5 star rating: Highly Recommended 258 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Rock Music Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 258 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I took the afternoon tour when we were here in January. We decided to bring our adult children on the morning tour this trip. This was a great tour enjoyed by all. Even if you don't care about the music, the small bus takes you down narrow streets you might never see. Bob, our guide was knowledgeable and witty. A great experience well worth the cost of admission.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. Great tour director, lots of interesting places to see and information! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Marvelous Tour Guide , BOB, gave us a wonderful History of Modern Music , and its birthplace, London.
Walked the Abbey Road, walk, saw the important places and Clubs, that nourished Rock and Roll,.

Well worth the Time and Money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and approachable. Before we started the tour, she asked what we were interested in seeing and which bands we liked. Based on the response of the group, she geared the tour to the music history that we wanted to learn about. Excellent tour and very reasonably priced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a great Tour. We saw a lot and learned a lot. Steve was our Guide and he's very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. He kept us entertained even in London traffic. It was worth the money and the time. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this tour! It was truly entertaining and at the same time very informative. Bruce, our guide, knew so much and shared memories and stories with us in a captivating way. We strongly recommend this tour to everybody who likes music from the 60´s and forwards. Going on this tour made us see places, like mews, squares and streets, in London that we would never have seen otherwise.We would also like to compliment Bruce on the way he involved all the participants. By asking us what music and artists we liked he was able to modify the tour so that we were all satisfied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience - We spent more time talking about this part of our vacation than any other - would recommend highly - by the way, I think I lost my cell phone on the tour bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fascinating and insightful tour by an experienced and knowledgeable operator. Although obviously intended for the music fan, this tour is also an excellent guide into the various facets of contemporary London and takes you into places you might not otherwise have though to investigate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wicked tour guide named Mike, would do all day tour if we had time!! Will be recommending this to anyone that likes rock n roll!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The rock tour was a lotsa fun. I took the whole day tour. Mike , our guide was great, he knows his stuff and was funny and entertaining , not to mention knowledgeable.get to see London that other tours don't . I highly recommend the tour. As I said Mike knows his stuff.

JohnRash
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent! Mike created a very 'rock' atmosphere with music playing and gave us a great insight into London Rock. Would certainly recommend this tour and wish we had the time to do the full day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was enjoyable, entertaining, enlightening, educational, and by all means a lot of fun. Bruce was our tour guide. It was obvious that he loves music and his passion for the music made the tour that much more enjoyable. We took the full day tour and it more than exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this tour to any friends and family that will be visiting the UK in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was so much fun! We had a private tour with our guide. He was so informative and really loved music culture. If you love music you have to take this tour. We really became informed on some the most incredible "unknown" facts. So worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Found this tour to be all that it claimed to be and more ..... our driver/guide 'Steve' was a fountain of information on all things 'London Rock Music'. The sites we covered and the info given, was very insightful, always allowing plenty of time for photos (sometimes taken by multi-tasking 'Steve' for each of us). It was a tour that I thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was awesome! Went way beyond our expectations!

From USD $ 53.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5081ROCKMUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message