4 star rating: Recommended 238 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 238 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It's more than I could imagine, the train ride was an experience to remember. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was great and the cruise was interesting. Also our guide did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant, very full on but it was a glorious day and well planned. Cannot recommend this highly enough. (Very pleased we took the upgraded option).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great way to see a glimpse of Paris while spending the week in London. Tour was well organized and our guide was good. Lunch at Eiffel tower was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved Paris and the train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Everything was well organized. Lunch at the Eiffel tower is a special experience. Cruising on the river Seine was amazing. I will definetly do this tour again, but will stay an extra day in Paris next time. I went as a single person, and instanly fell like family, meeting interesting friends from all over the world that will last a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great and alot was learnt about Paris. The tour guide was very friendly and it was a very pleasent trip apart from two people being late twice. Don't be late! Well worth the cost. The food on the Eiffel tower was lovely but there was not alot of it and it is served in a pirex dish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an amazing day! Loved every minute! The trip coordinator and driver were great. Our Paris tour guide was passionate about the city, its history, and its culture. She inspired all who participated!
Thank you for a great and memorable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a fantastic trip. Pascaline was a wonderful guide. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was great. I would highly recommend this trip. The free time around the Louvre was about 90 minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We booked this tour from New Zealand and it was everything we had expected. We had a great time, the tour guide was informative and extremely helpful.
We would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see Paris but is unsure whether to or not. This tour gave an insight into what Paris has to offer, enough to make a decision as to whether to come back for a longer stay.
In our case we will arrange to do this next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

a really fun day to see and enjoy paris. we were met by our guide on the train to paris and he advised us of our meeting point when we arrived there. once in paris we also met our tour guide for the day and after a tour of the main sites of paris we took our boat tour that gave magnificent views of the louvre and Notre Dame Cathedral as well as many other interesting sights along the Seine river. once the boat tour is done you are taken to the Eiffel Tower for lunch and it's good because there is a rather long line for the lift but the lunch tickets get you straight to the resturant. the pacing is pretty good on this tour but if you are wanting to walk around Notre Dame or go to the top of the Tower this tour is not for you because you simply won't have time, it was perfect for us because we just wanted to mainly see the sights but a more indepth tour woudl require a few days this is literally just an taste of paris but i would still recommend it to anyone wanting a different experience because the lunch alone was worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide Pascaline was very knowledgeable and organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our family took this tour on July 29th and enjoyed every minute! While we did not get to explore Paris on foot, we did see the highlights via bus and on the river cruise. Our tour director was lively and full of interesting information. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was amazing. The food was great, although the presentation was a bit weird - serving the food in Tupperware style containers seemed strange! But the Eiffel Tower was awesome to see in person. We did some great shopping and saw the Louvre. We did not have more time to give to Paris while on vacation, so the day trip was just perfect to check out the city. Having done that, we will definitely return to Paris and stay longer to explore this beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Overall this tour was great. I was on a trip to London with my mom and had never been to Paris before so we decided to spend a day there. When we arrived at St. Pancras we weren't sure where to go. We got in line at the group desk and then a helpful woman approached us to ask which group we were with. The tour is operated by Premium Tours, which has a sign there, but we didn't know to look for it. She took us to the front of the line and gave us our train tickets. Boarding the Eurostar was easy and there are cafes inside the terminal to grab breakfast. Our guide found us on the train and explained where to go when we got off. We found him easily and met with another guide who would show us around Paris. The bus tour was okay...it would have been nice to get out at certain points for photos, but we did see a lot. The river cruise was lovely. My highlight was seeing the Notre Dame cathedral, even though we couldn't go in. Next we went to the Eiffel Tower for lunch. Our group got broken up in line for the lift and those of us in the back missed the Paris guide's explanation of where to meet her after lunch. By the time we got to the lift she was nowhere to be found. We made it to the restaurant and found her, but she didn't give us any further instructions. Lunch was very good. After, we went back down but had no idea where to go! A group member said we were supposed to find the red bus at the corner. Which corner? We weren't sure so we checked them all and eventually found the bus. This ordeal was frustrating. On other tours the guide offers a phone number in case of this situation but ours did not. Anyway, we had no problem with Louvre tickets (the guide purchases them for you). We saw the Mona Lisa and other key pieces. The shopping in the area wasn't great so the Louvre was a better option, even though we were exhausted! Great "Intro to Paris" tour. Would probably do it on my own next time to see specific sites. The Premium Tours guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I arranged this tour for 3 of my fellow traveling companions as part of a larger trip. My 3 friends loved the experience and said all went well from beginning to end. They would recommend it to anyone who only has a short time to allow for a day trip from London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Overall this tour was fine. It was Paris that we wanted and that is what you get for a day. On the positive side the Eurostar was great. We were met at St. Pancras by one of our guides and led to the train where she introduced her self. Once in Paris is got a little confusing. Another guide met us but didn't seem quite as professional as the woman whom we met in London. Her commentary and organizational skills were not very good. Lunch at Tour Eiffel was good, the Seine cruise interesting and the bus tour hit upon the major landmarks. Be aware that unless you prebook for the Louvre admission you will not be able to get in do to the enormous crowds. That was a mistake we made but we still enjoyed the gardens and a few exhibits just inside. With all this we still enjoyed our day in Paris and would recommend it as in introductiion to he City of Lights.

From USD $ 389.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T29

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message