4.5 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London St Pancras Eurostar Private Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

ARRIVAL WAS PERFECT AND WE HAD OUR DRIVERS WAITING WITH SIGNS. WE WERE ABSOLUTELY DISSAPOINTED IN THE PPARIS SIDE OF THE TRANSFER.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

TRANSFER GOOD BUT DRIVER NOT FRIENDLY AND GRUMBLED ABOUT THE WEIGHT OF THE LUGGAGE.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Our driver was about 30 minutes late due to traffic and we were in line to take a taxi when he pulled up. Don't know if I would book this again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

The train trip was fine but we were not supplied enough information and did not have a clue what to do upon arrival at the terminal. Thank goodness there is a "Tourist Info" booth that was open or we would have been lost. Any instructions that were given did not give sufficient information to go to the right area. This is a very large place with many types of transportation coming and going.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

It took the help of another driver to call the office for us and locate our driver. Whatever the mixup, things worked out OK. Also, driver was very pleasant.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

Our driver was there when we arrived. He wasn't very friendly and dropped us off a block away from our hotel. He said he couldn't take us to our hotel because of traffic. We did not use this company for our departure.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Driver was 15 minutes late. When I called his office the call taker made me feel I was being unreasonable, (I could have had five London cabs in the same time), the driver dropped us with our bags half a city block from the hotel. Not happy and he got the tip he deserved - none!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Your schules was not adjusted to a Saturdar train time. We were at train before 5am and the train did not leave until 715!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The lady driver was quite abrupt and took off through the station without a look back. As this was the end of our journey we had a LOT of luggage and negotiating your way around St Pancras with all the luggage AND at some break neck speed was VERY difficult. We were unceremoniously told to "STAY HERE" while she went to get the car and then were admonished for the amount (and weight) of the luggage we had! The worst driver we had through the whole holiday.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

There was no one to meet us when we arrived. We had to ring the local company, we were told to stay where we were and the rep would find us. After approx 20 mins he arrived. Once he arrived everything went smoothly.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Driver was thirty minutes late and had to call to inform company about this but we got to the destination in a decent amount of time.

Michael S
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

Excellent driver and service but lost rating as no infant car seats despite being booked initally and then reconfimed directly with company. Disappointing from safety viewpiont

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

it was okay

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The driver parked in the remote lot so we had to walk a very long way. The car was filthy. He didn't know where our hotel The Baglioni was and I finally had to get out my phone and find it for him. Pretty disappointing.

Susan
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was not a good experience. Our car did not have air conditioning. We were informed of this prior to leaving the station, but after we had placed our luggage in the area in front of the car. We were offered water and given the option to move, but we were 7 traveling together and would have had to collect all luggage and move from coach 2 to 9.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We exited the train and our driver was no where to be found. We had to call the company and apparently we didn't get off the train fast enough so our driver got impatient and went to another part of the station. He thought maybe we got lost. The train carries a lot of passengers, we certainly were not the last passengers to get off the train. Once we met up with our driver I was surprised as to the car he picked us up into. It was not black town car or anything equivalent. But I suppose for the price we paid I should not have expected anything too nice.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

First of all, a taxi service or the underground could have gotten us to St. Pancras station just as easy (this private transfer was WAY TO EXPENSIVE! The driver picked me and my mom hours too early (which made us spend hours at the train station unnecessarily. The driver never opened one door for us. In fact, I don't even think he spoke to us. I had to ask him when and where we would be picked up after the day trip to Paris. Then when we returned to London after a LONG (but wonderful) day in Paris, we couldn't find our driver anywhere! We wandered around for 30 minutes trying to find our driver. Finally, we found our driver and he proceeds to tell us that he was supposed to meet us right as we got off the train (although he was not there) and then we have to walk all the way out to "the regular parking" instead of him just picking us up right out front. What a mess! DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS! CALL A TAXI! TOO EXPENSIVE AND THE DRIVER WAS RUDE!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The car never came, so look around the station, try calling on the phone but could not get through, I waited a while and decided to go outside and take a taxi. REQUEST A week ago the return of payment but I still did not respond.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Unfortunately we had a rather bad experience. This was a pick up at Eurostar and transfer to our hotel in London at the Hilton at Tower Bridge. We had 2 large bags, they would not fit into the boot of the car, so one went in the back seat with me. The driver wanted help loading them. The car windows were open the whole way as car fumes were leaking into the car from what I assume was the engine. When we got to the hotel, one of the security staff helped with the luggage as he was embarrassed we were having to do so. All in all, not the best experience.

WENDY Z
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

Shocking is the only way I can describe this. Kept us waiting well over an hour. We had to chase them up,and when the driver arrived he demanded more money for our 'luggage' even though e had suitcase and small bag each. We had no choice as it was pouring rain and freezing - disgusting after the wonderful pick ups we had in Italy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

Horrible...driver wouldn't come pick us up when we missed our train.

Steven S
South Africa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

highly disappointed - arrived at station and waited 25 minutes before we on international roaming cost had to call to find out where the driver was. He only arrived 3 calls later nearly an hour we waited - he told us he only received the job to collect us at St Pancras at 12h55 that was when we phoned them.... - we were not happy. The added cost of phone calls on RSA int roaming - I am not happy....

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2009

DISASTER! Our train arrived very early in the morning and the guy picking us up was an hour and a half late. When we called the company the seemed indifferent that he was late. After spending 12 hours on a train and having an exhausted crew it was not good. Also once the driver got there he was not very friendly. We used the same company when we left, when we called to confirm that reservation they were extremely rude to us when we asked them to make sure the driver was not late.

From USD $ 13.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3891LONSTNHTL_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message