Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 314 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Rock Music Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 314 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was the highlight of the trip for me. Bob was so knowledgeable, and gave us 100%. I got to see where the Beatles lived,where Jimmy Hendrix died, where Jimmy Paige lives. He showed us all the best clubs in Soho, Camden, and Notting Hill. Of course the highlight was going to Abbey Road Studios. It was a great experience.

Glenys F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic, very informative guide with loads of information

Russell S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Guide was very informative. Packed full of information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolute perfect trip i recommend this trip to all rock lovers that visit London.
A really good tour guide that know his way around the streets of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I booked this trip after reading some of the reviews and was NOT disappointed! Absolutely LOVED it! Bob was our guide and knew EVERYTHING! I asked to see something of the Bee Gees and he totally accommodated even though this stop wasn't a stop. Abby RD. is a MUST SEE. Not to many people there, traffic stopped and we got a ton of pics..very cool. I asked the people sitting next to us to take our pics and we returned the favor. Ask Bob anything, pretty much knew it. AS far as kids we have a 9 yr. old. I'm not going to lie she was a little bored as she wanted to see ' One Direction' stuff...lol, however she did like the Abby Rd. and we did stop a few times and she got some fries and like seeing where Adele recorded. I explained some of the stops as she has no choice but to listen to our music (lol) likes most of it so she did get into it a little bit more when she connected it. If you have kids and they don't have a clue..I think it would be hard. I actually would LOVE to do the whole day tour. WHen I return to London, which I plan on one day this will be on my 'to do list'!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good and interesting tour, in deed. The guide was knowledgable and a good storyteller. Felt like being on a pilgrim trip (We were on the afternoon session). interesting to get the story behind buildings in Kings Road (and others) that would have remained anonymous if it wasn't for this tour.
Also interesting to hear all the anecdotes about the Beatles, the Stones, Freddie Mercury in Kensington before he got famous..., Clapton and Hard Rock Cafe, etc, etc.
Just be aware, this is a tour that mainly covers events and sites related to the sixties and seventies. Don't expect too much about the years after that.
That doesn't bother me, though. I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We went on a Sun Morning and traffic was less than usual. Our guide Bob was very knowledgeable and informative. We enjoyed his stories and seeing the rock and roll sights!! would strongly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I took the afternoon tour when we were here in January. We decided to bring our adult children on the morning tour this trip. This was a great tour enjoyed by all. Even if you don't care about the music, the small bus takes you down narrow streets you might never see. Bob, our guide was knowledgeable and witty. A great experience well worth the cost of admission.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. Great tour director, lots of interesting places to see and information! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Marvelous Tour Guide , BOB, gave us a wonderful History of Modern Music , and its birthplace, London.
Walked the Abbey Road, walk, saw the important places and Clubs, that nourished Rock and Roll,.

Well worth the Time and Money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and approachable. Before we started the tour, she asked what we were interested in seeing and which bands we liked. Based on the response of the group, she geared the tour to the music history that we wanted to learn about. Excellent tour and very reasonably priced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a great Tour. We saw a lot and learned a lot. Steve was our Guide and he's very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. He kept us entertained even in London traffic. It was worth the money and the time. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this tour! It was truly entertaining and at the same time very informative. Bruce, our guide, knew so much and shared memories and stories with us in a captivating way. We strongly recommend this tour to everybody who likes music from the 60´s and forwards. Going on this tour made us see places, like mews, squares and streets, in London that we would never have seen otherwise.We would also like to compliment Bruce on the way he involved all the participants. By asking us what music and artists we liked he was able to modify the tour so that we were all satisfied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience - We spent more time talking about this part of our vacation than any other - would recommend highly - by the way, I think I lost my cell phone on the tour bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fascinating and insightful tour by an experienced and knowledgeable operator. Although obviously intended for the music fan, this tour is also an excellent guide into the various facets of contemporary London and takes you into places you might not otherwise have though to investigate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wicked tour guide named Mike, would do all day tour if we had time!! Will be recommending this to anyone that likes rock n roll!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The rock tour was a lotsa fun. I took the whole day tour. Mike , our guide was great, he knows his stuff and was funny and entertaining , not to mention knowledgeable.get to see London that other tours don't . I highly recommend the tour. As I said Mike knows his stuff.

JohnRash
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent! Mike created a very 'rock' atmosphere with music playing and gave us a great insight into London Rock. Would certainly recommend this tour and wish we had the time to do the full day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was enjoyable, entertaining, enlightening, educational, and by all means a lot of fun. Bruce was our tour guide. It was obvious that he loves music and his passion for the music made the tour that much more enjoyable. We took the full day tour and it more than exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this tour to any friends and family that will be visiting the UK in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was so much fun! We had a private tour with our guide. He was so informative and really loved music culture. If you love music you have to take this tour. We really became informed on some the most incredible "unknown" facts. So worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Found this tour to be all that it claimed to be and more ..... our driver/guide 'Steve' was a fountain of information on all things 'London Rock Music'. The sites we covered and the info given, was very insightful, always allowing plenty of time for photos (sometimes taken by multi-tasking 'Steve' for each of us). It was a tour that I thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was awesome! Went way beyond our expectations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Afternoon tour was most entertaining.Patrick,tour guide was excellent,with his humour and titbits of information on many of the locations.Little dissapointed with 'Sticky Fingers' stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable and interesting trip. I purchased this for my son 21st birthday, He and his girlfriend are studying music at Uni and are real music fanatics. 5 of us went along including my 13yr old daughter and we all had a great time. The driver was extremely knowledgeable on the subject and went out of his way to make sure we all had a good time. I visit London regularly, but saw places on the trip that I had no idea existed. All in all a very enjoyable day, and I would definately recommend to anyone who loves music

From USD $ 51.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5081ROCKMUSIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message