• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 559 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 559 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip. Our tour guide was so full of information and his passion was so evident. The amount of time was sufficient to see everything at your own pace and even find a really quaint restaurant for lunch. Loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic Day! The tour guide Russell and driver Michelangelo were very friendly and helpful. Very interesting places visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I am so happy for choosing this tour!!!! The offer was great I am was so happy for offering to my wife the best on England sightseeing. The Madeira born guide, Jose was great, amazing!!!!!! 7 stars plus for the guide, driver and the tour! Thank you guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour! The guide was extremely knowledgeable and planning was extremely easy. The tour was well organized and I didn't have to worry about a thing. It was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best of all the day trips I took. Oxford was cool and the guide knowledgeable. The drive through the Cotswolds was lovely, and Stratford on Avon was beautiful. Warrick Castle was impressive and so was the town. We seemed to have plenty of time all the way along and Shakespeare 's cottage was cool. A word of warning, Warrick Castle is very commercialised and sort of like a theme or amusement park. We got there late in the day so (luckily) most things had ceased or closed. The outside was brilliant but inside they had talking life sized dolls (?) Which put me off. Regardless I would do this trip again if I got the chance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

No idea of what to expect on this trip and was not disappointed. As with all of our tours, fantastic and knowledgeable guide. A very busy day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Phenominal Trip. Loved out guide DAVID and the driver PAUL! Highly recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Beautiful places, full of history and our guide was brilliant!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informational and educational. Good for students and the young at heart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour is rated as high at it is because of the tour guide we had. Mel. There are no words that can describe this man and all of the wonderful knowledge that he shared. He is remarkable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We left Victoria Coach Station for Warwick Castle. This castle was bought by Madamn Tussaud Group and has costumed period actors and many old antiques, knights armor, and paintings of lords / kings of England. There were many medieval activities, but only 80 minutes to enjoy it. Next stop was Shakespeare's birth home in Stratford-on-Avon. Decent history on author and time for lunch. We then drove through Cotswold area enroute to Oxford. Our tour guide (Mel) was able to give us a detailed tour of the multiple campuses including many comments on architecture and history. The key to this tour was the quality of the guide. He has a history degree and 20 years as a guide. On the outbound trip, he gave significant information on English history as it relates to where we were visiting. That made the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Lovely tour even on the rainy day we had. Our guide was full of information, was very pleasant and easy to keep up with. The bus station was a little bit chaotic but once on our way the bus was comfortable and the tour was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent !! highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We go on three or four cruises a year and take many excursions offered by the cruise companies. This excursion was of even higher quality than those offered by the ships. A truly wonderful experience. The guide (Conchita?) and driver are both excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Needed more time at each location.

Special Offer
$151.06 Save $15.10

From USD $ 135.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE023

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message