• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 243 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Rock Music Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time. It was perfect for our re-union gathering. Ben our driver/guide really knew his stuff and went out of his way to make our tour very memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Steve I think was very funny and knowledgeable. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding, packed with information I had no idea about, humorous, hugely entertaining, and fantastic value for money. Highlight was crossing Abbey Rd and getting the photo everyone wants, but witnessing at the same time the poor ol' daily drivers who have to tolerate such daily activity!!! Our tour guide couldn't have been more perfect for the job......top man, polite, great sense of humour, courteous and great rock knowledge. This tour exceeded my expectations and I am already recommending it to others. A* TOP TOUR...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a ripper it was great ,so much we saw excellent guide wish I could remember her name she loved what she does which makes it even better Highly recommend this tour The O'Sullivan Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had an awesome guide! He was very knowledgeable about the past and current music scene in London. We only did the half day and really wished we had done the whole day. This tour is well worth it if you are any kind of a rock and roll fan. We got to see a lot of sites off the beaten path in London. Lunch at the cafe that our guide took us to was fabulous too. Will definitely do the second half of this tour when we come back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My experience was really great, lots of amazing information, great stories to hear and some stories we didn't know about before, small bus tour is best, and felt really part of the whole experience, going to see these great places in the history of rock n roll was awesome !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

"Chicago Mike" was our guide and he was awesome! He knew all of the back stories that made it very interesting. He hit all the right places that we wanted to see. He was humorous and kept it interesting the entire trip. He knew his way around town and went out of his way to help us even after the tour was over.
I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who likes the Beatles, Stones, Pink Floyd, or Queen. Tons of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very intresting tour with a guide who knew everything about rock'n'roll . We learned a lot From english popmusic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is my third time taking this tour. I can't get enough! I loved our guide, who by chance, shares one of those 6 degrees of separation stories with me.

If you are a music junkie, this is the tour for you. Sit back and enjoy, the real McCoy. Don't get fooled again by imitations. This is better than the real thing. Rock on and enjoy the magic bus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

was above what I expected and our guide was special. I am recommending to my friends already.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Saw things the other tours didn't include. Was to see the neighborhoods related to the music scene and her about artists I grew up listening to. Tout guide was personable and knowledgeable about music. Had only 3 people sign up that day - was like having a private tour. Great fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I knew the tour because a Radio programm that covered the wimbledon tournament talked very well about this experience and for me was an Excellent tour. I took the morning option. The guide knows a lot about 60's and 70's rock, catches your attention with the stories and drives all over the must rock places that you wouldn't get walking.
Abbey Road the best.. Even you have to cross several times to have a good picture.
The tour shows you that London is not only royal palaces.
My next visit to London I would take the afternoon tour to complete the scene.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We did the 8 hour tour. It was absolutely amazing. Our guide, Bob, was very knowledgable. The tour is a must for lovers of classics rock - you will learn new things even if you already are knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was the highlight of the trip for me. Bob was so knowledgeable, and gave us 100%. I got to see where the Beatles lived,where Jimmy Hendrix died, where Jimmy Paige lives. He showed us all the best clubs in Soho, Camden, and Notting Hill. Of course the highlight was going to Abbey Road Studios. It was a great experience.

Glenys F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic, very informative guide with loads of information

From USD $ 55.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5081ROCKMUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message