4.5 star rating: Recommended 829 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 829 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent the guide Russell was exceptional,,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous tour! Our tour guide Barry was so informative and was extremely friendly with typical british humour. would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a very memorable tour from the beginning to the end. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide, Monica, was wonderful. The itinerary was great.. There was plenty of time to spend in each place. There were six of us ranging in age from 24 to 84 and we all loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Oxford walking tour was informative.
Stratford on Avon was picturesque. Tour was nice.
Warwick Castle was a great adventure (just ignore the schmaltzy stuff outside the grounds.)
The Cotswolds are really just drive-by. But the Tour Guide on the bus was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Daniel was a fabulous tour guide! I had been on this tour before but my husband and son had not. It was the perfect blend of introducing them to each of the sights, and hearing new information that I had not known from the time before. The only two glitches were (1) understanding what time to be at the pick-up spot, and (2) not having enough time for lunch somewhere during the tour. The first time I went (2007), the guide arranged for all of us to eat at a certain spot, and we pre-ordered our food to be ready when we got there.

All in all, a great tour, though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, very informative guide and excellent driver. We especially enjoyed Oxford and the drive through the Cotswold. Thank you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this day trip was amazing from the river that locals used as a beach to warwick castle owned by madame tussauds .The castle has wax models throughout the rooms making it more realistic.Oxford is a beautiful university town full of charm .Do not miss out on this one you will be sorry if you do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour ! Oxford was charming -- to walk the hallowed grounds where scientists such as Sir Isaac Newton, literary giants such as J.R.R.Tolkien, C.S.Lewis and countless other scholars and Nobel Laureates walked was a surreal experience. The Bodleian Library where scenes from the Harry Potter movie were shot was unique and a must-see. The town of Oxford was beautiful with its lovely flowers and quaint shops. The Cotswolds was spectacular -- the cottages had thatched roofs that were hundreds of years old yet beautifully preserved. The homes had immaculately manicured gardens and the village pubs were simply breathtaking with their unique architecture and colorful flower baskets. Stratford-on-Avon was gorgeous -- Shakespeare's home is beautifully preserved and the highlight of the tour. The souvenir shop there had a beautiful selection of unique Shakespearean gifts with all proceeds benefitting the Shakespearean Society. The village of Stratford-on-Avon was so picturesque -- pretty flowers and quaint shops everywhere that would make you want to browse but time was a constraint as we had much to cover. Warwick Castle, built in the 11th century, is beautifully preserved. The rooms have fascinating, antique furniture and the paintings on the walls are masterpieces. The palace grounds are beautiful with majestic peacocks strutting about ! Madame Tussaud's exhibitions were very informative and transported us to a bygone era. I highly recommend this tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour! We had plenty of time at each stop. The guide was informative without sending us into information overload.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best day ever. Informative and picturesque. Guide was great. Wanted to stay longer set Stratford-on-Avon. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. I have recommended it to my friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour!! Highly recommend. Monica, our guide, was fantastic and thorough. The cities and villages were amazing and Warwick Castle is my favorite castle in England!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing trip. Everything went perfect including the pick up at the hotel which we weren't expecting. There wasn't much to seeing the Cotswolds. I wanted to stop and take a picture of the thatch roofed houses but we didn't seem to have a place to stop. Future trips should offer a stop at a thatch roofed house for pictures. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. I learned so much that day I couldn't believe how much I didn't know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful trip. My 13 year old enjoyed it so much and said he learned so much history and wished history class teacher was like our tour guide. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were so fortunate to have Phil as our tour guide. He is probably the most knowledgeable tour guide we have EVER had. His ability to keep us both entertained and informed was unbelievable. Would recommend him for any tour!!! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

HHad a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour covered a lot in just one day. My favorite part was the castle which is 1100 years old and in almost perfect condition. It is fun to climb the ramparts and towers and go through the rooms. Many rooms are furnished with furniture from the 1400-1800 periods. You can get up close and touch everything in the castle. Wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip and Phil our tour guide was unbelievable with his knowledge - thanks Phil for all of your knowledge and helpfulness @ all times. BR and SK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a very full day of touring, but a great way to cover these iconic locations. Our tour guide was cleverly informative, weaving facts into humorous scenarios and human interest stories. He used travel time to share this information, but was understanding of those who suffered jet lag and needed to rest. The bus was comfortable; the driver made good time, safely. Fortunately, everyone in our group returned to the bus on time, so we stayed on schedule. I recommend taking a lunch if you want to see everything in Stratford, as that has the tightest time constraint if you try to work in the birthplace, school, church and a sit-down lunch. On the way back, our guide very considerately asked everyone where they were staying, and arranged to have a few drop-off points as we went through the city so we did not all have to go back to Victoria Station. Last but maybe most important was our guide's handling of a traumatic event. One of the tourists left her purse (with phone, credit cards, etc.) in the bathroom at Warwick Castle. She realized it before we left and went back, but it was already gone. Our guide went with her to check Lost and Found, and left the agency's contact information, reassuring her that he was almost certain it would be found. Also, he'd contacted his friend who would lead the tour to Warwick the next day, and arranged to have him check again. As luck would have it, I saw this same guide leading another tour at Stonehenge the next day, and was able to ask about the purse. It had indeed been turned in, and his friend would take it back to the Victoria Station office that evening for her to pick up. A happy ending, due in large part to the compassionate action of our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic day. We had to rearrange our tour as our flight was delayed. Not a problem!!!! The whole day was fantastic, had a great bus very comfortable, every place we stopped at was well explained. Our tour quite was fabulous she was very informative! Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Long day lots to see but guide made it perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide and tour

From USD $ 132.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE023

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message