4 star rating: Recommended 211 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 211 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Everything turned out to be just as good as advertised - except maybe for the masses that also had the same idea.

But overall, was an excellent experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Exceptional guide. She was the best by far. Saw to our needs and wants, and was always at the top of her game.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great day tour to paris - lovely guide charlotte. very friendly and knowledgeable. enjoyed by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was a fantastic trip. Our tour guide, Charlotte, was very knowledgeable about Paris and made the trip very enjoyable for all of us. She has the patience of a saint! The trip was well orchestrated and every part of it - train, bus tour, boat tour, lunch, and the Louvre went off without a hitch. I've already recommended this tour to friends and co-workers!

Merrilyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Everything about our tour was fantastic. The pick up was excellent, the train was just great and the tour guide throughout the day in Paris was just excellent, very knowledgeable, there was absolutely no hiccups and the bus was there to drop us all home afterward. I would give the day 10/10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

great way to see the city if its your first experience. However a very long day! Eat on the train because lunch is quite late. Our Guide Charlotte was Brilliant. Such a pleasure to do this trip - definatly a highlight.!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our guide was knowledgeable, patient, friendly and helpful, and even the weather cooperated for a lovely day in Paris. The Eurostar was fast, and hassle free. The croissants on board were to die for. We had a whirl wind tour of a section of the centre of Paris, a lovely ride down the Seine, and lunch on the Eiffel Tower, on a clear day, was outstanding. A definite highlight. The food was much better than I anticipated. Security had tightened up, getting up the Tower, but, better safe than sorry. Visited the Mona Lisa at the Louvre, and still had time to hit the gift stores. Only wish we had more time to saunter through the gallery. We were all dropped off back at our hotel with a very friendly driver. I would most definitely recommend this as a first taste, or even second taste of Paris, if a day is all you can spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A wonderful taste of Paris. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and well travelled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very comprehensive and a must for any first-timer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A little rushed but must be expected, well worth it. Excellent first taste of Paris,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This trip moved along like clock work. Far exceeded our expectation. Well, more than worth the money for just one day in Paris. Tour guide was excellent. They picked us up on time in a nice bus in the morning-then we were escorted everywhere after that-until they took us back to our hotel. We have traveled around the globe-looking forward to booking again. I also like-that a real person answers the phone for help,questions, and booking. Thank you so much for a wonderful time. This was our third trip to Paris --but just one day to show our college age son for the first time . And, we thought lunch was perfect -and a thrill---the food was great. Don't know what one of those reviews was taking about as it was great value, first class all the way and everything that was promised -was delivered -and more!

Marcus B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great trip! We jumped the queues for the river cruise and the Eiffel Tower both of which were huge. Lunch on the tower was excellent. We didn't take a tour of the Louvre and it sounds like that was rather rushed. It was definitely worth going first class so that we had breakfast and dinner sorted out. Tired after the long day but really enjoyed it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Loved it all. Our guideCharlotte extremely helpful and informative. The lunch on the Tower great. What a view. The cruise down the Seine great. Spare time for shopping even better.

Theresa O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was a really great surprise and exceeded our expectations. Having never been to Paris it was a very compact but comprehensive and very well organised tour. The fast train meant we were not waiting at airports or ferries etc.Being one of the busiest days of the year we were impressed with the time saved by not having to queue. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly.The quality of the meal was terrific, the only down side of the tour was the speakers on the seine river cruise were crackly and difficult to hear sometimes. It was a fast visit to the Louvre Museum, but gave us a taste to want to go back. Suprisingly we ended back there a week later, because of the Volcano in Iceland forcing us to travel from Ireland back to Cherbourg,France by ferry and through to Paris by train on our way to Munich via Stutt.gart

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Good time!

Special Offer
$416.31 Save $50.98

From USD $ 365.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T29

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message