• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Rock Music Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The tour was worth it! Three hours with one of the most knowledgeable tour guides I have ever met. We took the three hour, afternoon tour and saw the homes of members of the Rolling Stones, Hendrix's apartment, Paige's house and so on. Tour culminated with a stop at Abbey Road. Despite not wanting to look like a super-tourist, the tour guide snapped a quick picture for us, which I am very grateful for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was delightful. Our driver/guide was so knowledgable we discovered new insight into the history of rock n roll.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Steve was great very passionate about rock artist. Enjoyed the tour highly recommended especially if your into old Rock and Roll.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent Tour. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the highlight of our London triip! Mike was excellent as a guide and he knew more rock trivia than my daughter who is hard to beat! Beth M.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

An interesting and informative afternoon. Our guide had energy, enthusiasm and was passionate on the subject..........which was well received by all. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire trip done in an informal manner which was appreciated !! Much different to other tours which can sometimes be a little sterile. This tour was not sterile at all and a bit of a blast. Thoroughly recommended and a great music cultural experience. It was also nice to have a beer in Bill Wyman's own restaurant - another highlight. Cheers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Mike, an American from Chicago, led the tour and did a great job. He was right on-time at the meeting place and was humorous throughout the tour. He imparted a wealth of knowledge about rockers and places and showed the tour group of about a dozen people many different sites around town as well as followup tips for more rock history touring on our own. We went with our two teenage daughters and they really enjoyed the tour too. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Guide had excellent knowledge, had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Husband said this was the highlight of his vacation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great trip and my family really enjoyed our guide. Not only did we see and hear about many British and US musicians, we also saw so many London neighborhoods! It was a nice benefit of the tour to explore so much of London. The trip was more than 3 hours and the guide was very informative.
We did have a short bathroom break at a bakery, and were encouraged to buy something as a courtesy, and it was the most fantastic bakery. I recommend buying the scones, they were the best that I have ever had!
The Visitor Office where the trip begins does NOT have any bathroom facilities, so keep that in mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Went on the full day tour Oct 6th 2012, host was Mike, it was as described and much more. Mike originally from Chicago was 100% knowledgeable, traffic did limit us to some shorter stops but we all had a great time.Saw loads of eclectic places and plenty of time for photos of the hot spots, never a dull moment.

Sad to see some iconic spots now re-invented to other business uses but still memorable due to Mike's discussion. He answered all our questions and was a perfect host and guide and resource person. If you like the Rock and Roll history in London , this is it. I recommend the full day tour. great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I booked this tour for nine of us for my Husbands 50th Birthday. It was brilliant we all had such a great afternoon. Our tour guide really good and was very informative. We had plenty of time to view all the locations The Abbey Road crossing was my favourite part of the afternoon we couldn't stop laughing at the impatient drivers while we were taking photos on the crossing. The mini bus was very comfortable and the tour guide was a good driver. I would recommend this tour to anyone who loves music, very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved this tour. The tour guide (I think his name was Bob) was wonderful! I believe he freelances. He was young and energetic and full of information. I had a great time on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Apart from dropping the car keys down a drain before we started, our guide was a walking encyclopedia of Rock! I learned so much about the London music scene as we travelled about Soho. Walking Abbey Rd and parking outside Paul McCartney's house was surreal. Would love to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We did the afternoon tour and really enjoyed it. Saw parts of London we hadn't been to before, and got the rock history. Great stop at Sticky Fingers Pub, and Abbey Road, of course!

From USD $ 55.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5081ROCKMUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message