4.5 star rating: Recommended 262 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The guidee/chauffer was very kind, knowgeable and was a fantastic trip. Everything on time, no rush, good coach. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very good experience, nice guide and enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

My family and I booked it two days prior to the tour and everything went well. We had a little bit of difficulty on finding our meeting point, but when we did, the driver picked us up and off we went. Great tour, quick turnaround trip. If you're limited on your time in London, but want to see Stonehenge, this is the right tour for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This was an excellent tour, ran very efficiently, right on time, just what we were hoping for! The drivertour guide offered funny commentary as we left London, instructed us clearly on return time. It was a well-run tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I booked a trip to Stonehenge and on route to the station my train broke down. We missed the bus and I was rather dissapointed. I only had a few days left in London and thought there was no way I would ever see Stone henge. However the staff at Viator were amazing and quickly worked with me to find a spot on another tour in the next two days without charging me again. Being a budget traveller I really appreciated this. When I was a little boy I promised myself that one day I would see Stonehenge. Viator made it happen. If I'm ever touring again I will go out of my way to book with Viator. Great service, time efficient, friendly, and you made my day. Thank you so much.

John W
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Fantastic, no problems at all, Coach was very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

EXCELLENT! Everything the write up said it would be!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This is a really nice trip. It's was only about half a day in our five days in london. It was difficult trying to find the pickup locations but we ended up finding the victoria bus station. All of these tours are out of the victoria bus station so you cant go wrong by going there. We went straight to stonehenge and there was plenty of time to tour the stones, shop in the gift shop and have a nice little lunch, feeding the birds on the lawn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Highly recommended since we were limited on time and did not want to do a full day trip - it was a small group as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

If you have limited time in London and want to see Stonehenge then this is the perfect tour. We had more then enough time there to see everything and our driver was great. This is a great tour and the best part is your back in London by 2pm to enjoy the rest of your day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great job. On time pick up. Friendly driver.

Simone A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Cheap, good...money well spent to see an amazing place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Everything ran as scheduled. The bus driver gave us a small tour of London and some fun facts about Stonehenge, although he was not required to, which was very nice. Half a day is really all you need if you are just passing by London and you don't want to miss seeing this mystical place. Also, it was a great value for the money. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great experience. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The bus driver was friendly and it was a great trip. The transportation, entrence fee and audio guide were taken care of and made it easy and relaxing for us. Well worth it. I would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great trip for a great price, and the bus driver did an amazing job informing us about Stonehenge and the areas we drove through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was a nice trip. The bus driver was humorous. We had a nice amount of time to walk around Stonehenge and explore but made it back into the city with enough time to explore London somewhat too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Everything was OK and on time.Stonehenge is very special! It was worth a visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I really enjoyed my trip. It was just as long as it needed to be. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Good experience. The drive was beautiful and we had one hour at Stonehenge, which is plenty of time. The driver was fun and told us fun facts on the way out. Well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Perfect trip! We wanted to see just Stonehenge and this trip fit the bill. The driver was careful and the ride was comfortable. I definitely reccommend this trip and I would use this company again. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was an efficient way to se Stonehenge if that is all you want to see. There and back in 6 hours. Easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was very good trip. We had very good bus transport. The driver was nice.

Kirsi P
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was very convinient the bus drove us to Stonehenge and we were given headsets with commentary. We had just enough time to walk around the site and visit the gift shop. The guide was very friendly. Well worth the cost, in my opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We didn't have many days in London and didn't want to spend 12 hours outside of the city as most of the tours had offered. This 5 hour trip was perfect. The booking was simple and all the information given was accurate. We got on the bus and received some informative and humorous commentary from the bus driver. We had about an hour at Stonehenge which is really all that was needed. The bus driver then made several stops on the way back to London to accomodate travellers staying in different parts of the city. Overall, this was a great trip and highly recommended!

From USD $ 76.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T71_STONEHENGE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message