• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Medieval Banquet and Merriment by Torchlight in London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

You get to meet all sorts of people here and the food was good. The entertainment was worth the time to go and see. I would definitely recommend this.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

The teenagers had a great time. Adults were amused, but less impressed. Beer was warm, but free flowing, and food was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

ok but entertainment very loud - difficult to find the location but fun for a one time thing

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

I did not like the food.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Nice folks, but not worth the price.

Krissy
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Good evening but quality of wine/ beer supplied was very poor.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Too noisey for my taste. The wine was of the poorest quality. Food was fair. The entertainment was fair but the gymnastics was outstanding.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Pretty good, but not as good as I thought it would be. Neither the performers nor the food was that great. I was especially disappointed because it didn't seem like the performers really made a big effort to get into character (wearing a watch for a medieval banquet...really??). Also it was tough to see some of the performances. But all in all it was pretty fun.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

The entertainment was worth the visit but the food was not.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

This was a great deal of fun. Slightly cheesy, but fun nonetheless. The performers were very good/ and quite talented. The food was mediocre, but abundant. I would have enjoyed something a bit more authentic (there was nary a torch in sight), but it was a nice evening.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Great fun, but the meat platter was a tad underwhelming. The guy who played Henry VIII was a sourpuss who seemed to shy away from having his photo taken and then nearly ran us over in his haste to get to the tube after the event ended. Not exactly a friendly ambassador...

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Amusing evening, though less than what we had hoped for. The show really only had 4 events lasting a couple of minutes between each course. Food was of low quality, and the included alcohol was very watered down. A bit pricey for what you get, but not the worst event we've taken part in. NOTE: by Torchlight they must mean "flashlight" as there were no actual torches involved in the show or hall. The hall was lit with normal light bulbs, though at a low intensity.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

My first time in London with my 9 year old son. We wanted to see and do everything London had to offer so we decided on this Medieval Banquet. It was a cute program set in an underground, stone walled banquet hall. Guests are seated 10 to a table - long rectangle tables. We were the lucky ones who sat at the head of the table, thereby getting a front row seat to the goings on. If you're unfortunate enough to sit in the back you will see absolutely nothing. The soup was bland and the chicken was so-so. For the price it was an okay deal. Its pretty out of the way so make sure you have a pre-arranged ride back to your hotel.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Great entertainment! The food could have been better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Ling waitting for food and service

From USD $ 86.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE051

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message