4.5 star rating: Recommended 257 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Good trip, modern and well kept bus, great driver who said he wasn't a great public speaker but engaged us and was very helpful. Good value and Stonehenge was a real treat to see and experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great thing to see, but the ride to Stonehenge to to long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Driver/Tour guide was extremely nice! The site is very nice too! If your are in London more than 3 days, take the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

On time departure, good and friendly driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic drive out of London. Very easy to catch the bus at the Victoria Coach Station - lovely driver - then plenty of time to walk around Stonehenge, have a bit of lunch and on the bus back to London. Totally easy and well worth the money. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

No problems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved it! Worth the expense. There is this moment of arriving after a long drive and seeing the stones...just a bunch of stones...but then you pinch yourself! It's Stonehenge!!! My pictures were perfect and glorious. So glad I went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The Shuttle Bus to Stonehenge was great! The bus was comfortable and the driver was friendly. The trip itself was not bad ... only a couple hours on the bus each way. The sights on the way to Salisbury were lovely. The driver even offered to drive 10 minutes out of the way to drive past Windsor Castle. That was a nice bonus.

We travel quite a bit for leisure, and in doing so, take part in many tours of the local sights. I have found that independent tours like this are much more pleasurable. (Tour guides are often hit or miss.)

Once at Stonehenge, we were given about 1.5 hours to tour on our own. Headsets were provided in several languages by the staff at Stonehenge, so each visitor was able to tour at their own pace. Stonehenge itself was amazing. A sight definitely worth seeing at some point in one's life.

The driver was wonderful on the way back and offered to make a couple extra stops to drop people off by their hotels around Central London. This made our trip back to the hotel much easier.

A trip I would absolutely recommend to anyone visiting London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The trip were just as expected... good service and right on time...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our bus driver was very informative, the trip was just the right amount of time and we enjoyed it very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour! I highly recommend it. It is at least the same price but more hassle (and probably more expensive) to try to go on your own, and our bus driver was great, he gave us an unofficial tour on our way out of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

fabulous had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had a awesome trip over to stonhenge despite the weather. There should be better places to accomodate people on rainy days. Despite this the ride over to stonehenge was absolutely fantastic our driver Malcome was the best ever, very funny and knolegable. Thankyou Mr. Malcome. :D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I had such a great experience. My bus driver was completely wonderful and he totally made the trip. He created a community in the coach and shared fun facts about London and Stonehenge. He was amazing and very helpful if we needed help with anything.

From USD $ 72.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T71_STONEHENGE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message