• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This trip was very well organised indeed, we were met at the hotel at 6am exactly and from then on we were treated to the experience of a lifetime. From the coach driver right down to the waitress at the Eiffel Tower and our personal tour guide, the whole trip was just fantastic! A one off trip not to be missed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I had a great day. Allthough our host could be a little less informative around the Louvre. She slowed her pace so that older people could keep up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I would recommend this trip to everyone. The first class booking was worth the extra cost as the train was comfortable and meals excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We really enjoyed this day trip from London to Paris definitely recommend going first class on the train. The tour guide was good too. Lunch was delicious. The champagne was very good too. The view from the Eiffel Tower was spectacular. It makes for a a long day and the tour company should consider stretching the day out a little more so that we weren't as rushed getting back to the train station. We definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour guide, great lunch, good train ride, and overall great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great time! The guide was fantastic. They picked us up at our hotel - dropped us off at the end of the day. It was totally stress free. The tour was perfect for the amount of time that we had. You can only do so much on a day trip but we saw all the highlights that we had read about. The lunch was great and we met some new people and shared travel experiences.One thing we didn't do that we wished we would have is the private tourat the Louvre. For the amount of time that we had there, it would have been well worth the money.

Bruce H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone. Very professional, great guide, fabulous lunch up the Eiffel Tower and an amazing cruise up the River Seine. The Eurostar train from London to Paris in first class is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I was concerned I was missing something because the price for this day trip was so incredible, but we had a wonderful day. Everything went very smoothly, the driver was on time to pick us up, helped us get our train tickets and we were greeted by a tour guide right on the train. We could not have asked for more!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Everything was wonderful! There was only one thing that was a problem was on the cruise on the Seine. No one on the tour told us we would need coins, not bills to get water on the cruise. It was extremely hot the day we went and no one had any change to buy water from the machines that were on the boat. So we had to sit in the sun for the 1 hour cruise without anything to drink. That was very uncomfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Things worked very well. What I would have liked more is the tour of Paris to be longer. I would have liked to see Sacre Coeur and other nice sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

What a great day with Pasqueline (?) as our guide; I would definitely recommend this tour if you only have one day to see Paris! We were there on a very busy day so could not get into the Louvre, the wait for lunch at the Eiffel Tower was longer than expected but it was nevertheless worth every penny! Our only regret is that when we last saw our guide we did not realize we would not get to see her again so did not get to give her a well deserved tip!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Long day but worth the effort. Better option if can afford it would be to spend several days in Paris.
Meals on Eurostar train were very average.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

My only suggestion would be to be able to a have a flexible return train. Some people would like to spend the early evening to have dinner in Paris and relax with the sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Best part of my vacation. We were able to see or visit mostly everything on the tour. The Eiffel tower was breath taking, lunch was delicious, service was 5 stars , the view was once in a life time...the train to Paris was very comfortable, relaxing. The tour guide charlotte was awesome

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide gave us fascinating information with her personal touch. The Bus was comfortable and showed us the major attractions in a timely fashion.

From USD $ 417.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T29

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message