4.5 star rating: Recommended 798 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 798 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

HHad a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour covered a lot in just one day. My favorite part was the castle which is 1100 years old and in almost perfect condition. It is fun to climb the ramparts and towers and go through the rooms. Many rooms are furnished with furniture from the 1400-1800 periods. You can get up close and touch everything in the castle. Wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip and Phil our tour guide was unbelievable with his knowledge - thanks Phil for all of your knowledge and helpfulness @ all times. BR and SK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a very full day of touring, but a great way to cover these iconic locations. Our tour guide was cleverly informative, weaving facts into humorous scenarios and human interest stories. He used travel time to share this information, but was understanding of those who suffered jet lag and needed to rest. The bus was comfortable; the driver made good time, safely. Fortunately, everyone in our group returned to the bus on time, so we stayed on schedule. I recommend taking a lunch if you want to see everything in Stratford, as that has the tightest time constraint if you try to work in the birthplace, school, church and a sit-down lunch. On the way back, our guide very considerately asked everyone where they were staying, and arranged to have a few drop-off points as we went through the city so we did not all have to go back to Victoria Station. Last but maybe most important was our guide's handling of a traumatic event. One of the tourists left her purse (with phone, credit cards, etc.) in the bathroom at Warwick Castle. She realized it before we left and went back, but it was already gone. Our guide went with her to check Lost and Found, and left the agency's contact information, reassuring her that he was almost certain it would be found. Also, he'd contacted his friend who would lead the tour to Warwick the next day, and arranged to have him check again. As luck would have it, I saw this same guide leading another tour at Stonehenge the next day, and was able to ask about the purse. It had indeed been turned in, and his friend would take it back to the Victoria Station office that evening for her to pick up. A happy ending, due in large part to the compassionate action of our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic day. We had to rearrange our tour as our flight was delayed. Not a problem!!!! The whole day was fantastic, had a great bus very comfortable, every place we stopped at was well explained. Our tour quite was fabulous she was very informative! Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Long day lots to see but guide made it perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide and tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful itinerary and top notch tour guide. It was an incredible day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip! Lots of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very informative . I would have liked to actually stop on Cotswolds as it is such a beautiful place. Stratford-On-Avon was also very scenic. I plan on going back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect day - guides very informative / driver got us to and from avoiding major highway accidents . Highly recommended day trip for all travelers to the area to experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great places to visit. Tour guide was excellent. Easy to understand and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

By far, the best part of this tour was our tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and had been a student at Oxford, so he was able to give us a lot of insider information about the school and students. The castle was pretty neat, and my only small complaint was that we didn't have much time to explore on our own after our guide was done explaining things to us. Overall, money well spent on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderfull trip, very relaxing and informative. The guide was excellent. His knowledge and insight into the locations and it's history was like attending a college lecture by your favorite professor. He also had a sense of humor that we Americans call typically British. I regret that I do not recall his name. I only wish I had my five grandchildren with us at Warwich Castle, as it is a wonderful place for young children to visit.. Once again, it was a great experience that we will remember for everI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fast paced, but amazing trip. It gives you a taste of some of England's most most iconic locations outside of London. Our tour guide, Ed, was amazingly knowledgeable. I am currently finishing my PhD in Elizabethan and Jacobean drama, and I was even continually impressed with Ed's wide range of knowledge, yet it was still easily accessible for anyone (like my wife) who has little knowledge of the sites visited. We had a wonderful time and we would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The only downside to this tour was that it was cold and rainy, certainly not the fault of any human agency! The tour guide, Tony, was a veritable fountain of information and very congenial throughout. We can, and do, recommend this tour as an excellent way to get an overview of the attractions included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Paddy is quite an entertaining scholar and possibly the best tour guide ever. He made our trip meaningful and memorable. Everything was well organized...a pleasure. Thank you for a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My friends and I had such a blast! The bus ride was comfortable and our tour guide (Rodney) was very entertaining and informative. The only thing I would say is that I wished that we had more time in Stratford/Oxford and less at Warwick Castle. Other then that, it was a very enjoyable day and would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A perfect trip with Picturesque view ... loved everything ...big thanks for our Guide Richard ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Outstanding tour itinerary and knowledgeable pleasant guide. We loved our day outside of London. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a nice leisurely experience. Loved the on our own time. Guide and driver excellent

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really loved this full day tour and would highly recommend it.
After a very prompt pick up from The Ritz by an amazing guide, Phil...he was fantastic... for the short trip to Victoria Station we joined the coach and our wonderful guide for the day, Richard Cunliffe.
An hours drive in real comfort in a luxury coach and with great information along the way from Richard ,took us to Oxford where we enjoyed a fabulous walking tour, and then time on our own to shop and meander. Through the picturesque Cotswolds we then drove, past Blenheim Palace, arriving at Stratford upon Avon where we did a tour of Shakespeares Birth house and then had further time to explore and shop.Our final stop was at Warwick Castle, an enjoyable 90 minutes spent exploring and seeing the Madame Tussauds models

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent all day tour .. loved Warwick Castle; thought the Madame Tuassad's wax figures brought a certain "reality" to life in the heyday of the castle; Stratford-on'Avon was a delightful English village - wish we had had more time there; Oxford University and the city were a wonderful history lesson. Monica, our tour guide, was fabulous and may the day very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a perfectly beautiful day for this tour! The drive out of the city was spectacular and each stop was prettier than the next! A great way to see the English countryside!!

From USD $ 133.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE023

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message