Viewing All 299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

SuYeon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was really great
It was my first time in London alone
So I must have had a hard time getting to stonehenge without Viator
The bus was clean and comfortable
There was enough time to look around the hanging stones

Debbie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Coach driver was not only a skilled driver but shared a lot of interesting info.

Lee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great trip, perfect amount of time at Stonehenge (a bit over an hour). The bus ride was very comfortable and not too crowded. If you only want the Stonehenge experience or on a limited time budget this is certainly the way to do it!

Corinne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip.Enough time to visit the site, gift shop have coffee etc...Comfortable coach and chatty driver told us little stories along the way.

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This trip is great, there is just enough time to walk around the full Stonehenge ruins and grab a quick sandwich.

Leslie D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This trip was exactly what we were looking for. We only wanted transportation to/from Stonehenge. Although we had no tour guide the driver was very knowledgeable of the London area and pointed out many sites while were were leaving the city. We were also offerred several different drop-off sites to choose from when we returned.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip, nice to sit back take in the sites and listen to a good driver elabotate on the important sites we past by on our way to Stonehenge.

Freeman V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We love it, the driver is very knowledgable and took the time to explain the history of the place.

Nicole F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip! Friendly, funny, and informative bus driver. Trip allows plenty of time to see everything, and is a comfortable ride.

VESELIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Perfect!!!

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Plenty of time to see Stonehenge sufficiently.

CECIL DARRIN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic trip. Very polite driver.

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

very good trip

DONNA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

FANTASTICK!!! We had the best driver. Spoke to us the whole way there. Had some wonderful stories. He started off our Europe adventure in a wonderful way. Well worth the money! Highly recommend it.

CARMELITA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Michael the guide was excellent. We left our camera on the bus and the tour company and Michael were very helpful in us retrieving it.

Michael is very experienced and provided great commentary.

Raymond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Good trip, modern and well kept bus, great driver who said he wasn't a great public speaker but engaged us and was very helpful. Good value and Stonehenge was a real treat to see and experience

omartin1202 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great thing to see, but the ride to Stonehenge to to long.

Cesar P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Driver/Tour guide was extremely nice! The site is very nice too! If your are in London more than 3 days, take the tour!

Fauzi Adnan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

On time departure, good and friendly driver.

Gerard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

great

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic drive out of London. Very easy to catch the bus at the Victoria Coach Station - lovely driver - then plenty of time to walk around Stonehenge, have a bit of lunch and on the bus back to London. Totally easy and well worth the money. Thanks.

Raihan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

No problems.

Carletta S B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved it! Worth the expense. There is this moment of arriving after a long drive and seeing the stones...just a bunch of stones...but then you pinch yourself! It's Stonehenge!!! My pictures were perfect and glorious. So glad I went.

Michael B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The Shuttle Bus to Stonehenge was great! The bus was comfortable and the driver was friendly. The trip itself was not bad ... only a couple hours on the bus each way. The sights on the way to Salisbury were lovely. The driver even offered to drive 10 minutes out of the way to drive past Windsor Castle. That was a nice bonus.

We travel quite a bit for leisure, and in doing so, take part in many tours of the local sights. I have found that independent tours like this are much more pleasurable. (Tour guides are often hit or miss.)

Once at Stonehenge, we were given about 1.5 hours to tour on our own. Headsets were provided in several languages by the staff at Stonehenge, so each visitor was able to tour at their own pace. Stonehenge itself was amazing. A sight definitely worth seeing at some point in one's life.

The driver was wonderful on the way back and offered to make a couple extra stops to drop people off by their hotels around Central London. This made our trip back to the hotel much easier.

A trip I would absolutely recommend to anyone visiting London.

Guillermo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The trip were just as expected... good service and right on time...

Viewing 3 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 69.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T71_STONEHENGE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message