4.5 star rating: Recommended 262 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very well organized trip! Quick and easy short day trip to see amazing Stonehenge with humorous tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I investigated a number of tour options to Stonehenge prior to settling on this tour. I wanted to go to Stonehenge but did not want the long full day trips which included other places that most of the other tours offered. We had enough time to circle the stones and take photographs. The audio guide was sufficiently informative for those not looking for an in depth analysis. Our driver pointed out a number of sites of interest as we made our way out of, and back into London. All in all a good way to see Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent if you don't have a lot of time and are looking for a half day trip to Stonehenge! Driver was great! Nice sense of humor and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was great. Best value for money. I guess what made my trip fun other than awesome drive through the Salisbury plain, was our coach driver Malcolm. He kept us not only entertained throughout the trip, but also the history that he told us about Stonehenge, you dont even need an audio guide after that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was great. The coach was very nice and everything was organized very well. Our driver, Malcolm, was excellent and made the trip much better. The only downside was the length of the trip...it took longer than advertised and left us in a frantic rush to get to the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We were in London for a short time. We only wanted to see Stonehenge and not have a big day trip associated with it. This trip was perfect! Was even pleasantly surprised by the commentary provided as we left London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our trip to stonehenge was wonderful because it also included Bath, England. The bus forgot to pick us up so the tour company booked us for the next day and included Bath on the tour. Both places were terrific. Very informative. great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Please refer to the review already submitted. same review. wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Easy to find the bus, very funny and knowledgeable guide during the bus ride, perfect amount of time to spend at the stones. It was awesome, a great value and left me with the afternoon to enjoy London. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great independent trip. Ran mostly on time and gave us enough time to enjoy the trip. Bus driver was very nice, helpful, and threw in some extra info along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I thought this trip was fantastic. I really enjoyed seeing Stonehenge up close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Bus driver was very good and made the trip out to the site pleasant with a few good stories. Professional driver, very capable and competent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great for 1st-timers who only wanted to see Stonehenge and not other cities in nearby cities. Timing is just nice, not too long, not too short. Love the driver's dry humour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent trip, great and funny driver, the day was very enjoyable. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good trip. Well worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

was a very fun bus ride to the site and the driver narrated the whole way there and back. was very fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The bus was great, and so was the driver. Seeing Stonehenge was amazing. Completely worth the money, and it was one of my favorite days on my two week vacation in Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Bus was clean and had good views due to large front window. Driver was very good and informative and friendly. Left and arrived on time at all areas. Stonehenge was mystical, as always.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Thank a lot for this experince ... it was great, nice view. The driver was lovely and fun :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The only issue we had was that we confused Victoria Station with Victoria Coach Station.The bus and ride were good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Tour location was easy to find and tour was well organized and prompt. Trip was in a new bus and driver was very nice. Overall a well done trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The concierge at our hotel called and arranged for pick up, voucher said we needed to go to Victoria Station from which bus left, would have been nice to know ourselves. Otherwise the tip was excellent from information provided by our guide on small bus to station and from bus driver on trip to/from Stonehenge. Audioguide excellent as was the site, the shop and snack before heading back into London. Highly recommended if you want to spend an interesting part of a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Best service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was a comfortable ride, the information provided about Stongehenge was interesting and the driver was very pleasant. Stonehenge itself was quite amazing. We're very glad we took the time to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Best driver ever!!!!

From USD $ 77.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T71_STONEHENGE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message