4 star rating: Recommended 311 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 311 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

spectacular this was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was a great country tour. You have to do a country tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a great tour. Stever, our tour guide was awesome. He shared a bunch of information with us about the history of each place, the origin of words, etc. We enjoyed being with him all day. I highly recommend this tour...with Steve as your guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour guide is very helpful and I had a blast from the trip. The whole trip was very informative, strongly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Everything was wonderful. Our tour guide, Steve Evans, was extremely knowledgeable and a very funny guy. He made the trip a total success along with the coach driver, John. I was very impressed from the morning pickup at the hotel to when we were dropped off at night. Fantastic. I highly recommend this tour. I will certainly be booking more tours with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I enjoyed this trip very much. Seeing the Castle was really something. I also enjoyed our walks Stratford and seeing Shakespeare's Birthplace. Also our tour guide was very knowledgeable on everything specially when we got to Oxford. It was a treat to see famous Dining Hall from Christ Church

Honey1
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour, really enjoyed the trip but the complimentary hotel pickup service needs improving and better communication.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Warwick was our favorite castle. Besides the wondefully restored main house, many activities and demonstrations to watch and participape in. Great place for the whole family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour, guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our family of four (2 adults, 15 and 13 year old) really enjoyed this tour. While you did not have a lot of time at any destination, it was a great introduction. Our tour guide was very pleasant, knowledgeable and fun. We would highly recommend this tour as an introduction to the sights near London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our day trip was excellent. Our guide and bus driver were both very customer focused. We were able to tour all the areas identified on the trip with a bit of time to spare for personal investigation. Thank you for a well done offering.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour was fantastic. Guide, John was very informative and kept us informed throughout the trip. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I loved this tour! Our guide was very entertaining! He kept us laughing the whole day. The highlight was Oxford and Christchurch College. I can't believe how old and beautiful these buildings were. L.Knoedler, NJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A big day, but brilliant. The guide's historical knowledge painted a picture and provided a great insight to England's heritage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I really enjoyed this trip.

The guide was friendly and informative.

The coach was air conditioned and comfortable.

In my opinion, the three sights were a great combination.

Oxford was the highlight for me. I found the architecture was amazing!

Overall, I would highly recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Lovely tour. Our guide was great. Would recommend Viator to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

5/5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great way to see the countryside of England. Wawrwick Castle has a very interesting and entertaining tour. Stratford was interesting. We loved seeing Oxford and it met all our expectations. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made our day very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

THE BEST TOUR I TOOK THE GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT, I WOULD TAKE THAT TOUR AGAIN, I JUST LOVED EVERYTHING HE DID FOR ALL OF US, WONDERFUL TOUR THE VERY BEST

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The tour was great and matched my expectations fully. Guide and great driver. The guide showed very knowledgeable and knew the face of adversity to lead a tour with excellence. Tania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved this trip - but would have liked more time at each place. Jess our guide was fantastic, had such a wealth of knowledge and made the bus trips go extremely fast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent driver and extremely knowledgeable and friendly guide. Well worth the money. For a day trip just enough time in the one place. Would love to be able to spend a few days staying at Warwick Castle and throughly exploring all it has to offer. Whilst not part of the tour, the pub that we stopped at for lunch had lovely decor but food a little pricey and overrated in our opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Wonderful! This guide made this trip so interesting (in addition to it being interesting on its own). The guide was so knowledgeable and full of enthusiasm, the entire coach full of people hung on his every word. This was the best of the three full day tour we signed up for in London. I highly recommend this company and this tour. I wasn't particularly interested in Shakespeare before the tour, now, I have a thirst to learn and read more about him. Hearing about Shakespeare on this tour peaked an interest in him that none of my literature professors were able to stimulate in high school nor in college. The guide's enthusiasm and storytelling skilled was simply fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The trip was really good :) I enjoyed it a lot :) Probably one of the best ones I went on :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!! Our tour guide and bus driver were great. They were quite the comedy act. The day of our trip there was a bad accident due to the snow, but our bus driver was able to find another route to get to Warwick Castle. If it wasn't for him, we would have missed our trip entirely due to the traffic jam. Warwick Castle was great, the wax figures really brought the castle to life. Stratford is an adorable town, with lots of shopping and restaurants. I would so go back! Would like to have spent more time in the Cotswolds, at least to stop and take a few pictures. Visiting Christ Church College was very interesting learning about the history, Lewis Carol, Alice in Wonderland, etc. The bus driver even dropped us off in the area of London where we wanted to have dinner that night. This was a great experience, I will book a tour with Viator the next time I am in London. Thanks!

From USD $ 141.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message