4 star rating: Recommended 265 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Harry Potter Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 265 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The tour was excellent. The tour guide, Uki, was funny and very engaging throughout. The tour is targeted towards serious Harry Potter fans (which I am not, but which my daughter was) but very interesting regardless. We also saw several parts of the city that I hadn't seen before (Southwark, Borough Market). Overall, very fun and a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Go Harry Potter. A must see, especially if you have kids.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Even though I'm not a Harry Potter fan (was a gift for my sister), this tour was awesome, GREAT guide and he made the tour so good and interesting! Thanks again! It was amazing! Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I really really enjoyed the Harry Potter tour. I took my kids on this tour thinking I would be bored but our tour guide kept us very entertained with his knowledge of london and harry potter; which was amazing. He amused both adults and kids with his wisdom of Harry potter. I truly recommend this tour. Have fun x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A fabulous way to see parts of central London we have never seen before - hidden alleyways and pockets of history. The HP stuff was a bonus. George our guide was fantastic - he was interesting and fun and relaxed and engaging. The whole family loved it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

My teenage children LOVED this tour however battled with the cold in December.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A must-see for HP fans. We thoroughly enjoyed it, our tour guide George was brillian, he knew lots of interesting facts about HP that made the tour particularly delightful!

Whilst booking I was rather hesitant as the 2.5 hour tour duration seemed rather long considering that it was for my 9 year old daughter. But now having been on the tour, the time flew by whilst we were abosrbing the sights of the Leaky Cauldron, Diagon Alley and Nocturn Alley just to mention a few and not forgetting the Platform 9 3/4.
Overall fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great for Harry Potter fans! The tour ends at Kings Cross Station for a picture with Platform nine and three quarters!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a wonderful time and would love to do it again. Thanks

Kathie B.
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was fabulous! Our tour guide, George, was very knowledgable, funny and very personable. WE loved it. Our feet were a little tired, but it was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was mainly for my 11 year old son, but my 2 girls aged 14 and 16 also participated and all 3 found it highly enjoyable and very interesting.

Tanya D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great tour for Harry Potter fans. I'm not, but my daughter is and she loved it. Make sure you haven't exhausted yourself with too much walking during the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was one of the best walking tours that we have been on. We not only got to see HP related places, but also Britain's oldest pub, oldest market, Scotland Yard, Bank of England etc., The short trip on a boat in the River Thames was a nice interlude.
Very entertaining Guide and the trip is absolutely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful! So much to see, and the guide was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This tour was a blast. The group was big, but for this kind of tour it didn't really matter. Our guide, Monica did a wonderful job!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Anyone interested in Harry Potter should do this walk. It not only takes you to filming sites etc but also gives a good insight into London. Photo opportunity at the end allows you to take photos of platform 9 3/4. Loved it and recommend it to all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Guide was friendly and knowledgeable in Harry Potter. Had pictures to show the scenes from the movies. Good walking pace and there was also a short ferry ride on the Thames which whilst not expected was delightful. You also catch a tube to Kings Cross station where the tours finishes. Would definately recommend to all Potter fans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Went over the time frame given but very informative and lots of fun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great way to explore lndon off of the Beaton track. Not being a Harry potter expert the HP references were a little over my head. What I loved was the nooks and crannies we were taken to. Well worth the time and money - the HP fans in my group also say this part was great too.

daff
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour for Harry fans. Learnt lots of interesting details about the movies and locations. Disappointed did not get to see the train. Pictures at station was a nice touch.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I did the tour with my daughter. We had a good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide was really good

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

My girlfriend and I went on this walking tour on 13th February and we loved it. The tour guide was amazing. We are huge Harry Potter fans and we recommend it. It's worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, especially the back streets and alley ways that we'd have never known about otherwise.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great tour - we learned a lot about London as well

From USD $ 31.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5227POTTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message