4.5 star rating: Recommended 661 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8.5 - 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 661 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful experience!!!!! The best ever for a newbie in UK like my wife!!!!! Great job guys!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had Australian visitors who haven't been to London so I wanted them to see as much as possible in a limited time and this is exactly what we got.The tour guide was a mine of information.The whole trip was great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There was so much to see but it was well done. The headset microphone was very helpful, everyone was able to hear from wherever you were standing. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had an awesome tour guide with 45 years experience. He had quite an interesting way to explain background information on tour sites; which made tour more interesting and quite enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour. A definite for anyone visiting London! Great guides and great buses. For forget to take the wet weather gear as the weather can change suddenly. They also offered bottled water at very cheap price. Our guide was Deb and she was great. Could not have asked for better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great tour that encompassed make sights and parts of the city. You get an excellent overview of how important the Crown is to the folks of England and get to explore some of the key places such as the Tower of London and St Paul's. Our guide wad full of energy and loved her work which made the whole day enjoyable and at an upbeat pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour itself was great. Our guide was extremely informative and very easy for an American to understand. We were a party of 4 never having been to the UK before and we all thought that we would never have been able to do it all on our own. We took the tour the first day and then decided from there how we wanted to spend the rest of the time in London. The only downside was leaving the station at the beginning of the tour. The station was extremely congested by all the tourists from all over the world. There were an abundance of tours and numerous doors. We thought it would be far less confusing if there were separate doors used for those entering the building to find their originating tour and a separate door used for those to leave the building to start their tour. As an foreigner, it seemed disorganized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour I've ever been on, no doubt. Our guide must have been a history professor in a previous life, he knew everything and then some. Some of our fellow travelers tried to "bait" him with questions but it was amazing how much this man knew. History, religion, politics, amazing. He also got us to the sights we wanted to see, took us to an amazing restaurant, wonderful meat pies and we even went back on our own. I cannot say enough good things about this tour. I'm only sorry his name escapes me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a really fun and informative tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. A great way to see a lot of London in just a few hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Covered soo much and the guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent! Tour guide was VERY informative and had a great personality!

Roshy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Apart from the rain meaning the changing of the guard did not occur, the rest of the tour was eye opening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely stunning! Beautiful places and buildings. Ample time was alloted for each attraction. The tours were conducted very professionally. Pick-ups were convinient and punctual. Tour guide was knowledgable, helpful and informative. The boat ride on the Thames was a delightful end of the day.
Highly recommended.
John Sheridan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was great, and gave me a great overview of the city. We saw the changing of the guards at Trafalger Square,St. Paul's Cathedral, and the Tower of London. Our tour guide was excellent, and shared so much information with us.The cruise on the Thames was so much fun.I would recommend it to anyone.

From USD $ 139.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message