4 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Medieval Banquet and Merriment by Torchlight in London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Had a fabulous time at the banquet,the food was filling and deliciious, the wine was plentiful, the entertainment fun and we sat next to people from Denmark- all in all a great night

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Had a fantastic time. Kids really enjoyed it and lots of good memmories of the evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We had a very enjoyable evening and met some wonderful people. It was a lot of fun -- you can even rent costumes there to wear for the evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

It was a lovely evening. The entertainment was enjoyable, and the food was good and plentiful. The only downside was that the directions for getting to the banquet were confusing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The entertainment and food was fabulous. The draught left alot to be desired. I know it is included in all you can drink and eat, but if it is as watered down as it was, forget it. The wine was good but would hope the beer would be less watered down, I know it is free but that just means it is covered in the original cost and would make the evening a full 100 enjoyment instead of "watered" down.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Good value, very enjoyable fun night

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

You get to meet all sorts of people here and the food was good. The entertainment was worth the time to go and see. I would definitely recommend this.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

The teenagers had a great time. Adults were amused, but less impressed. Beer was warm, but free flowing, and food was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

ok but entertainment very loud - difficult to find the location but fun for a one time thing

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

I did not like the food.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Nice folks, but not worth the price.

Krissy
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Good evening but quality of wine/ beer supplied was very poor.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Too noisey for my taste. The wine was of the poorest quality. Food was fair. The entertainment was fair but the gymnastics was outstanding.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Pretty good, but not as good as I thought it would be. Neither the performers nor the food was that great. I was especially disappointed because it didn't seem like the performers really made a big effort to get into character (wearing a watch for a medieval banquet...really??). Also it was tough to see some of the performances. But all in all it was pretty fun.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

The entertainment was worth the visit but the food was not.

From USD $ 81.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE051

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message