4.5 star rating: Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Thames River Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very nice experience. Food was good - not gourmet, but quality - and they were attentive to some allergy issues our party had. The band was good - the sights beautiful - and we got special fireworks on our desserts in honor of our party's bday and graduation celebrations that we had informed them about ahead of time that made the whole thing that much more special. Was a very nice way to end our time in London.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tres belle croisiere sur la tamise. la boucle est longue, ce qui permet de voir beaucoup de chose. Le repas est tres correct et le personnel tres courtois. La musique, petit groupe de musicien + 1 chanteuse, est agréable ( mais la chanteuse pas top). C est à faire.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

we were lucky and had a perfect evening weatherwise. the views were great as we sailed down the Thames especially when darkness fell. I know London well but this was one experience I will remember for a long time.
On the downside we were sat at the front of the ship away from the live music and main bar. The service could have been better and we waited too long for our meal. Coffee was served as we approached the end of the trip. The food itself was delicious when we finally got it. We had no time to dance as did the other passengers in the back of the boat. I would go again but would want to know where I was sitting.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We had a party of three and we all enjoyed the dinner cruise immensely. There were a range of very good choices on the menu and the staff were very attentive. A thoroughly good evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We had a super nigfht on our Thames River cruise, we found the food to be of a very good standard, the music just right and also enjoyed a little dance
would reccommend this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very good dinner. Excellent music, good singer. Highly recommended.

Angela M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was a great and relaxing way to see some of London as the sun went down. The food was very good. Make sure you go up to the top deck to get some fresh air and see the sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

My wife and I spent approximately 2.45 hours on a dinner cruise and the service, entertainment plus the view was outstanding. If you want a trip to remember and impress the company that you are with, then this is the trip for you.! This was a special occasion which I requested when I made the reservation a few months previous. Although there was no promises we were not disappointed. Well done to those who made the arrangements. Art and Sue Vancouver Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Good food, good atmosphere, and great value. What a nice way to spend the evening, highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Temperature and noise levels were too high. Food was OK. Route was terrific, and service was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Booked at the last minute to celebrate 60 birthday - Was not disappointed - Meal lovely and the group most excellent throughout dinner and for a person who does not like boats was pleasantly surprised a very smooth evening - Staff very polite and helpful - Would highly recomend

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Had a wonderful time! Everything ran smoothly and I would recommend this trip for anyone who wants a relaxing, refined trip. The staff were welcoming and great- no complaints!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent value. A great night out. Have recommended it to all my friends. Will definately do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The cruise is wonderful. Somewhat intimate, quite, and you see a good bit of London illuminated. The food was only OK. Moderate quality. Service was poor.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Awesome dinner cruise on the Thames, food was delicious, atmosphere was perfect with the twinkling lights on the water. Would have been nice if it had been a little longer to allow more time for dancing after dessert.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

great ambiance, good food and wine, great service. Minor quibbles--we left late (8pm not 7.30) because we waited for some late passengers--no explanation given Would have liekd to go downstream a little further to Greenwich and perhaps the Barrier. Upstream is not as interesting. Wife's lamb was very very pink--whilst we know it is fashionable to have red meat almost raw she was not given an option

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Thought this might be a bit cheesy but.... WOW!!!!! Boat was lovely, white table cloth, super service, delicious food, and the music by the trio was amazing. Everyone was up dancing and having a great time. We have already recommended it to several of our London friends!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Very nice evening

Hye Riung K
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

It's romantic and beautiful!

Robin M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

We had a brilliant night on the dinner cruise. The only downside was the terrible smell coming from the toilets. You got used to it after a while and it didn't seem so bad, but as soon as you went outside and re-entered the boat, it hit you again. Such a shame, as everything else was very good. The welcome drink was of a poor standard, and all of party did not drink it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The meal was good as was the ambiance. I had paid for a bottle of wine and bottled water which was not on our table though other tables had it. Fortunately I had the reservation on my phone showing the order which they made good on. The service was excellent and we enjoyed the Jazz band. We were able to go to the upper deck to view the sights of the city. The air conditioning in the eating was too much but they turned it off for me. There were no taxis' when we left the boat so we walked, got lost and finally found a taxis who took us back to our hotel. The area seemed safe and people were friendly.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A bit disappointed with the food. Food was fancy but not very tasty. They did not give an introduction of route at the beginning. If you are looking for night time scenery, you will be disappointed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The boat we paid for was not operating that evening, it was only by luck that there was room on another boat that was run by the same operator.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Everything seems okay however the food didn't taste very well. The waiter gave an excellent service though,

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

The food was average. The menu was different from what is shown online. There is not many sites to see after the first 15 minutes when you pass by all the London landmarks. The live jazz band was very good.

From USD $ 123.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3562DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message