Viewing All 294 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

icrivat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Every thing was fine, on time, nice driver

Michele R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Independent tour was great and our bus driver was hilarious. He kept us laughing whenever he was talking about points of interest or highlights on the drive to Stonehenge. He provided us with sufficient quiet time so passengers could enjoy the country side or catch up on some zzz's.

Les H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you truly want to explore Stonehenge on your own, this is a great tour. Easy transportation option. Advantage in getting tickets, audio devices, and tram to go to the actual area.

erika173

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Aside from the chaos of trying to find the right bus at the bus station (the tour guide operators are very helpful when you can find them), it was really convenient to have the bus take us out there, and I felt like it was a good amount of time out at Stonehenge, which is one of the coolest places I've ever seen. The bus driver had some interesting information along the drive, but he also yelled at passengers to be quiet while he was talking, and really, we just paid for a shuttle bus, not a tour guide. Overall, I would definitely take this bus again, since it's a convenient way to visit a truly amazing place, but would hope for a somewhat less prickly driver.

Jordan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour was awesome, Stonehenge is really cool.. But our driver asking for tips "because its the traditional thing to do in this country" was pretty rude!

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were going to rent a car to drive out to Stonehenge, but we might need a 'left-hand lane driving lesson' before that happened, so we decided to take the bus - or 'coach.' ;) We found Viator on the main Stonehenge website. We loved the idea that it was a no-frills tour. Once at Stonehenge, we could wander around as we wanted, rather than being in a tour group. We also liked that this was straight to Stonehenge, making the tour six hours there and back. (The company does offer many different kinds and lengths of tours, tho). The bus was clean and indeed luxurious. Our driver, Adam, was wonderful. Very friendly, knowledgeable, clean cut, nice uniform, etc. As we were heading out of London, he'd announce different sights - Buckingham Palace, Harrod's, the Natural History Museum, etc. - but he wasn't overly chatty or jokey - which we appreciated since I did read a review that one of the drivers was a bit of a comic and we didn't think we'd enjoy that non-stop. Once out into the verdant green countryside, a wonderful documentary about Stonehenge came on the TV screens. Great information, interviews, production quality and photography. We had about two hours at Stonehenge which was enough time to take all the pics we wanted and have a snack/coffee. We also appreciated the fact we didn't have to take the shuttle out to Stonehenge from the entrance. We walked 25 mins through vast fields instead. Lovely!! (Took the shuttle back mind you!) Returning to London, Adam was happy to let a number of us get off at the bus earlier to save time - rather than driving all the way into the Victoria Coach Station. Which brings me to my only minor complaint: it was a bit confusing at the coach terminal knowing which gate to go to. There was no info on our ticket about that. But we asked at an information desk and the chap there had all the details we needed. I imagine the gate must change too often for them to mention it. At any rate, great way to see Stonehenge and the countryside!

Sherri A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this because it was an easy way to get out to Stonehenge without renting a car and having to drive. The driver of the bus was able to get us our tickets and audio tour and shared with us the best way to go through the visitor center in the hour and half we were there. By the way, an hour and half is about the right amount of time to spend there so don't think that it won't be enough. It is. :)

Kaitlyn U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Our Tour guide was wonderful, asked us if we wanted a commentary or not on the way out of London and as we approached Stonehenge. We all said yes, he was so knowledgable but didn't chat our ears off. We had the perfect amount of time at Stonehenge and it was well worth the trip! Beautiful place. The new tourist centre is awesome as well. Would definitely recommend taking the trip this way!!
BRING MITTENS AND WARM CLOTHING! Much colder than London.

Stephanie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The bus was about 20 minutes late, and the driver blasted the Chelsea match on the intercom until someone asked him to turn it down. Our driver also made an announcement asking for tips as he dropped us off, which was weird. The price includes the roughly $20 entrance fee though, so it is a good deal. Just bring headphones.

Dalia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!
The tour guide was so knowledgeble and gave so much information about the history of this site. He was very amusing as well and made the trip fun by telling jokes and anecdotes

Vister USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really painless way to get right to Stonehenge. Cushy bus, nice driver, beautiful country side. It takes 2 hours each way and they give you an hour at the site which is more than enough. Nice gift shop there and a snack bar. They are in the process of building a new visitors center down the road and will be shuttling people in from there in the future. Our driver was even nice enough to drop several of us off at various convenient Underground stations on the way back to the Victoria Coach Station.

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a very enjoyable time on this tour. the tour bus operator was funny and told stories as we rolled out of Victoria coach station towards Stonehenge. The coach was very comfortable, and the time spent at Stonehenge was perfect. all in all, exactly as advertised, and easily one of the coolest things you can do while in London.

dario.viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I really desired to visit this suggestive attractions and Viator made it possible. We departed in time from Victoria coach station, arriving in less than 2 hours to Stonehenge. The coach was very clean and comfortable. At the entrance, the staff provide you your audio guide and you got about 1.5 hr to make pictures and admire this masterpiece. It was so interesting to hear about its history and to admire the stones from a so close distance. At the pre arranged time, we came back to the bus for our way back to London. All perfect, thank you Viator

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was really a perfect day. We depart from the bus station in a very comfortable coach. The tour guide was very cool and provide us some tips about London during our way to Stonehenge. When we arrived we took up our audio guide and start to admire this attractions that i only saw in the books. Really stunning. You feel yourself really involved in the special atmosphere of this suggestive place. Tour time was enough to use our audio guide plus taking lot of pictures. Perfect tour, really recommended.

Loralee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good trip. Bus driver was fun and had many random facts about London to make the trip interesting. Stonehenge was only mildly interesting compared to our driver.

Kelly M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide.

dsc312

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a good choice if you just want to see Stonehenge with no frills. Takes you there, you listen to the audio tour at your pace and after an hour or so, you head back. Pretty painless.

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We didn't have much time but Stonehenge was a must so the tour took us there on a bus. We had time to enjoy Stonehenge and learn from audio guide. This was more just transportation but cheaper than on your own based on my research.

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great tour, made my tri p to England the best.

wolfgang k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

allthough it`s been very cold and windy it was a wonderfull experience!

Maria Maarit L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very nice.

Josh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour and great driver

R H O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great time, this is exactly what my wife and I wanted! Our driver, Malcolm, gave excellent tips and explanations during our drive there. Thank you for the great tour, Malcolm!

Matty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful adventure. Long bus ride too and from, but if you go in knowing that then it is not a problem. Our bus driver, Malcolm, was amazing and full of great info. Stonehenge is breathtaking and country you see on the way to and from is as well. Definately worth the journey.

SuYeon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was really great
It was my first time in London alone
So I must have had a hard time getting to stonehenge without Viator
The bus was clean and comfortable
There was enough time to look around the hanging stones

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 69.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T71_STONEHENGE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message