4.5 star rating: Recommended 669 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8.5 - 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 669 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was very knowlegeable, with an entertaining, friendly personality. She took us to the best area to watch the Guards march towards Buckingham Palace and it was fun to march along side them, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Long day but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to introduce yourself to London. The tour is long but worth the time because you see all the major sites in one day. Tour takes you to a pub for lunch (not included). Ends with a river cruise back to Big Ben. We had an excellent guide who was funny and informative. Take this tour for your first day in London and then return to a favorite site using the One Day Travel Card on the tube.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A busy and full day that covered a lot of ground. We chose the optional Eye of London and were able to use this another day. Would recommend this tower if you only have a short time in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I loved this tour and our tour guide was fantastic, she told us some many interesting things. Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! We saw the choice attractions with a very knowledgeable guide. I can always count on Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! Very knowledgeable guide that had us at the right place at the right time the whole day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you have a short time in London, this is the best way to see all the sights!
Richard, the tour guide knew everything about London and he made it very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We fully enjoyed our all-day tour of London, and highly recommend it to people who don't have a lot of time to navigate the city's major landmarks on their own. For us, the tour was the perfect way to get acquainted with the city before delving in to the more specific sights. Our guide, Norma, was delightful!! Unfortunately, we did not know ahead of time that Westminster Abbey is closed to visitors during mass on Sundays, so we'll have to go back another time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you have a short time in London, this is the best way to see all the sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were picked up at our hotel on time. The bus was very comfortable and the tour guide was very informative and entertaining. The 10 hour tour of London was a must see for us since it was our first time there. If you have limited time to spend and want a great overview of the city, this is it. The tour made us want to come back and spend more time in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great time, the tour guide wad very pleasant and knowledgable of the area, customs and history. Funny at times. Very enjoyable and we has great weather, cold bu sunny. The landscape is magnificent. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I visited London for a short time. I wanted to make sure I saw all of the major sites during my stay. The London in One Day tour was jam packed but did not feel rushed. We were fortunate to have a nice sunny day. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable of every building we passed and stopped at (he even provdied great recommendations for lunch. The convenience of the hotel pickup was great too. I definitely will take another tour if I have an opportunity to visit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was one of the best tours I have ever done. Our guide was an author and a historian and he made London absolutely "come alive". This was a very full day but we saw all the major sites and learned so much about the history of London and the monarchy. Don't miss including the EYE in your tour. We were there Nov 1, 2013.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see lots of famous landmarks in one day without the fuss of deciphering public transport. I would recommend this to anyone who is visiting London for the first time or has limited time to see what London has to offer.

From USD $ 133.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE004

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message