5 star rating: Highly Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Rock Music Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My experience was really great, lots of amazing information, great stories to hear and some stories we didn't know about before, small bus tour is best, and felt really part of the whole experience, going to see these great places in the history of rock n roll was awesome !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

"Chicago Mike" was our guide and he was awesome! He knew all of the back stories that made it very interesting. He hit all the right places that we wanted to see. He was humorous and kept it interesting the entire trip. He knew his way around town and went out of his way to help us even after the tour was over.
I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who likes the Beatles, Stones, Pink Floyd, or Queen. Tons of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very intresting tour with a guide who knew everything about rock'n'roll . We learned a lot From english popmusic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is my third time taking this tour. I can't get enough! I loved our guide, who by chance, shares one of those 6 degrees of separation stories with me.

If you are a music junkie, this is the tour for you. Sit back and enjoy, the real McCoy. Don't get fooled again by imitations. This is better than the real thing. Rock on and enjoy the magic bus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

was above what I expected and our guide was special. I am recommending to my friends already.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Saw things the other tours didn't include. Was to see the neighborhoods related to the music scene and her about artists I grew up listening to. Tout guide was personable and knowledgeable about music. Had only 3 people sign up that day - was like having a private tour. Great fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I knew the tour because a Radio programm that covered the wimbledon tournament talked very well about this experience and for me was an Excellent tour. I took the morning option. The guide knows a lot about 60's and 70's rock, catches your attention with the stories and drives all over the must rock places that you wouldn't get walking.
Abbey Road the best.. Even you have to cross several times to have a good picture.
The tour shows you that London is not only royal palaces.
My next visit to London I would take the afternoon tour to complete the scene.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We did the 8 hour tour. It was absolutely amazing. Our guide, Bob, was very knowledgable. The tour is a must for lovers of classics rock - you will learn new things even if you already are knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was the highlight of the trip for me. Bob was so knowledgeable, and gave us 100%. I got to see where the Beatles lived,where Jimmy Hendrix died, where Jimmy Paige lives. He showed us all the best clubs in Soho, Camden, and Notting Hill. Of course the highlight was going to Abbey Road Studios. It was a great experience.

Glenys F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic, very informative guide with loads of information

Russell S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Guide was very informative. Packed full of information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolute perfect trip i recommend this trip to all rock lovers that visit London.
A really good tour guide that know his way around the streets of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I booked this trip after reading some of the reviews and was NOT disappointed! Absolutely LOVED it! Bob was our guide and knew EVERYTHING! I asked to see something of the Bee Gees and he totally accommodated even though this stop wasn't a stop. Abby RD. is a MUST SEE. Not to many people there, traffic stopped and we got a ton of pics..very cool. I asked the people sitting next to us to take our pics and we returned the favor. Ask Bob anything, pretty much knew it. AS far as kids we have a 9 yr. old. I'm not going to lie she was a little bored as she wanted to see ' One Direction' stuff...lol, however she did like the Abby Rd. and we did stop a few times and she got some fries and like seeing where Adele recorded. I explained some of the stops as she has no choice but to listen to our music (lol) likes most of it so she did get into it a little bit more when she connected it. If you have kids and they don't have a clue..I think it would be hard. I actually would LOVE to do the whole day tour. WHen I return to London, which I plan on one day this will be on my 'to do list'!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good and interesting tour, in deed. The guide was knowledgable and a good storyteller. Felt like being on a pilgrim trip (We were on the afternoon session). interesting to get the story behind buildings in Kings Road (and others) that would have remained anonymous if it wasn't for this tour.
Also interesting to hear all the anecdotes about the Beatles, the Stones, Freddie Mercury in Kensington before he got famous..., Clapton and Hard Rock Cafe, etc, etc.
Just be aware, this is a tour that mainly covers events and sites related to the sixties and seventies. Don't expect too much about the years after that.
That doesn't bother me, though. I loved it.

From USD $ 53.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5081ROCKMUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message