Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 378 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

vhargesheimer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a wonderful time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and filled with stories about the bands we were interested in. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in the music scene.

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow! I cannot adequately express how great this tour was. Ian, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and took us on a joyous 3 hour plus tour. We saw Abbey Road, the place where the Beatles last played togeher, the house where Jimi Hendrix died, Jimmy Page's house. Albert Hall, Sticky Fingers Bar, and much much more. Ian loved music--as did everyone on the tour. We rode with him all over London with rock music playing and a fantastic running commentary. A definite must when in London for music lovers.

linda.brachio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved the tour and learned a lot

Marianella m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour. Super informative, interesting and fun. Bruce rules!

nancyprudente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great half day tour. Ian, our guide, was really nice. Everyone enjoyed the trip. Best spot was crossing the Zebra crossing at Abbey Road. Very interesting info about the early days of the British Invasion.

Peter Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ian was a great tour guide. Lots of fun with great stories and sites.

Michele C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband Randy, took this tour and here is his assessment. This was an excellent tour. Not only were both Steve and Bob extremely knowledgeable, they were passionate about the music scenes of London. Places you would never know to look for on your own. They were also open to learn things that they were not aware of also. You know listening to them that they are music fans themselves which made the tour enjoyable of all. They also tried to get everyone on the bus involved. I could have talked music with these two guys for hours upon hours.

Fran P B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, Great tour guide. Fun for all ages

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour of the rock and roll sites in London! Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We took this tour on recommendation from a friend and would recommend it ourselves. Thanks so much!

steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great morning tour, so much history in places that I would never know to go to. Abbey Road was at the end but there was alot of great history in driving out to there. Our guide was really knowledgeable and alot of fun with his facts and insight.

paul m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

had a great time driver bob top bloke !!!

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best tour ever! Our guide was fantastic, we learned a lot, and we got to see parts of London we never would have seen on our own. Highly recommend for everyone!

Dinah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I did a full day tour, loved every minute, best part for me was getting two Abbey Road stops!

Connie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steve was a Great guide! Very knowledgeable, friendly, engaging, and full of great trivia. If you want to learn anything about any rockers--especially those from 60'2-70's, Steve is perfect! Even through in stuff about today's musicians. Highly Recommend for a fun afternoon!

christy_stg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything we expected and more! Our guide Steve was so knowledgeable about the London music scene. We saw areas of London we wouldn't have traveled unless we were in the the tour. Nothing better than ending the tour crossing Abbey Road! Highly recommend.

sheldon t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellect . Covered a lot of English Rock history in helpful manner. Only wish Bob had written a book to buy. A written script of what he said as a handout would be helpful to tour

Michelle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic guides with deep knowledge and interesting stories. We had a great time and highly recommend it.

dianeandgrant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this tour and learned so much! We were all glad that we chose to do both the morning and afternoon tours as it allowed us to see so many places. Both of our tour guides were exceptional!

parkz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow what a great tour. Our tour guide Bruce had so much knowledge of music and the history of rock and roll. We drove through Soho, where so much rock kicked off in the clubs in the 60's and 70's. Bruce showed us the building where it all started. We drove through Kings Cross to Islington through Camden town , St Johns Wood and back into London. Bruce told us about all the history and homes in each area that we travelled. Walking across Abbey Road and having our picture taken was very memorable. Anyone interested in music couldn't find a better tour than this.

Sabina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our time killer until we could check into our Flat. Best thing to do at the beginning of our trip. Not only did the tour deliver all the things it promised, but gave such a nice overview of things we ended up doing because we heard about them on the tour. A must for any rock music fan. Our guide Steve was great and knows his stuff. Highlight was seeing Amy Winehouse's old stomping ground and Abby Rd.

Sabina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our time killer until we could check into our Flat. Best thing to do at the beginning of our trip. Not only did the tour deliver all the things it promised, but gave such a nice overview of things we ended up doing because we heard about them on the tour. A must for any rock music fan. Our guide Steve was great and knows his stuff. Highlight was seeing Amy Winehouse's old stomping ground and Abby Rd.

noelle a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was really enthusiastic and informative. We really enjoyed the tour-thanks

Antoinette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of information and the tour guide could not have been nicer. The only thing I would recommend is that your devise some sort of pamphlet that recaps the highlights of each tour for client printing. It is impossible to remember all details. Otherwise superb!!

Jim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Steve, our tour guide, did a fantastic job. He is very knowledgable and even taught me, a huge, lifelong Beatles fan, something about north vs south England bands. I saw so many cool things in this music rich city. If you like rock and roll, you'll like this tour.

Lana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, guide extremely knowledgeable, great fun would definitely do again.

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 47.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5081ROCKMUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message