• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 559 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 559 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The day was a bit of a whirlwind fitting in all these great locations but we had a fantastic tour guide (William), who was a fount of knowledge and very entertaining, and saw some wonderful countryside and history. Highly recommended, especially if travelling alone and wanting to get out there and see the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The day started out overcast, but our guide Phil and bus driver Mark brightened our day immensely.
We were treated to information that filled our heads and Phil showed us that he knows a lot about the places he toured us. We were fortunate that during the brief rainstorms we were either inside and exhibit or one time we were eating lunch. We loved the visit to Christ Church seeing where Harry Potter was filmed. Stratord-on-Avon was a quaint pleasure, but wish we would have had a bit more time to check out the area.
We loved Warwick Castle even if it was like a zoo the day we were there. Loved the speaking characters in the Castle, esp. Daisy Warwick. Found that we could have used more time here too.
I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything was OK. Next time I will be interested in Russian language guide, but it is not mandatory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour with excellent (both funny and very knowledgeable). Although I was anxious to see Stratford, it ended up that if any part of the trip was to be deleted, that would be it - cute village but I think many Shakespeare fans would be disappointed.

Mark D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Trip run by Evan Evans it was very well organised and the tour guide William was great as was the bus driver Everton. Enjoyed the day and everwhere we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

When we first arrived at the bus terminal it was a little hectic, however, they clearly have their boarding process under control and once we were on the bus it was smooth sailing. The day was a little rushed, but that can be expected when you're visiting three locations in one day. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend it to friends and family who are travelling to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Comfortable trip. Fun guide. Interesting places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, kept to task. He even went on to assist future trips. I was disappointed during the Cotswold portion that we didn't stop by a local farm or just stop to snap shots of the sheep but as soon as I entered customs in Chicago I understood and was even grateful. Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was fantastic! Our only regret was that we could not spend more time at Stratford upon Avon. Just one comment. Prior to boarding the Coach at Victoria, there is a fair amount of uncertainty as to where one should convene , which line to get into , prompting many of the touring customers to constantly enquire for further information amongst themselves .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Three of our group of 8 decided to take this tour while others went on to Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath.
WE thoroughly enjoyed the tour, primarily because of our great tour guide, Richard Jones. He was sensational, full of information along the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and day trip. Mel, our guide, knew an incredible amount of facts and history. He was also very attentive to our group's needs and quite witty! All of the attractions were wonderful. I especially liked Oxford and our guide was very enthusiastic about leading us through the University. I would highly recommend this trip. In addition, our driver, Dean, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was well-planned and well-executed. The tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and funny. The longer times in the bus passed quickly as the tour guide offered useful anecdotes. My family and I enjoyed the tour and would plan another with the same company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a nice experience. The guide was excellent and very infromative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I am very happy I did the two trips I did. It's a great way to see England in a hurry. The guides were terrific! I would recommend these tours to anyone!

Special Offer
$151.06 Save $15.10

From USD $ 135.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE023

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message