites used in the Harry Potter movies. Our guide was also helpful in helping us to use the subway after the tour. Great way to see London as well.

Dianne
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable with a good sense of humour. It was very enjoyed by both a Muggle and a Wizard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The walking tour was excellent. We did it first thing after arriving in London and really ended up seeing a lot in the 2 1/2 hours. The guy who was the guide was energetic and knowledgeable about London, as well as Harry Potter. He made it interesting in general, not only in regard to Harry Potter. I am an adult and went with my 17 y.o. daughter and we both enjoyed the tour. It's a lighter way of learning a bit about London. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide, John, was very knowledgable. We found out some very interesting facts along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour for Harry Potter fans,

From USD $ 31.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5227POTTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message