4.5 star rating: Recommended 705 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8.5 - 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 705 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent! Our guide was very knowledgable and had her timing just right for the changing of the guards so we waited only a few minutes to see them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide Chrissy was very knowledgeable and interesting, able to answer questions and make the tour run smoothly. (apart from a huge line at the Tower of London, not anything to be done). Lots to see and Chrissy described the areas we drove though in between pointing out shopping and things to do. A really nice way to see all the main highlights of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was wonderful and cared.

Adolf Utulo
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour captures the must see tourist destination in one day.

Danny B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended!!!!!!! Deborah was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of British humor. The tour was well worth the money and would take the tour again. Above all though... Deborah made all of us aware of the pickpockets in London. She told us to either put rubber bands around the wallet or carry it in our front pocket next to our "crown jewels". Thank you so much Deborah that was the most helpful bit of info that you could have given us. My hat off to you Deborah for a JOB WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS SOOOOOOO MUCH!!! ;) Danny R Brock USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is a good introduction for London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the tour throughout Paris. Our guide was excellent and would highly recommend this experience to others. Just bring comfortable shoes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lots of things to see, many went unseen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience, we caught all of the major London sites on this tour and our tour guide, Cosette, was delightful. I would highly recommend this tour if you visit London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide, great tour. 'London In A Day' is the tour to book!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

fantastic tour. recommend it to everybody. tour director was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful all day snap shop of wonderful London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

perfect time management and guide....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we saw everything that we wanted to in the time frame that we had. Only disappointment was that we did not have a beefeater guide at the Tour of the London Tower as the Schedule suggests. We were left to our own devices once our guide took us in to the Tower.
Otherwise would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Cossette was an excellent tour guide! She is very knowledgeable, informative, and entertaining. She positioned us perfectly for a view of the changing of the guard, got us in sites quickly and efficiently, and made sure we had the best experience possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see London. Our guide was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth doing.Saw changing of the guards at Buckingham palace - guide told us the best places to see this. Saw all the sights and was well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

easy going friendly staff,we had to leave 3/4 the way through tour to catch a flight home staff were very understanding and wanted to assist in anyway they could,worth the time and money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see city highlights. Convenient pick up and drop off at hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What can I say but how unreal this day was everything we got to see in one day. We elected to do this as was limited for time in London and would tell everyone to do saves all the waiting and finding your way round. Our guide knew everything possible about the history and could answer every question. Unreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful day trip. Our guide was excellent. She was very polite, knowledgable , and accommodating. We had a brief downpour of rain. Be sure to bring your umbrella. This is England!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was extremely well planned. The tour guide was excellent and the tour was as promised. Very worthwhile and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide, Cozette, was phenomenal. She was very personable, knowledgeable, and conveyed the information in an interesting manner. Everything from St. Paul's cathedral, to the changing of the guards ceremony was worth it. I would highly recommend this for anyone with minimal time in London and big plans to see as much as possible. Thanks, Cozette!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you only have a day to tour London this is the best and easiest tour to do. Our guide was very knowledgeable. We got to see all the highlights and would have never been able to see everything on our own in a day.

Special Offer
$139.47 Save $13.94

From USD $ 125.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message