4.5 star rating: Recommended 693 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 693 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best day ever. Informative and picturesque. Guide was great. Wanted to stay longer set Stratford-on-Avon. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. I have recommended it to my friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour!! Highly recommend. Monica, our guide, was fantastic and thorough. The cities and villages were amazing and Warwick Castle is my favorite castle in England!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing trip. Everything went perfect including the pick up at the hotel which we weren't expecting. There wasn't much to seeing the Cotswolds. I wanted to stop and take a picture of the thatch roofed houses but we didn't seem to have a place to stop. Future trips should offer a stop at a thatch roofed house for pictures. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. I learned so much that day I couldn't believe how much I didn't know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful trip. My 13 year old enjoyed it so much and said he learned so much history and wished history class teacher was like our tour guide. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were so fortunate to have Phil as our tour guide. He is probably the most knowledgeable tour guide we have EVER had. His ability to keep us both entertained and informed was unbelievable. Would recommend him for any tour!!! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

HHad a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour covered a lot in just one day. My favorite part was the castle which is 1100 years old and in almost perfect condition. It is fun to climb the ramparts and towers and go through the rooms. Many rooms are furnished with furniture from the 1400-1800 periods. You can get up close and touch everything in the castle. Wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip and Phil our tour guide was unbelievable with his knowledge - thanks Phil for all of your knowledge and helpfulness @ all times. BR and SK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a very full day of touring, but a great way to cover these iconic locations. Our tour guide was cleverly informative, weaving facts into humorous scenarios and human interest stories. He used travel time to share this information, but was understanding of those who suffered jet lag and needed to rest. The bus was comfortable; the driver made good time, safely. Fortunately, everyone in our group returned to the bus on time, so we stayed on schedule. I recommend taking a lunch if you want to see everything in Stratford, as that has the tightest time constraint if you try to work in the birthplace, school, church and a sit-down lunch. On the way back, our guide very considerately asked everyone where they were staying, and arranged to have a few drop-off points as we went through the city so we did not all have to go back to Victoria Station. Last but maybe most important was our guide's handling of a traumatic event. One of the tourists left her purse (with phone, credit cards, etc.) in the bathroom at Warwick Castle. She realized it before we left and went back, but it was already gone. Our guide went with her to check Lost and Found, and left the agency's contact information, reassuring her that he was almost certain it would be found. Also, he'd contacted his friend who would lead the tour to Warwick the next day, and arranged to have him check again. As luck would have it, I saw this same guide leading another tour at Stonehenge the next day, and was able to ask about the purse. It had indeed been turned in, and his friend would take it back to the Victoria Station office that evening for her to pick up. A happy ending, due in large part to the compassionate action of our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic day. We had to rearrange our tour as our flight was delayed. Not a problem!!!! The whole day was fantastic, had a great bus very comfortable, every place we stopped at was well explained. Our tour quite was fabulous she was very informative! Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Long day lots to see but guide made it perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide and tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful itinerary and top notch tour guide. It was an incredible day!!!

From USD $ 146.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE023

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message