4.5 star rating: Recommended 812 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 812 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was wondrful loved the knowledge the tour guide had. Made it an enjoyable tour thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour!! The tour guide was great, very informative and seeing the countryside was awesome!! Oxford was so beautiful! If you want a taste of getting outside of London we definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very pro-active and friendly and informative. Had a good time as the tour was only 10 people so we were lucky.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is one tour you just don't want to miss. It was great and our guide was fantastic. Loved every part of the tour and we had a wonderful lunch in Stratford-on -Avon. Warwick Castle was a hundred times better than Windsor and a lot of fun. Great photo opportunities here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing,. It was so well organized. Didn't have any problem. Good job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A tremendous day - thoroughly enjoyable. Sheila was a very knowledgeable guide with a pleasant persona. Also Craig's coach driving ability was admirable and excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful trip. It was a beautiful ride through the countryside with fabulous stops at Oxford University, Shakespeare's home, then time for lunch on your own and plenty of time to explore this amazing castle. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, personable and articulate. My daughter enjoyed it as well so it is appropriate and enjoyable for all age levels. This was a day well spent and one we will not forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day out. Absolutely loved the experience. Wonderful tour guide and bus driver-beautiful scenery and interesting places. Our guide was extremely friendly and accommodating. Another winner!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Oxford is a very beautiful city. Unfortunately we did not have time to visit Bodleain library.

Rodney M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an EXCELLENT tour from start to finish! Complimentary pick up to Victoria Bus Station was very good and saved us the hassle of leaving our accomodation extra early to get to bus depot! Everywhere we went was brilliant! Our tour guide, Monica, was fabulous and very attentive to our needs and was very personable and approachable! Oxford was beautiful, the Cotswalds gorgeous, Stratford will definitely be on our re- visit list and Warwick Castle terrific! A "taster" for all districts visited and extremely well organised! Thank you Monica and Andreas ( our driver) for the highlight tour of our holiday! Would totally recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was brilliant, well organised and interesting. Our tour guide Amanda was lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great. Really liked doing the castle on our own. Could have used more time in Stratford.....didn't
See the shops until the end. :(

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing trip. Amazing views. Don't miss the experience. Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved this trip the guide was fantastic, he was very informative and the places we went were very interesting. Loved Stratford-on - Avon especially Shakespeares Birthplace, Warick Castle was also a highlight loved it like stepping back in time. Highly recomend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Anthony and Micky were so informative. I cannot begin to tell you how much we enjoyed this trip. Clearly a must do !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent the guide Russell was exceptional,,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous tour! Our tour guide Barry was so informative and was extremely friendly with typical british humour. would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a very memorable tour from the beginning to the end. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide, Monica, was wonderful. The itinerary was great.. There was plenty of time to spend in each place. There were six of us ranging in age from 24 to 84 and we all loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Oxford walking tour was informative.
Stratford on Avon was picturesque. Tour was nice.
Warwick Castle was a great adventure (just ignore the schmaltzy stuff outside the grounds.)
The Cotswolds are really just drive-by. But the Tour Guide on the bus was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Daniel was a fabulous tour guide! I had been on this tour before but my husband and son had not. It was the perfect blend of introducing them to each of the sights, and hearing new information that I had not known from the time before. The only two glitches were (1) understanding what time to be at the pick-up spot, and (2) not having enough time for lunch somewhere during the tour. The first time I went (2007), the guide arranged for all of us to eat at a certain spot, and we pre-ordered our food to be ready when we got there.

All in all, a great tour, though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, very informative guide and excellent driver. We especially enjoyed Oxford and the drive through the Cotswold. Thank you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this day trip was amazing from the river that locals used as a beach to warwick castle owned by madame tussauds .The castle has wax models throughout the rooms making it more realistic.Oxford is a beautiful university town full of charm .Do not miss out on this one you will be sorry if you do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour ! Oxford was charming -- to walk the hallowed grounds where scientists such as Sir Isaac Newton, literary giants such as J.R.R.Tolkien, C.S.Lewis and countless other scholars and Nobel Laureates walked was a surreal experience. The Bodleian Library where scenes from the Harry Potter movie were shot was unique and a must-see. The town of Oxford was beautiful with its lovely flowers and quaint shops. The Cotswolds was spectacular -- the cottages had thatched roofs that were hundreds of years old yet beautifully preserved. The homes had immaculately manicured gardens and the village pubs were simply breathtaking with their unique architecture and colorful flower baskets. Stratford-on-Avon was gorgeous -- Shakespeare's home is beautifully preserved and the highlight of the tour. The souvenir shop there had a beautiful selection of unique Shakespearean gifts with all proceeds benefitting the Shakespearean Society. The village of Stratford-on-Avon was so picturesque -- pretty flowers and quaint shops everywhere that would make you want to browse but time was a constraint as we had much to cover. Warwick Castle, built in the 11th century, is beautifully preserved. The rooms have fascinating, antique furniture and the paintings on the walls are masterpieces. The palace grounds are beautiful with majestic peacocks strutting about ! Madame Tussaud's exhibitions were very informative and transported us to a bygone era. I highly recommend this tour !

From USD $ 133.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE023

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message