Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ANASTASIA A Greece

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

It was a lovely evening. The entertainment was enjoyable, and the food was good and plentiful. The only downside was that the directions for getting to the banquet were confusing.

Brian S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The entertainment and food was fabulous. The draught left alot to be desired. I know it is included in all you can drink and eat, but if it is as watered down as it was, forget it. The wine was good but would hope the beer would be less watered down, I know it is free but that just means it is covered in the original cost and would make the evening a full 100 enjoyment instead of "watered" down.

William O Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Good value, very enjoyable fun night

Elizabeth T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

You get to meet all sorts of people here and the food was good. The entertainment was worth the time to go and see. I would definitely recommend this.

C C Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

The teenagers had a great time. Adults were amused, but less impressed. Beer was warm, but free flowing, and food was excellent.

Judy R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The venue was small and viewing was obscured. Unless you have kids, you don't want to go on Sunday since it is catering to kids time. The food was filing but nothing to write home about. I did enjoy the acts and some dancing after the show.

Regina R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

ok but entertainment very loud - difficult to find the location but fun for a one time thing

Jing Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

I did not like the food.

Wallene

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Nice folks, but not worth the price.

Krissy Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Good evening but quality of wine/ beer supplied was very poor.

Corvette Bob

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Too noisey for my taste. The wine was of the poorest quality. Food was fair. The entertainment was fair but the gymnastics was outstanding.

Lauren B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Pretty good, but not as good as I thought it would be. Neither the performers nor the food was that great. I was especially disappointed because it didn't seem like the performers really made a big effort to get into character (wearing a watch for a medieval banquet...really??). Also it was tough to see some of the performances. But all in all it was pretty fun.

Pamela W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

The entertainment was worth the visit but the food was not.

Rebecca C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

This was a great deal of fun. Slightly cheesy, but fun nonetheless. The performers were very good/ and quite talented. The food was mediocre, but abundant. I would have enjoyed something a bit more authentic (there was nary a torch in sight), but it was a nice evening.

Daniel L. S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Great fun, but the meat platter was a tad underwhelming. The guy who played Henry VIII was a sourpuss who seemed to shy away from having his photo taken and then nearly ran us over in his haste to get to the tube after the event ended. Not exactly a friendly ambassador...

Tyler G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Amusing evening, though less than what we had hoped for. The show really only had 4 events lasting a couple of minutes between each course. Food was of low quality, and the included alcohol was very watered down. A bit pricey for what you get, but not the worst event we've taken part in. NOTE: by Torchlight they must mean "flashlight" as there were no actual torches involved in the show or hall. The hall was lit with normal light bulbs, though at a low intensity.

Lisa A T USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

My first time in London with my 9 year old son. We wanted to see and do everything London had to offer so we decided on this Medieval Banquet. It was a cute program set in an underground, stone walled banquet hall. Guests are seated 10 to a table - long rectangle tables. We were the lucky ones who sat at the head of the table, thereby getting a front row seat to the goings on. If you're unfortunate enough to sit in the back you will see absolutely nothing. The soup was bland and the chicken was so-so. For the price it was an okay deal. Its pretty out of the way so make sure you have a pre-arranged ride back to your hotel.

April R USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Great entertainment! The food could have been better.

GLENNIS New Zealand

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Food could have been a lot better and far to long between each course. Entertainment only average, wouldn't recommend this place

Connie D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not the best that I expected. The show was ok. The food wasn't that great, no choices (chicken for main course) and we share the rest with other people on the table. They will take it right away even if you're not done yet. Beer and wine were nasty, cheap ones or watered down. No choice for dessert.

Kevin P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

no help with taxi's, no accommodation for people with mobility issues, though this not mentioned ahead of time. If you could not dance with the group you were left out. Staff hit and missed who they would visit with, there were three tables of people there early, two of the others got a visit from staff, we were ignored. We were expected to share meal with 4 people we did not know, this was awkward, had to take the bread they wanted to share with us, the bread was dry, same with drinks and other food. If you are going to put out portions, then at least put them according to the groups, It is more a group activity than for couples. We were the first to leave, the refreshments not good, the food was good, no help with taxi's would not recommend except to 20 something group, would not return. Visibility to performers limited for those on the outside of tables, Missed much of what acrobats doing, as could not see. Disappointing, the best we could say is it was interesting and an experience. Would be better if all diners around the outside of tables, so no one blocking anyone's views though this would limit space, though the night we went there was only one section used, and a lot of empty spaces so this could have been done.

Moira L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Great hospitality. Greeted warmly at the door and escorted to seating. Food was not great, entertainment was acceptable, atmosphere was fun and enjoyable. Note: includes bottomless wine and beer, however only apple juice for the non-drinker. Asked if had anything else was told no however later on went up to bar and you could buy other drinks such as coke. The water supplied was hot and didn't have ice when asked. The festivities get louder with the consumption level. Don't go expecting a great culinary experience, as the food is ok. Entertainment is fun also okay.

Jorge M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Ling waitting for food and service

Wendy L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was a bit long and drawn out and the entertainment was repetitive. The food was average. We didn't bother waiting for dessert.

Dale S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The dinner was good, but the performances were a...bit flat. It would have been better if there was a story to the evening, as it was, there were about 4 musical numbers, and four or five circus acts. Good dinner, and nice show, but don't have high expectations.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 74.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE051

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message