• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Medieval Banquet and Merriment by Torchlight in London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great meal and show, but bummed when they were unable to find our reservations even though I had the confirmation. Would go again.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This is a fun, family-friendly event in a cool location. Note: includes bottomless wine and beer, and the festivities get louder with the consumption level. Don't go expecting a great culinary experience, as the food is ok. Entertainment is fun, and they do a great job trying to please everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Cannot remember when I have had more fun! The staff did everything to make you feel at home and were really enthousiastic. The food was nice, though not culinary of course. There is more than enough and the vegetarian option is also very good! The entertainment was simply wonderful. I expected something much less professional. The 'actors' were great!! Disco afterwards was nice, though more for younger people.
Only minor point: the building was not that easy to find and the directions could be better. Take your time to get there and you will love it!
Price could be a bit lower, though drinks are included.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

We had a really nice time at the banquet. It's unfortunate that we were seated with people who didn't speak English, and of course we didn't speak any Russian. The food was very good (especially the bread) and the entertainment was enjoyable. Would definitely consider doing this on the next trip to London, and would recommend to anyone who hasn't been there. Lots of fun and merriment for sure.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

dinner was excellent, the show wasn't what we expected but was a great and happy surprise.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was such a great night and experience. The beverages were plentiful - the meal very satisyfying and the entertainment extremely enjoyable. A great venue for a group/family who want an evening full of fun and comraderie.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Great hospitality. Greeted warmly at the door and escorted to seating. They moved the assignment of additional family members (booked separately and under different last name) to be seated with us. Very accommodating. Food was not great, entertainment was acceptable, atmosphere was fun and enjoyable. A group of people across the area were complaining about everything, and staff tried hard to meet their requests/demand but appeared unable to do so. We met our hostess at the bus stop following dinner and she conversed with us on the bus until she got off at her stop. Very pleasant and helpful. Good experience overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Had a fabulous time at the banquet,the food was filling and deliciious, the wine was plentiful, the entertainment fun and we sat next to people from Denmark- all in all a great night

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Had a fantastic time. Kids really enjoyed it and lots of good memmories of the evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We had a very enjoyable evening and met some wonderful people. It was a lot of fun -- you can even rent costumes there to wear for the evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

It was a lovely evening. The entertainment was enjoyable, and the food was good and plentiful. The only downside was that the directions for getting to the banquet were confusing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The entertainment and food was fabulous. The draught left alot to be desired. I know it is included in all you can drink and eat, but if it is as watered down as it was, forget it. The wine was good but would hope the beer would be less watered down, I know it is free but that just means it is covered in the original cost and would make the evening a full 100 enjoyment instead of "watered" down.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Good value, very enjoyable fun night

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

You get to meet all sorts of people here and the food was good. The entertainment was worth the time to go and see. I would definitely recommend this.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

The teenagers had a great time. Adults were amused, but less impressed. Beer was warm, but free flowing, and food was excellent.

From USD $ 84.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE051

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message