4 star rating: Recommended 244 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I would recommend this trip to everyone. The first class booking was worth the extra cost as the train was comfortable and meals excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We really enjoyed this day trip from London to Paris definitely recommend going first class on the train. The tour guide was good too. Lunch was delicious. The champagne was very good too. The view from the Eiffel Tower was spectacular. It makes for a a long day and the tour company should consider stretching the day out a little more so that we weren't as rushed getting back to the train station. We definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour guide, great lunch, good train ride, and overall great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great time! The guide was fantastic. They picked us up at our hotel - dropped us off at the end of the day. It was totally stress free. The tour was perfect for the amount of time that we had. You can only do so much on a day trip but we saw all the highlights that we had read about. The lunch was great and we met some new people and shared travel experiences.One thing we didn't do that we wished we would have is the private tourat the Louvre. For the amount of time that we had there, it would have been well worth the money.

Bruce H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone. Very professional, great guide, fabulous lunch up the Eiffel Tower and an amazing cruise up the River Seine. The Eurostar train from London to Paris in first class is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I was concerned I was missing something because the price for this day trip was so incredible, but we had a wonderful day. Everything went very smoothly, the driver was on time to pick us up, helped us get our train tickets and we were greeted by a tour guide right on the train. We could not have asked for more!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Everything was wonderful! There was only one thing that was a problem was on the cruise on the Seine. No one on the tour told us we would need coins, not bills to get water on the cruise. It was extremely hot the day we went and no one had any change to buy water from the machines that were on the boat. So we had to sit in the sun for the 1 hour cruise without anything to drink. That was very uncomfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a good day. My mom can not walk fast so made us have to shorten our time at the eiffel tower. My mom said this was her favorite trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was perfect. I would've liked more time on the eiffel tower but it was great anyways. Could see all Paris' highlights.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good day out

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I thought this might be too much in a day but the trip went very well timing wise. Our guide was very pleasant and efficient. The Eurostar was a great experience though the dinner on the way back to London was just fair.
This was a good way to get a "taste" of Paris and see the highlights.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lengthy line up at St Pancras a.m. but otherwise good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was excellent, lunch was amazing! Felt like we waited too long at the train station!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this trip. All was good, except we did not like being told to be at the train station at 6:00am, only to discover the train did not depart until 8:01. You could treat us as adults and give a suggested time to arrive at the station, noting the earliest we could get to the train and when boarding closed. We would recommend this trip, but note a caution get the actual train schedule

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was great but it was a really long day. We enjoyed getting a taste of Paris, the lunch at the Eiffel Tower was very good, but again it was just a long day. I still would recommend it though.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Guide done a excellent job

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day in Paris on this tour. Having a guided tour made it very easy for our family. The day included a 1 hour boat trip on the Seine, and I wasn't really crazy about "wasting" an hour on the river, but ultimately it was a good thing because it allowed us to appreciate the architecture and view Notre Dame. After the boat tour, we walked to the Eiffel Tower for lunch. Lunch was good. The kids menu provided options for the kids, including pasta and chicken. Frankly, while I enjoyed my lunch, I would have preferred to order off the kids menu! After lunch, we were taken to the Louvre, where you had the option to purchase a guided tour. Since we only had approx 1 hour and 20 minute in the Louvre, we opted not to take a rushed guided tour through a crowded museum, and instead we wandered outside. We found lovely gardens and fountains and enjoyed relaxing in Paris for a little while before heading back to London. This was an expensive trip for one day, but we enjoyed it. Our guide was very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hottest day of the year, 34C!!! But that did not stop us. Went on the Eurostar to get to Paris. Champagne lunch was excellent at the Eiffel Tower! Saw so much in a short time but well worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

great quick tour of the city, our guide was very informative. The only thing I was disappointed with was that we didn't get time to go to the top of the eiffel tower like we wanted to.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, great guide. However, there wasn't enough time in Le Louvre, we only had about 1 hr. I think it would be better without the Seine River cruise although it was beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Charlotte was very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good way to see Paris for the first time. Wish we had a little time (hour) to shop. Our guide, Charlotte, was excellent! Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was delicious!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to see Paris if all you have is a day. It's a bit of a whirlwind. Charlotte our tour guide was excellent pointing out the highlights. Some notes:Lunch is on he 1st level of the Eiffel Tower. You do not have time to go to the top. The boat ride was crowded and uncomfortable but still a great way to see sights. We had a little time on our own. Some went on guided tour of Louvre with guide. Cost extra and only about an hour and half. Some went shopping in the mall there. We chose to walk in the park. Found a place for a glass of wine.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

the tour its self was great. They were on time and everything went smoothly. My only suggestion is that the trip leader should be wearing or have identification. We went to the train station and had no idea who we were supposed to be meeting. So, if they had some signage that would be helpful

From USD $ 357.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T29

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message