4.5 star rating: Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Thames River Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

excellent service excellent meal excellent music. totaly enjoyable. lovely trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our dinner cruise on the Thames on the last night of our week in London was the crowning jewel of our vacation. Beautiful scenery, delicious food, and excellent entertainment.

Charles C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It really was a highlight of our trip. Our son and fianc were recently engaged and they were acknowledged. My wife Mary is vegetarian and a choice of meals one without cheese would have enhanced the experience.

Claire H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great food, great music and singing, great views and very helpful and friendly staff. Even the weather was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

very cool

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The food was very good, along with the entertainment. The sites were beautiful at night. The journey along the River Thames was a longer one than we anticipated, which delighted us! A must do for visitors to London! We did have some difficulty finding the docking station though, so perhaps better directions should be given out.

Amanda P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We loved this trip. I would reccomend to others very romantic and magical. Keep the good standards up.

John T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The London Thames River Dinner Cruise was one of the most wonderful experiences of my life. It was a very pleasurable and memorable evening. I can't think of a better way we could have celebrated our first wedding anniversary. It was an evening I will rememeber with happiness for years to come. Angela and John Taylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was awesome! I strongly recommend you do this your first night in London. You get to see the sights in the daylight on the way out, then see them lighted up in the near-darkness on the way back. However, it could be improved if there was a narrator or brochure available to tell us what sights we are seeing. The dinner was tasty.

Kym M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The dinner and dance were magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was fantastic. Loved every minute of it. The food is gorgeous and really decorative. Fine cuisine. If you go premium, you can drink as much wine as you like and/or any spirit drinks. The entertainment is really relaxing with the saxophone and a female singer with a really soft voice--goes really well with all the London attractions in the background and the candle lights in the boat. Would recommend it to couples or families without children.

Kevin O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Brilliant cruise, the staff were very accommodating, pleasant to talk to. The service was excellent, would recommend it to others to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Great way to see the sites at night. Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Loved it all - especially circling the Tower Bridge with the Hallelujah Chorus playing - very moving!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

30 minutes too long.
Food and service OK.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice atmosphere. Charming waitress. Plenty of space and nice boat. Portions were a bit small.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The night cruise was a highlight of our trip. Excellent food, perfect music. While I sever was rude and insensitive to our needs we didn't let him spoil our enjoyment. Perfect for couples who want a romantic way to celebrate in London.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

we thoroughly enjoyed this cruise. The food was excellent and the service was great. Only suggestion I would make is that the glass of bubbly be served before you go on to the boat whilst you are listening to the painist.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

good tour, food good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All in all very nice experience, good service, staff very friendly, good music and musiciens and good views.
Still room for improvement of the food, anyway !

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great food, great entertainment, great night.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good food, nice service - an enjoyable evening

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Dinner was good. We were with a large group so there was some confusion at the end of the night about charges for water and extra drinks.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The cruise on the Thames was well organised, staff very good. Excellent meal. Good background music just until last 20 minutes, and then too loud to hear each other speak across a table for two!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

2 young greeters took photos of me and also showed me how to review my photos - that was a good start.
Food was fabulous. I sat with 5 people from Australia - they also were surprised by the high quality of the food. Seeing London in the daylight as well as in late evening was a real treat. The only downfall was there didn't seem to be an indication that water was extra. All 6 of us would have been happy with tap water.

From USD $ 125.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3562DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message