4.5 star rating: Recommended 275 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 275 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Everything turned out to be just as good as advertised - except maybe for the masses that also had the same idea.

But overall, was an excellent experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Exceptional guide. She was the best by far. Saw to our needs and wants, and was always at the top of her game.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great day tour to paris - lovely guide charlotte. very friendly and knowledgeable. enjoyed by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was a fantastic trip. Our tour guide, Charlotte, was very knowledgeable about Paris and made the trip very enjoyable for all of us. She has the patience of a saint! The trip was well orchestrated and every part of it - train, bus tour, boat tour, lunch, and the Louvre went off without a hitch. I've already recommended this tour to friends and co-workers!

Merrilyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Everything about our tour was fantastic. The pick up was excellent, the train was just great and the tour guide throughout the day in Paris was just excellent, very knowledgeable, there was absolutely no hiccups and the bus was there to drop us all home afterward. I would give the day 10/10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

great way to see the city if its your first experience. However a very long day! Eat on the train because lunch is quite late. Our Guide Charlotte was Brilliant. Such a pleasure to do this trip - definatly a highlight.!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our guide was knowledgeable, patient, friendly and helpful, and even the weather cooperated for a lovely day in Paris. The Eurostar was fast, and hassle free. The croissants on board were to die for. We had a whirl wind tour of a section of the centre of Paris, a lovely ride down the Seine, and lunch on the Eiffel Tower, on a clear day, was outstanding. A definite highlight. The food was much better than I anticipated. Security had tightened up, getting up the Tower, but, better safe than sorry. Visited the Mona Lisa at the Louvre, and still had time to hit the gift stores. Only wish we had more time to saunter through the gallery. We were all dropped off back at our hotel with a very friendly driver. I would most definitely recommend this as a first taste, or even second taste of Paris, if a day is all you can spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A wonderful taste of Paris. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and well travelled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very comprehensive and a must for any first-timer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A little rushed but must be expected, well worth it. Excellent first taste of Paris,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This trip moved along like clock work. Far exceeded our expectation. Well, more than worth the money for just one day in Paris. Tour guide was excellent. They picked us up on time in a nice bus in the morning-then we were escorted everywhere after that-until they took us back to our hotel. We have traveled around the globe-looking forward to booking again. I also like-that a real person answers the phone for help,questions, and booking. Thank you so much for a wonderful time. This was our third trip to Paris --but just one day to show our college age son for the first time . And, we thought lunch was perfect -and a thrill---the food was great. Don't know what one of those reviews was taking about as it was great value, first class all the way and everything that was promised -was delivered -and more!

Marcus B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great trip! We jumped the queues for the river cruise and the Eiffel Tower both of which were huge. Lunch on the tower was excellent. We didn't take a tour of the Louvre and it sounds like that was rather rushed. It was definitely worth going first class so that we had breakfast and dinner sorted out. Tired after the long day but really enjoyed it!

Amanda B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Loved it all. Our guideCharlotte extremely helpful and informative. The lunch on the Tower great. What a view. The cruise down the Seine great. Spare time for shopping even better.

Theresa O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was a really great surprise and exceeded our expectations. Having never been to Paris it was a very compact but comprehensive and very well organised tour. The fast train meant we were not waiting at airports or ferries etc.Being one of the busiest days of the year we were impressed with the time saved by not having to queue. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly.The quality of the meal was terrific, the only down side of the tour was the speakers on the seine river cruise were crackly and difficult to hear sometimes. It was a fast visit to the Louvre Museum, but gave us a taste to want to go back. Suprisingly we ended back there a week later, because of the Volcano in Iceland forcing us to travel from Ireland back to Cherbourg,France by ferry and through to Paris by train on our way to Munich via Stutt.gart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Good time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This trip was very well organised indeed, we were met at the hotel at 6am exactly and from then on we were treated to the experience of a lifetime. From the coach driver right down to the waitress at the Eiffel Tower and our personal tour guide, the whole trip was just fantastic! A one off trip not to be missed.

Eric F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I had a great day. Allthough our host could be a little less informative around the Louvre. She slowed her pace so that older people could keep up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I would recommend this trip to everyone. The first class booking was worth the extra cost as the train was comfortable and meals excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We really enjoyed this day trip from London to Paris definitely recommend going first class on the train. The tour guide was good too. Lunch was delicious. The champagne was very good too. The view from the Eiffel Tower was spectacular. It makes for a a long day and the tour company should consider stretching the day out a little more so that we weren't as rushed getting back to the train station. We definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour guide, great lunch, good train ride, and overall great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great time! The guide was fantastic. They picked us up at our hotel - dropped us off at the end of the day. It was totally stress free. The tour was perfect for the amount of time that we had. You can only do so much on a day trip but we saw all the highlights that we had read about. The lunch was great and we met some new people and shared travel experiences.One thing we didn't do that we wished we would have is the private tourat the Louvre. For the amount of time that we had there, it would have been well worth the money.

Bruce H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone. Very professional, great guide, fabulous lunch up the Eiffel Tower and an amazing cruise up the River Seine. The Eurostar train from London to Paris in first class is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I was concerned I was missing something because the price for this day trip was so incredible, but we had a wonderful day. Everything went very smoothly, the driver was on time to pick us up, helped us get our train tickets and we were greeted by a tour guide right on the train. We could not have asked for more!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Everything was wonderful! There was only one thing that was a problem was on the cruise on the Seine. No one on the tour told us we would need coins, not bills to get water on the cruise. It was extremely hot the day we went and no one had any change to buy water from the machines that were on the boat. So we had to sit in the sun for the 1 hour cruise without anything to drink. That was very uncomfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I started to rate this a 3 star but if you are in London and have never been to Paris, I would recommend this tour. The negative was you sit in the London train station for almost 2-1/2 hours. A little long. You only go to the first level where the restaurant is. The meal is ok, nothing special. The river tour after was quite nice. Not having to wait on the long line was a plus. Would we do this again. No. Would we do this again if we have never been to Paris. Yes.

From USD $ 350.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T29

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message