4.5 star rating: Recommended 270 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 270 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Driver was very helpful with information along the way. The time of day we went was great as the sun was setting over stonehendge so it made for some great photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great weather for the trip. Highly advise it. Driver was courteous and friendly. Great price too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our guide was very knowledge about stone henge and the sights along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very nice trip. It's worthy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very professional and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Amazing tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Finding the departure point is a little confusint. We were a little off track and confused with it. Make sure you're at the Victoria COACH station and not the Victoria Station.e We realized we were at the wrong station. Fortunately they were just a short walking distance from each other. When we found the departure point.

Our tour driver, Malcom, was awesome! He was really informative and organized. Definitely recommend this half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The excursion was worth it. The driver commented on the areas we were passing by and we had enough time on the site. Mind that Stonehenge is situated on a plain field, there is nothing around. So about one hour is enough to examine the monument and for souvenir shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was OK!
The bus driver was so gentleman.
The trip was exactly I expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very nice. I've done several Viator tours and consider them good value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very well organized trip! Quick and easy short day trip to see amazing Stonehenge with humorous tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I investigated a number of tour options to Stonehenge prior to settling on this tour. I wanted to go to Stonehenge but did not want the long full day trips which included other places that most of the other tours offered. We had enough time to circle the stones and take photographs. The audio guide was sufficiently informative for those not looking for an in depth analysis. Our driver pointed out a number of sites of interest as we made our way out of, and back into London. All in all a good way to see Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent if you don't have a lot of time and are looking for a half day trip to Stonehenge! Driver was great! Nice sense of humor and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was great. Best value for money. I guess what made my trip fun other than awesome drive through the Salisbury plain, was our coach driver Malcolm. He kept us not only entertained throughout the trip, but also the history that he told us about Stonehenge, you dont even need an audio guide after that.

From USD $ 74.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T71_STONEHENGE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message