5 star rating: Highly Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Rock Music Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was amazing. She shared so much information about Rock and Roll in London. Some of her stories were really interesting and on every block we drove past she knew something about how music related to it. This tour also allowed to see some different neighborhoods in London, like Chelsea and Notting Hill. We also got to see Abby Road and Paul McCartney's current house while he was home. This was one of the highlights of my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my second Viator "London Rock Music Tour." My wife and I took the half-day tour a couple years ago and enjoyed it so much that I told my friend all about it and he wanted to experience the full-day tour. I told him I hoped we got a tour guide half as interesting, fun and knowledgeable as "Bob," our guide the first time----and was surprised and delighted that Bob was our guide once again! I learned additional back stories to some of my favorite recordings and musicians, and my friend, also a musician and British Invasion enthusiast, was in awe of Bob's knowledge. The tour is also a wonderful way to get a close up review of some of the coolest sections of greater London from inside a comfortable 16-passenger van (rather than a big bus). The tour was the highlight of our London visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great way to start our visit to London getting a rock n roll perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable. He gave us information the average person would not know with proof for reinforcement. He had a great sense of humor. Lot's of fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an amazing tour!!! Our driver was fabulous and very educated on all things Rock and Roll. A must for anyone who loves the London rock scene.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour for music lovers and those who want to see a different side of the city. Our tour guide, Bruce, had first hand stories about some of rock history's greatest artists. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

WE WERE CELEBRATING MY HUSBANDS 50TH AND HAD 16 OF US SO THE MINIBUS TO OURSELVES. BRUCE THE GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC AND SO ENTHUSIASTIC IT WAS CONTAGIOUS. WE HAD SUCH A GREAT TIME AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO ANYONE WHO IS INTERESTED IN MUSIC. NOW WE WANT TO DO THE MORNING ONE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

WE WERE CELEBRATING MY HUSBANDS 50TH AND HAD 16 OF US SO THE MINIBUS TO OURSELVES. BRUCE THE GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC AND SO ENTHUSIASTIC IT WAS CONTAGIOUS. WE HAD SUCH A GREAT TIME AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO ANYONE WHO IS INTERESTED IN MUSIC. NOW WE WANT TO DO THE MORNING ONE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you like music, especially the Beatles, this is the tour for you. Our guide was fantastic and we got to see some great historical music sites. I only did the morning tour, but wish I had enough time in London to do the full day tour. The only slight inconvenience was that the morning tour did not end where it started, but that's about it. This was definitely one of the highlights of my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We did both the morning and afternoon tours and found it informative and enjoyable.

Dolores C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was just fantastic! Our tour guide, Bruce, was full of knowledge. He knew his facts so well that you felt he was best friends with each artist. You could almost feel his passion. He was also so friendly to all on board. I will think seriously about doing the morning tour next time around. We will be recommending your tour to all our family and friends in Australia. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Bob, the tour guide, really knew his stuff. He tries to accommodate everyone as much as possible, all while telling stories of various musicians. Very highly recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Best tour I have eve been on. The guides (Bruce and Bob) were knowledgeable and interesting. We learned a great deal about London and the Rock scene. It far exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

GREAT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a brilliant tour for anyone who is interested in the British music scene dating back to the sixties. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and obviously loves what he does. I would definitely recommend it and would consider doing it again on my next trip to London.

From USD $ 55.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5081ROCKMUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message