4 star rating: Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Medieval Banquet and Merriment by Torchlight in London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Had a great time - plenty of food and wine. Very good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A very nice evening with unusual entertainment. The food was good but the meal seemed a little drawn out. Very relaxed atmosphere in Ivory House and a pleasurable walk around Canary Wharf.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience very entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Had a fantastic night the food was ok but the show made up for everything

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

great night

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A lot of fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Lots of fun and decent food

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lots of fun. Very festive. Staff were great.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Nice activity

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. We had a little difficulty finding the location so maybe better directions are in order. The food wasn't too bad and we enjoyed the unlimited wine. Afterwards we stayed for the disco dancing which was a lot of fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great meal and show, but bummed when they were unable to find our reservations even though I had the confirmation. Would go again.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This is a fun, family-friendly event in a cool location. Note: includes bottomless wine and beer, and the festivities get louder with the consumption level. Don't go expecting a great culinary experience, as the food is ok. Entertainment is fun, and they do a great job trying to please everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Cannot remember when I have had more fun! The staff did everything to make you feel at home and were really enthousiastic. The food was nice, though not culinary of course. There is more than enough and the vegetarian option is also very good! The entertainment was simply wonderful. I expected something much less professional. The 'actors' were great!! Disco afterwards was nice, though more for younger people.
Only minor point: the building was not that easy to find and the directions could be better. Take your time to get there and you will love it!
Price could be a bit lower, though drinks are included.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

We had a really nice time at the banquet. It's unfortunate that we were seated with people who didn't speak English, and of course we didn't speak any Russian. The food was very good (especially the bread) and the entertainment was enjoyable. Would definitely consider doing this on the next trip to London, and would recommend to anyone who hasn't been there. Lots of fun and merriment for sure.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

dinner was excellent, the show wasn't what we expected but was a great and happy surprise.

From USD $ 79.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE051

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message