5 star rating: Highly Recommended 324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Rock Music Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we took the afternoon tour and it ROCKED...so much rock and roll information..great small group,many stops,love the stop at abbey road..now I'm ready to take the am tour next year!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great day with a knowledgeable guide. A bargain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must tour if you are into Rock N Roll, Bruce the tour guide was just fantastic had great stories to tell, his knowledge was amazing, had a great morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Norah was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is exceptional. We travelled all over London and saw so many places where rock and roll history happened. Our guide shared many stories from history and his own personal experiences. Anyone who loves rock and roll should take this tour. We spent an enjoyable four hours that passed very quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide surprised us. He looked more like an athlete than a rock music person. But as soon as he started the tour we knew better. His passion and knowledge about the music business was immediately evident. He could however give the women in rock more credit and mention.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the all-day tour. Our guide on the bus was Bob who was knowledgable and charming and full of stories about so many names of musicians, bands and recording company execs that I have spent my life hearing about. We got to view and experience some areas of London that I have to believe you don't get to see on any other tour. I'd say this is a MUST tour for anyone who lived through/with the British Invasion. I'd say this tour was the highlight of our London vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I bought this tour for my husband as he loves all the old RNR. He raved about this tour. Says Bill is a wealth of knowledge and could be a professor:) You can tell he truly loves what he does! Was an enjoyable day for those who love Rock N Roll.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The. Guide was very knowledgeable and made it very fun. We would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative will def and have already recommend this to anyone with any interest in the rock scene of the past fifty years. Driver really knew his stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Did enjoy it very much the guide certainly knew her stuff not only commentated but drove the bus as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful last day treat for a teenaged grand daughter. SOOO much info and a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a small group tour which visited a number of places of historical and current interest.
The guide was very knowledgeable and did his best to tailor the tour to the customers interests. He was able to provide many interesting anecdotes.
Traffic means that the bus cannot stop at all sites of interest but many sites of interest were visited.
Very good if you are interested in the history of rock and roll.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely a great tour! Bob our tour guide is phenomenal. He is a fountain of great information and very passionate for Rock and Roll. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves music and British Bands!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money learnt a lot and bob the tour guild had a lot of knowledge found the the very interesting and the best part was going across abbey road great afternoon wauld do a whole day next time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was one the highlights of my visit to London. Wish the tour was longer. Next time will take the full day tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it. Our guide was so knowledgeable about music history. Loved seeing all the places I always heard about while growing up. Highly recommend this tour if your a Beatle fan or fan of British music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Steve was a great guide - very knowledgeable and engaging. The bus was comfortable and we saw Paul McCartney's office as well as a former home where one of his fans got into his house "through the bathroom window." Hence, the windows now have iron bars on them! We also heard stories about Elton John, The Sex Pistols, Pink Floyd, Led Zepplin, etc. We drove by Amy Winehouse's home where there were still items fans had left outside in memory of her and her great talent. Overall, I would highly recommend it. There's also an afternoon tour that we didn't go on that covered different artists that the morning tour didn't cover. Each tour lasts about three hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the whole day tour, which I highly recommend to any fan of rock and roll like myself. We had a group of six people, not all of whom are as big of rock fans as me. Not to worry, everyone had a great time. And we created memories that will last a lifetime. We saw areas of London and learned things that we would have never learned in any other tour of the obligatory London landmarks. Our tour guide Nora was extremely knowledgeable and showed us everything we wanted to see. We loved every minute of this tour and I give it an A+.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful tour. My 14 year-old and I decided to take both the morning and afternoon trips. This was a good decision. Our guide (Nora) was very knowledgeable and funny. She found a way to connect the rock and roll stories of London to each person's favorite band. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome experience! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave a fantastic tour! I'll remember it forever.... Jim Windsor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bruce was extremely knowledgeable. The tour took us all around inner London to all the rock legend's hangouts with accompanying music and so much background information. My 16 year old music loving son was totally enthralled. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We found the tour to be highly entertaining and informative. We, as a family, met up, three of us directly from Australia, two from Australia via a french vacation and two residing in the UK. Even though it was Friday 13th all arrangements worked out and we were rewarded with a great day. The driver/guide did a very good job and his knowledge was excellent.
We would have no hesitation in recommending your tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic, our tour group was only about 15 people. The tour guide, Bob made an effort to connect with each person on the tour, everything was very informative and interesting. Abbey road was great fun to do the walk across the street and takes photos of abbey studios. We got a fair amount of free time off the bus to do this.
All over a fantastic tour, if you love rock music history this is a tour for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved this, it's a must!!

From USD $ 51.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5081ROCKMUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message