• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Medieval Banquet and Merriment by Torchlight in London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

I did not like the food.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Nice folks, but not worth the price.

Krissy
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Good evening but quality of wine/ beer supplied was very poor.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Too noisey for my taste. The wine was of the poorest quality. Food was fair. The entertainment was fair but the gymnastics was outstanding.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Pretty good, but not as good as I thought it would be. Neither the performers nor the food was that great. I was especially disappointed because it didn't seem like the performers really made a big effort to get into character (wearing a watch for a medieval banquet...really??). Also it was tough to see some of the performances. But all in all it was pretty fun.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

The entertainment was worth the visit but the food was not.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

This was a great deal of fun. Slightly cheesy, but fun nonetheless. The performers were very good/ and quite talented. The food was mediocre, but abundant. I would have enjoyed something a bit more authentic (there was nary a torch in sight), but it was a nice evening.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Great fun, but the meat platter was a tad underwhelming. The guy who played Henry VIII was a sourpuss who seemed to shy away from having his photo taken and then nearly ran us over in his haste to get to the tube after the event ended. Not exactly a friendly ambassador...

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Amusing evening, though less than what we had hoped for. The show really only had 4 events lasting a couple of minutes between each course. Food was of low quality, and the included alcohol was very watered down. A bit pricey for what you get, but not the worst event we've taken part in. NOTE: by Torchlight they must mean "flashlight" as there were no actual torches involved in the show or hall. The hall was lit with normal light bulbs, though at a low intensity.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

My first time in London with my 9 year old son. We wanted to see and do everything London had to offer so we decided on this Medieval Banquet. It was a cute program set in an underground, stone walled banquet hall. Guests are seated 10 to a table - long rectangle tables. We were the lucky ones who sat at the head of the table, thereby getting a front row seat to the goings on. If you're unfortunate enough to sit in the back you will see absolutely nothing. The soup was bland and the chicken was so-so. For the price it was an okay deal. Its pretty out of the way so make sure you have a pre-arranged ride back to your hotel.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Great entertainment! The food could have been better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was a bit long and drawn out and the entertainment was repetitive. The food was average. We didn't bother waiting for dessert.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The dinner was good, but the performances were a...bit flat. It would have been better if there was a story to the evening, as it was, there were about 4 musical numbers, and four or five circus acts. Good dinner, and nice show, but don't have high expectations.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2012

Viatar stuffed up our booking and we were not on the list at the door. We then discovered that Viator had not booked us properly and that we had not paid the correct amount of New Years Eve so they weren't going to let us in until my daughter burst into tears. The lady then kindly went to see what she could do and we were allowed to go in. After seeing the show, I would not have paid the price they asked. The way that it was set out you were not able to see properly. Food was ok and staff were ok but the performers didn't interact with the audience like other shows that I have been too. Boring at times as you couldn't see or hear some of the performers. The place would be better as a restaurant and not a theatre restaurant. We left early.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

not sure I would do this again dont understand why they dont sing in English the food was ok

From USD $ 85.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE051

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message