4.5 star rating: Recommended 681 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8.5 - 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 681 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Jolly Good, as our tour guide would say.

It was really good. And did everything. The boat tour after I would plan a little longer to stay on, they did a very good job at explaining some attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was really great!! Our tour guide was awesome and made the day exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great! Just one thing: We added the London Eye received just a confirmation for that. With this confirmation we also had to go to the ticketsale for London Eye. And there you've to wait in the line - afterwards you wait again. Better would be to receive an original Ticket for London Eye.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

As this was our first trip to London and we only had a couple of days, this was the perfect way to see London. The tour guide was very informative and made sure we got to see as much as we could. I loved seeing the Changing of the Guards and this would not have happened if we had gone on our own. She placed us right at the front and we had a marvelous view. I would highly recommend this tour if you are restricted for time and want to see all the sights with all the history provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Hit all the high points within London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The experience was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very organized. Me and my husband highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was great!We really got to see London in a very short period of time. The guide is very knowledgeable, helpful, and very funny. Really enjoyed the tour would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to see the town's top attractions when short on time. Will definitely use Viator agaain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Sheila, our tour guide, was great - she got us to the best spot for viewing the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace! Our visit to Westminster Abbey and St Pauls was memorable and the Tower of London where we saw the crown jewels and other historic features was informative and enjoyable even though it was on the hottest day in London for some years. We were well informed at all times and the boat trip on the Thames completed a great day. We would never have seen so many of the sights of London had we not opted for this tour. Thank you !!
B and E Yeo, NZ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was my favorite out of all the tours we did. It was Excellent!!!!! It was a full day of sight seeing we saw everything and the Queens car actually passed by us while we were at Buckingham Palace.The tour guide was wonderful, she was very infomative and made the tour very enjoyable. We would never have been able to see all of places in one day if we didn't do this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour guide who clearly enjoyed sharing his knowledge. We enjoyed all the places we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband, two children, and I went on the Majestic Tour on Wednesday, July third. Our tour guide was Ed and our driver was Joe. They were both wonderful! Ed is a wealth of knowledge. My husband and I were astounded by how much he knew about London and it's history. He was extremely personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cosette our guide was amazing!! She was extremely helpful, efficient and humorous. The itinerary was perfect. My 15 and 11 year old still talk about her and all the historical information they learned from her that day. The best money we've ever spent on a holiday!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to be shown London in a day. This tour was done really well and showed us where everything was, so when we used our travel pass the next day we could plan our activities . A must do tour to have London and its areas explained

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic introduction to London. Had beautiful weather and really packed as much in as possible. The tour guide Nora was terrific. Very knowledgeable and great with her commentary. She looked after us the whole time and made sure we had time for photos etc. fantastic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best tour if you have very less time to see the Great city of London. Tour covers most of the important sites at London. Our tour guide was very good, she was explaining history and significance of each site. Bus coach is totally AC. In total worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide, Ed, was amazing! His knowledge of history really made the trip interesting.

peter m i
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We took this tour on our first Saturday in London to get a good perspective of the city and we were not disappointed. Our guide and bus driver did a great job of getting us through busy streets to fit in all there was to do. The tour day could be extended with a Thames Boat ride and the London eye at our choice. The day left us well informed and we'd covered all the big ticket items as per itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The best way to see London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good tour. Guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Exellent value, Very knowlegable guide and good driver,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our stay in London was brief. We did this tour on Day 1, and did a bike tour on day 2. This is the way to go if you only have a couple of days in London. Our guide, Tony, was funny and he did care for his group. Our family enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great way to see most of the popular tourist attractions in London. The tour guide was very informative and provided an intersting history of the sites. It was also nice that the bus stopped at various attractions where we could disembark and walk around and take some time to view the sites. It was a long day but well worth it.

Special Offer
$141.31 Save $14.13

From USD $ 127.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message