5 star rating: Highly Recommended 287 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Rock Music Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 287 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bruce was an absolutely fantastic guide. His knowledge and places he took us made for a terrific tour. Arranged to do the Beatles Abbey Road crossing with he took us to a quirky shop selling Beatles memorabilia. Van was clean and air conditioned. On;y about 8 people on the tour. My family had a half day tour to Lords in the afternoon and rather than take us back to the city (to find our way out to Lord's), he took us to local shops where we had lunch with only a 5 min walk to Lords. Highly recommend London Rock Music Tour to music fans of all genres. Thanks Bruce.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent commentary by tour guide - packed so much in!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My son and I were in London for a week and had a lot of ideas about what we wanted to do. This rock 'n roll tour was definitely one of our highlights. London is such a hectic town with so many opportunities that it's hard to figure out what you're going to do each day and feel like you made the most of it. This tour was an absolute pleasure and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to relax for a couple of hours on a comfortable bus and see the city in a completely unique and cool way. I have been telling my friends about it ever since we got home and it seems to be the only thing we are talking about.

Our host, Nora, was excellent. She knew so many details about the different neighborhoods and was very engaging and easy to speak with. We came away with the feeling that every building in London has some connection to the rock 'n roll past. Do yourself a favor and take this tour. It was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If I could give this tour more than five stars, I would! Steve was an extremely knowledgeable, funny, and friendly guide and shared so much of the city with us. I would recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in the rich musical history that London has to offer. Seeing the sights on this tour--including the surreal experience of your very own walk across Abbey Road--brings that musical history to life in ways I could not have previously imagined. Many thanks to Steve for this eye-opening and marvelously fun experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bob, our tour guide, shared a wealth of stories and information with us. We found it enjoyable and interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we took the afternoon tour and it ROCKED...so much rock and roll information..great small group,many stops,love the stop at abbey road..now I'm ready to take the am tour next year!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great day with a knowledgeable guide. A bargain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must tour if you are into Rock N Roll, Bruce the tour guide was just fantastic had great stories to tell, his knowledge was amazing, had a great morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Norah was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is exceptional. We travelled all over London and saw so many places where rock and roll history happened. Our guide shared many stories from history and his own personal experiences. Anyone who loves rock and roll should take this tour. We spent an enjoyable four hours that passed very quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide surprised us. He looked more like an athlete than a rock music person. But as soon as he started the tour we knew better. His passion and knowledge about the music business was immediately evident. He could however give the women in rock more credit and mention.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the all-day tour. Our guide on the bus was Bob who was knowledgable and charming and full of stories about so many names of musicians, bands and recording company execs that I have spent my life hearing about. We got to view and experience some areas of London that I have to believe you don't get to see on any other tour. I'd say this is a MUST tour for anyone who lived through/with the British Invasion. I'd say this tour was the highlight of our London vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I bought this tour for my husband as he loves all the old RNR. He raved about this tour. Says Bill is a wealth of knowledge and could be a professor:) You can tell he truly loves what he does! Was an enjoyable day for those who love Rock N Roll.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The. Guide was very knowledgeable and made it very fun. We would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative will def and have already recommend this to anyone with any interest in the rock scene of the past fifty years. Driver really knew his stuff.

From USD $ 51.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5081ROCKMUSIC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message