4.5 star rating: Recommended 692 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 692 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect day - guides very informative / driver got us to and from avoiding major highway accidents . Highly recommended day trip for all travelers to the area to experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great places to visit. Tour guide was excellent. Easy to understand and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

By far, the best part of this tour was our tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and had been a student at Oxford, so he was able to give us a lot of insider information about the school and students. The castle was pretty neat, and my only small complaint was that we didn't have much time to explore on our own after our guide was done explaining things to us. Overall, money well spent on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderfull trip, very relaxing and informative. The guide was excellent. His knowledge and insight into the locations and it's history was like attending a college lecture by your favorite professor. He also had a sense of humor that we Americans call typically British. I regret that I do not recall his name. I only wish I had my five grandchildren with us at Warwich Castle, as it is a wonderful place for young children to visit.. Once again, it was a great experience that we will remember for everI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fast paced, but amazing trip. It gives you a taste of some of England's most most iconic locations outside of London. Our tour guide, Ed, was amazingly knowledgeable. I am currently finishing my PhD in Elizabethan and Jacobean drama, and I was even continually impressed with Ed's wide range of knowledge, yet it was still easily accessible for anyone (like my wife) who has little knowledge of the sites visited. We had a wonderful time and we would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The only downside to this tour was that it was cold and rainy, certainly not the fault of any human agency! The tour guide, Tony, was a veritable fountain of information and very congenial throughout. We can, and do, recommend this tour as an excellent way to get an overview of the attractions included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Paddy is quite an entertaining scholar and possibly the best tour guide ever. He made our trip meaningful and memorable. Everything was well organized...a pleasure. Thank you for a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My friends and I had such a blast! The bus ride was comfortable and our tour guide (Rodney) was very entertaining and informative. The only thing I would say is that I wished that we had more time in Stratford/Oxford and less at Warwick Castle. Other then that, it was a very enjoyable day and would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A perfect trip with Picturesque view ... loved everything ...big thanks for our Guide Richard ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Outstanding tour itinerary and knowledgeable pleasant guide. We loved our day outside of London. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a nice leisurely experience. Loved the on our own time. Guide and driver excellent

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really loved this full day tour and would highly recommend it.
After a very prompt pick up from The Ritz by an amazing guide, Phil...he was fantastic... for the short trip to Victoria Station we joined the coach and our wonderful guide for the day, Richard Cunliffe.
An hours drive in real comfort in a luxury coach and with great information along the way from Richard ,took us to Oxford where we enjoyed a fabulous walking tour, and then time on our own to shop and meander. Through the picturesque Cotswolds we then drove, past Blenheim Palace, arriving at Stratford upon Avon where we did a tour of Shakespeares Birth house and then had further time to explore and shop.Our final stop was at Warwick Castle, an enjoyable 90 minutes spent exploring and seeing the Madame Tussauds models

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent all day tour .. loved Warwick Castle; thought the Madame Tuassad's wax figures brought a certain "reality" to life in the heyday of the castle; Stratford-on'Avon was a delightful English village - wish we had had more time there; Oxford University and the city were a wonderful history lesson. Monica, our tour guide, was fabulous and may the day very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a perfectly beautiful day for this tour! The drive out of the city was spectacular and each stop was prettier than the next! A great way to see the English countryside!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful weather made the journey delightful. Our guide, Russell was outstanding and entertaining.

From USD $ 147.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE023

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message