• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very well organized trip! Quick and easy short day trip to see amazing Stonehenge with humorous tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I investigated a number of tour options to Stonehenge prior to settling on this tour. I wanted to go to Stonehenge but did not want the long full day trips which included other places that most of the other tours offered. We had enough time to circle the stones and take photographs. The audio guide was sufficiently informative for those not looking for an in depth analysis. Our driver pointed out a number of sites of interest as we made our way out of, and back into London. All in all a good way to see Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent if you don't have a lot of time and are looking for a half day trip to Stonehenge! Driver was great! Nice sense of humor and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was great. Best value for money. I guess what made my trip fun other than awesome drive through the Salisbury plain, was our coach driver Malcolm. He kept us not only entertained throughout the trip, but also the history that he told us about Stonehenge, you dont even need an audio guide after that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was great. The coach was very nice and everything was organized very well. Our driver, Malcolm, was excellent and made the trip much better. The only downside was the length of the trip...it took longer than advertised and left us in a frantic rush to get to the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We were in London for a short time. We only wanted to see Stonehenge and not have a big day trip associated with it. This trip was perfect! Was even pleasantly surprised by the commentary provided as we left London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our trip to stonehenge was wonderful because it also included Bath, England. The bus forgot to pick us up so the tour company booked us for the next day and included Bath on the tour. Both places were terrific. Very informative. great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Please refer to the review already submitted. same review. wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Easy to find the bus, very funny and knowledgeable guide during the bus ride, perfect amount of time to spend at the stones. It was awesome, a great value and left me with the afternoon to enjoy London. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great independent trip. Ran mostly on time and gave us enough time to enjoy the trip. Bus driver was very nice, helpful, and threw in some extra info along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I thought this trip was fantastic. I really enjoyed seeing Stonehenge up close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Bus driver was very good and made the trip out to the site pleasant with a few good stories. Professional driver, very capable and competent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great for 1st-timers who only wanted to see Stonehenge and not other cities in nearby cities. Timing is just nice, not too long, not too short. Love the driver's dry humour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent trip, great and funny driver, the day was very enjoyable. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good trip. Well worthwhile.

From USD $ 76.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T71_STONEHENGE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message