4 star rating: Recommended 214 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 214 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour . Would recommend to anyone going to London . Only 2 hrs. 16 min. to Paris on the Eurostar .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

From the minute we arrived at the train station in London everything was fantastic. We had wonderful seats on the train, and made some fantastic new American friends (we are Canadian). We arrived in Paris, and Charlotte, our guide, who had introduced herself on the train, guided us up to our bus. The bus driver, Jerome was nothing short of fabulous. Navigating the narrow streets and traffic of Paris. We were able to see the sights and highlights of the city. We made our way, with perfect weather, to the Eiffel Tour for lunch. The food was delicious and the service, well let's just say, j'adore le francais. After lunch, we were able to take a look from the observation deck and made our way down for the Seine cruise. We had a lovely time, seeing the city from the river. After, we made our way to the bus and proceeded to the Louvre. We opted not to go on the guided tour, and are saving that for a return visit to Paris when we can spend the bulk of a full day at the museum. Charlotte was full of information and tips. She was excellent to say the least. We had an incident with an unruly passenger and it was fantastic to see her stand up to him when he was being rude, obnoxious and a bully as so that the rest of us could continue to enjoy our time. We arrived back in London and it was the end of a perfect day. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone in London with a day for Paris - it is a teaser and will leave you wanting to return, but it is a perfect way to see the City and get a taste for la belle vie en Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was excellent! A great way to see Paris if your time is limited. All the sight were impressive and our guide was very knowledgeable. She did an excellent job explaining Da Vinci's painting style before taking us to see the Mona Lisa. Her insight was nice to have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything was perfect!! Exactly what we expected it to be!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day, but very packed. We took the private tour of the Louvre, well worth it, as the museum is so large, I think it would be hard to navigate quickly without a guide. The meal was very good and the staff were so accommodating when they found out our son had an egg allergy. Our guide, Charlotte, was excellent and gave excellent insight into the sights and sounds of Paris.

WaileaLinda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The only way to see Paris! We have been to Paris before without going on a tour and hated it, but this tour really showed us the city that people rave about. Lunch on the tower was fabulous as was the champagne. Unfortunately did not get to the top of the tower as we ran out of time but I'm not sure if the lift went up to the very top or not anyway?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I loved every aspect of this tour. I cannot imagine an easier day trip to Paris. The meeting place for the tour at St Pancras station was easy to find. The tour guide greeted me on the train to Paris and answered all my questions about the itinerary. Everything ran on schedule. The boat trip on the Seine was scenic and there was a choice of both inside and outside seating which I appreciated. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower restaurant was great and the view was great. I chose to do the optional Louvre tour as it was much easier having a guide show me the main attractions than navigate this huge museum on my own. It was a long day but this is to be expected when visiting a city in just one day. I feel that the day was "optimised" to allow us to see as many Paris icons as possible and I don't think I would have been able to achieve this had I travelled independently. Overall I rate this tour 10/10. I also recommend people bring/wear warm clothing on this tour as there is some time spent outside and in winter it is very cold!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is an awesome full day! A great overview of Paris including the main sites. Not only do you see the Eiffel Tower, you have lunch on it, the view is great. This trip is $ costly but you will be glad you did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The day was nearly perfect except for one thing. Our guide was darling, Eurostar an experience, eating lunch in the Eiffel Tower (I got the window!) exciting, boat ride just okay - way too many people -, revisiting the Louvre wonderful. Bad - had to almost run last 4 blocks to Gare Nord (?) to make evening train because of traffic - couldn't even go all the way on the bus - I have asthma - not so good. But we made it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Tour Gide Charlotte was awesome. We saw the highlights we wanted, river cruise, tower, and the louvre. She took great care of us. I highly recommend this tour, especially for first timers like us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amazing that we could fit all this in one day - brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Greta tour very nice tour guide very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It's more than I could imagine, the train ride was an experience to remember. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was great and the cruise was interesting. Also our guide did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant, very full on but it was a glorious day and well planned. Cannot recommend this highly enough. (Very pleased we took the upgraded option).

Special Offer
$407.33 Save $49.87

From USD $ 357.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T29

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message