4.5 star rating: Recommended 798 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 798 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful weather made the journey delightful. Our guide, Russell was outstanding and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip with our tour guide, Rodney, operated by Evan Evans. During a recent 5 day family trip with our two teens to London, we wanted to get a day outside the city. This a great option. Oxford, Cotswolds, Strarford on Avon and Warwick is a lot to see in one day. But it is a good mix of experiences and you get a small taste at each place- breadth over depth. While it is a long day, there is ample down time on the bus between stops. Still, be prepared for a long high energy day. We opted to meet the tour at Victoria Station; we read that the hotel pick up was unpredictable and took a long time. When leaving the hotel en route to Victoria we ran into the tour coordinator outside of hotel picking up other guests and decided to ride along to Victoria. This was a good move. The organization at Victoria is a bit confusing, but the tour operated on the bus helped us navigate the actual tour buses. It would have been very difficult to understand without the hotel pickup and orientation. The bus was comfortable with a safe, professional driver. Rodney, our tour guide, was outstanding. He provided just enough information and didn't overwhelm us with too much. Oxford is a walking tour through the beautiful city and colleges. We missed Christ Church as it was closed that day (I think it's now closed to all tours). S on A is interesting, but quite touristy. Still, it’s a must see in England. You don't have enough time to get outside the tourist area. Warwick is not to be missed. Stunning medieval castle. Overall, a great day for adults and teens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Excellent guide who was very knowledgeable and also entertaining. Wonderful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful! A tour not to be missed if you happen to visit London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide Monica got lots of knowledge and she shared lots of information with us in this trip.
Stratford was beautiful and good scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A busy day, but very enjoyable. Our driver, Leo, and guide, David, were excellent and provided lots of info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were lucky; it was a beautiful day. The tour started on time and the guide was very knowledgeable; she kept speaking to us throughout the tour to let us know the places we were passing through as well as showing us around so we didnt miss anything.
Stratford on Avon and Oxford were both lovely and Warwick castle was great fun! Thanks Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent experience. Our guide was very helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to see some English landmarks/sights when your having a quick stay in the London area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was perfect! It started right on time. The tour guide was very knowledgable and kept your attention- not one boring moment at all. The van we used seemed brand new :) A big bonus when we got back- our tour guide pointed out a shopping area near Marble Arch and off the bus the women went!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent Day Trip with excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave a stirring speech by Winston Churchill while we were driving to Warwick Castle. We would have liked to spend more time at Oxford, but would definitely recommend this tour. It was nice to be out of London and able to see some of the English countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was really very good trip and great guide Monica! She explained very clear in English and only very interesting facts. I recommend this trip to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, and so was our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Overall a great day. Free time in Stratford and Oxford was a bit short but understandable considering how much ground is covered in one day. Warwick was interesting and pretty but it's a bit cheesy since it's now run by the Madame Tussauds group (ie. less museum-ish and more wax figure-ish). Our guide Russell was entertaining and very knowledgeable, and he definitely added to our enjoyment of the trip. He's also dapper as hell.

dant
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great way to see the English countryside while visiting Oxford, Stratford on Avon and Warwick Castle. Although we are in our 70's and 80's, and relatively unfit, the trip felt to us to give adequate time for each site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Tour Guide is professional and knowledgable. We enjoyed the trip immensely as we are able to visit some very important attraction outside London city. Highly recommended for individual traveler for a day trip out of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, well thought out with picturesque and interesting venues and an experienced operator (Evan Evans Tours). Our guide and driver were excellent and very knowledgeable and helpful. Our guide even went back to look for (and found) a client who had become parted from the main group in Oxford. It was a long day but very comfortable and well worth it. We happily recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Just loved this tour, Norma you are a champion tour guide! My aussie partner blown away by the history, thoroughly enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Highly recommend this tour, the tour is well paced and excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Another great tour.
We loved it all.
Once again our tour guide had lots of interesting facts to tell us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Have booked this tour for my parents and they absolutely loved it! Lots to see for one day and definitely worth money spending. Would be booking with them again.

Edgar O. V
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Bello, nos encanto. Los paisajes espectaculares

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide. She was knowledgable and very funny. Oxford was nice. Warwick castle is small and fun to explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see a lot of England in one day. Our tour guide was informative and very nice.

From USD $ 133.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE023

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message