4.5 star rating: Recommended 724 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 724 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved this trip the guide was fantastic, he was very informative and the places we went were very interesting. Loved Stratford-on - Avon especially Shakespeares Birthplace, Warick Castle was also a highlight loved it like stepping back in time. Highly recomend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Anthony and Micky were so informative. I cannot begin to tell you how much we enjoyed this trip. Clearly a must do !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent the guide Russell was exceptional,,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous tour! Our tour guide Barry was so informative and was extremely friendly with typical british humour. would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a very memorable tour from the beginning to the end. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide, Monica, was wonderful. The itinerary was great.. There was plenty of time to spend in each place. There were six of us ranging in age from 24 to 84 and we all loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Oxford walking tour was informative.
Stratford on Avon was picturesque. Tour was nice.
Warwick Castle was a great adventure (just ignore the schmaltzy stuff outside the grounds.)
The Cotswolds are really just drive-by. But the Tour Guide on the bus was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Daniel was a fabulous tour guide! I had been on this tour before but my husband and son had not. It was the perfect blend of introducing them to each of the sights, and hearing new information that I had not known from the time before. The only two glitches were (1) understanding what time to be at the pick-up spot, and (2) not having enough time for lunch somewhere during the tour. The first time I went (2007), the guide arranged for all of us to eat at a certain spot, and we pre-ordered our food to be ready when we got there.

All in all, a great tour, though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, very informative guide and excellent driver. We especially enjoyed Oxford and the drive through the Cotswold. Thank you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this day trip was amazing from the river that locals used as a beach to warwick castle owned by madame tussauds .The castle has wax models throughout the rooms making it more realistic.Oxford is a beautiful university town full of charm .Do not miss out on this one you will be sorry if you do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour ! Oxford was charming -- to walk the hallowed grounds where scientists such as Sir Isaac Newton, literary giants such as J.R.R.Tolkien, C.S.Lewis and countless other scholars and Nobel Laureates walked was a surreal experience. The Bodleian Library where scenes from the Harry Potter movie were shot was unique and a must-see. The town of Oxford was beautiful with its lovely flowers and quaint shops. The Cotswolds was spectacular -- the cottages had thatched roofs that were hundreds of years old yet beautifully preserved. The homes had immaculately manicured gardens and the village pubs were simply breathtaking with their unique architecture and colorful flower baskets. Stratford-on-Avon was gorgeous -- Shakespeare's home is beautifully preserved and the highlight of the tour. The souvenir shop there had a beautiful selection of unique Shakespearean gifts with all proceeds benefitting the Shakespearean Society. The village of Stratford-on-Avon was so picturesque -- pretty flowers and quaint shops everywhere that would make you want to browse but time was a constraint as we had much to cover. Warwick Castle, built in the 11th century, is beautifully preserved. The rooms have fascinating, antique furniture and the paintings on the walls are masterpieces. The palace grounds are beautiful with majestic peacocks strutting about ! Madame Tussaud's exhibitions were very informative and transported us to a bygone era. I highly recommend this tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour! We had plenty of time at each stop. The guide was informative without sending us into information overload.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best day ever. Informative and picturesque. Guide was great. Wanted to stay longer set Stratford-on-Avon. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. I have recommended it to my friends

From USD $ 133.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE023

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message