4.5 star rating: Recommended 306 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 306 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

wonderful day...tour guide was excellent, very personable and very knowledgable. The Underground in London wasn't operating due to a strike, so the guide went above and beyond his duty and dropped each of us off as close as possible to our hotel at end of day.

Neil M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

full day. guide was excellent and made sure everyone had a good time and gave directions when back in London to the nearest transport for return to hotels. Great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The itinerary was great.

Frances T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our trip to Warwick Castle, Stratford, Oxford & the Cotswolds from London was the highlight of our time in London. We were picked up from our hotel even though our hotel was not on the list, the staff were warm & friendly. We enjoyed our lunch at the White Hart Pub. A very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Our tour guide Damion was excellent. The background information and knowledge about all the places we visited that he provided was superb. He was also very willing to share information about other places in London it visit and very helpful, pleasant, and funny. The restaruant we stopped at for lunch was wonderful.

Kevin C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A great tour leaves you wishing you had more time to explore a place further.This tour certainly gave us a taste of British history amongst the beautiful countryside. Our tour guide Jess helped make this day trip interesting with her great fun history commentary and even went to the trouble of helping us fulfil our wish of a special photo that we wanted to take.This was much appreciated and an added bonus which we weren't really expecting to have time to do. At the end of a long but enjoyable day she made sure we were directed home safely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a perfect "day trip". Mark, our guide, was very pleasant and informative. We were able to experience 4 different locations in a very short time. While the time spent at Warwick Castle, Stratford, and Oxford was just enough, we would have liked to have made a brief stop in the Cotswolds rather than just taking photos through the coach window.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a wonderful time on the Premium Tours. The tour guide, Steve Evans, was top-notch. He had the proper mix of fun and history. Best tour we have taken in years.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a wonderful trip, full of helpful information about the sites. The guide was excellent and kept all of us to a strict schedule so that we would be able to see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our experience tremendously! The places that we visited were really interesting and a great amount of fun, but the best was our guide. He was very knowledgeable and we felt very comfortable to ask questions. It was so good to have a guide who had such a great interest in all that he showed us and was easy to ask questions. Thank you. We really appreciated that day with you!

Janet S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A lovely taste of England. Warwick Castle is well set out, showing how things were done in earlier times. Stratford-upon-Avon is definitely worth a visit. Shakespeare's birth place and his garden were fascinating and we had a little time to stroll the main street as well. Lunch at the White Hart was worth paying the extra for. The Pub was built in the 13th Century and full of character and the food was wonderful! The visit to Christchurch College in Oxford was also enjoyable. It was interesting to hear how the college is organised and to find out about the rigorous training the students go through to get their degrees. Our tour guide was pleasant and kept us well entertained with her anecdotes as we drove through the lovely Cotswolds.

Wendy W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Loved this tour and would recommend to others. Warwick Castle is amazing. Stratford was great but you are not allowed to take photos in Shakespear House. Oxford was very impressive. Lunch stop was well organised, nice staff and fantastic well priced food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a really fantastic trip that gave a little taste of the landscape and character of England beyond the city of London. There was just enough time to explore Warwick Castle. In Stratford, there was a bit of time to stroll around town after seeing Shakespeare's birthplace. In Oxford, our tour guide gave us a really nice walking tour with lots of neat information. She was charming and engaging throughout the day. The stop for lunch at a pub in the Cotswolds called White Hart was nice, and the apple pie was superb. All in all, it was a busy but value-packed day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great guide and enough time for Warwickk Castle and tratford. I wouldhave liked a little bit more time for Oxford, but it's not a big thing. Just note that lunch is excluded and the lunch stop is in the middle of nowhere, so you have to eat there or grab something in Stratford and wait around for everyone else to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Absolutely lovely day - guide was terrific and the visits were outstanding! Highly recommended! I even had the happy surprise of hotel pick-up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent Day Trip full of Compressed Culture of great variety suitable to the tastes of young and old and people from all strata. Only disappointment my group of 18 pesons were not allotted a few stick together, as we were the last to be taken to the already packed coach!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A varied cultural experience, with wonderful guided information. Scenery is wonderful, after the bustling traffic experience of theLlondon Centre. Ideal for people coming to London for a 7 day holiday wanting a more realistic taste of historical England!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A packed day full of various activities from the historic wanderings through the walls of Warwick Castle, through the literary reminiscencies of Shakespeare's birthplace, ending up with the excellent architectural structures of Oxford University, Christchurch and Hall visits. Unforgettable !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had the most awesome tour guide ever on our tour. He set the bar so high and he gave us so much information. He knew the route like the back of his hand and told us things we probably never would've heard from other tour guides. Warwick Castle was cool, definately if you have young kids, because there's a lot of interactive re-enactment stuff going on and people in costume etc. The waxworks inside the castle are amazingly realistic should be since they're done by Madame Tussauds. Stratford was also cool, wish we could've explored the town more and I would've liked to see Anne Hathaway's cottage too, but we didn't even drive by it. It doesn't take long to explore Shakespeare's House, then you're free to visit the many shops along the very tourist-oriented pedestrian street just outside his house. The pub lunch was good price not included, we probably could have eaten cheaper elsewhere but there's nothing else to do in this tiny town, so probably safe to stick with the pub lunch. Oxford was cool too, especially if you're Harry Potter fan! We were pretty much driving through "The Cotswolds" all day, but didn't really stop anywhere to enjoy the villages, so if you have your heart set on that, I might do a separate Cotswolds only tour, but we were perfectly satisfied with everything we saw, and even had a quick photo stop at a really quaint looking thatched roof cottage. All in all a great tour, and we were happy we got a mini-coach max 25 people rather than a huge coach, so less people!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I thought the tour was professional and that my guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable of each site. I took other tours and yours was the best. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Super guide. He was full of interesting information. He made it very enlightening and enjoyable. And the driver was also great! The only suggestion would be to work out a stop even if you don't get off the bus to get a decent photo of a thatched roof cottage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a wonderful, action-packed day! The tour leader was well informed and helpful. The transportation was comfortable and our day beautifully planned!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The history was great! They were also repairing parts of it when we were there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fabulous experience. Don't visit London without the inclusion of this event!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Really enjoyed our day of touring. Warwick Castle was great, Stratford upon Avon was the highlight for me, Oxford was enjoyable and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. The lunch was excellent and very organized. Would highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 140.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message