• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 317 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Rail Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 317 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Sami was brilliant. If doing a short visit then would highly recommend it. Had family over from America who also thought it was wonderful. Everything is planned, the hop on buses just seem to arrive at the right time, we skipped the queues and Sami couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you Sami. Michele, daughters and American nieces.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was well-arranged. Great Rail trip - on-time. The tour guide was punctual and expected us to be punctual as well. As a result we were able to cover a lot in a day. It is a a day trip of course and from that perspective, we got the maximum out of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A day to remember. The Eurostar train was great and the trip was enjoyable, comfortable and quick, so we arrived ready for a full day of sight seeing. We saw so much and our guide was informative and full of fun, and pointed us in the best direction. In one day we covered most main sights and it was great for my daughter who was having her first O/S experience. The return trip was relaxing and even though it was a long day, it was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If you have only 1 day to see Paris, this is the way to do it! Our guide packed so much into the short time we were there and that is what we were looking for. There is no way we could have seen and experienced everything that we did on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We did a day trip to Paris and had --SAMI --- BEST TOUR GUIDE EVER--- he is worth his weight in gold.
If you only have one day in paris or if you have more make sure you get SAMI as your tour guide.
He made sure we had NO WAIT at any tourist attraction, whether it was the eiffel tower , Notre Dam, The Louvre, or even no wait at lunch, and he took us this great bistro with the best food, we went in the middle of summer and there were lines for hours everywhere we went. He will recommend things and he is right to do so. He is very friendly with everyone in Paris. He knows Paris and its history, he knows everyone that works at all the places that we go. I have no doubt he could get anything in a hurry.
He is very kind and energetic, he is also very kind to others needing help that are not in our tour, my husband and I saw it first hand. He is a huge asset for Viator. I would use Viator again and especially ask only for Sami when in Paris again. Thanks SAMI --- The Haag's from northern california

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a perfect day in Paris, Sammy, our guide, was great and got us past any lines with no waiting. The river cruise was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time! Our tour guide was awesome!! He was so friendly and knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great trip. The train ride was marvelous. The tour guide spoke very good English, and was very knowledgeable. Although it rained all morning, we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well organised from ticket collection to end of day. Guide very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was the rain,but we still managed to see and do everything on the program.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very good guide and real nice small group. Hit all the high spots in Paris and fully enjoyed the whole day, both to and from Paris. My wife and I are now back in Canada but would use the tours again. The trip to Paris just wet our appetite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was amazing .. however, there was no lunch at the Eiffel Tower (which really wasn't a bad thing at all!) We had lunch at a local french bistro -- great food! The tour was just the right pace filled with a lot of things, but never rushed. I would recommend it highly -- if you only have a day to spend in this great city -- and wand to experience the Eurostar -- then this is the trip to take!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour had an early start, but the operator sent a taxi to take us to St Pancreas station. Immigration and customs at the station was a bit chaotic and time consuming, but the train ride was fine. Note: to purchase snacks from the dining carriage took ages! I thought my sister had disappeared off the train. Had been to Paris before, so stayed with group to go to Eiffel Tower, then we were on the hop on hop off bus. Spent time at Eiffel Tower, did the whole bus loop and spent time shopping at Galleries La Fayette, just amazing! Had a lovely lunch at Angelina's tea rooms. Tour guide organised a meeting point for all of us to meet and return to Paris station together. A long day and a late return into London. Plenty of taxis available just outside the station for transfers to London hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This trip was perfect!! I had family come in to visit and we wanted to get the most out of Paris in a 1-day visit. The tour guide did a great job with escorting us around Paris, keeping us on track with time to see the sites that we wanted to visit, etc. I would recommend microphone to help with volume when she talks as it was hard to hear her at times with such a big group. Also, it was hard to keep up with her at times being that Paris was very crowded. I have seen other guides carry an umbrella and hold that in the air as we walk so that we can keep track of them. That works perfect. Also, we enjoyed the river cruise and hop on/hop off bus. It was a bit chilly but worth it and better than alot of walking. The train ride was excellent as well so great job by Viator in organizing this tour. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend to others if needing a 1 day tour of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour is a terrific value...made all the more special by our tour guide in Paris Mirjana.
Everything was well organized and efficiently run beginning with meeting the Viator rep at St. Pancras station, who provided our tour packet and overview of the day ahead. Mirjana met us in Paris and took over from there. Her local contacts helped wisk us through queues at Eiffel Tower, Seine cruise and various bus hops along the way.
As first time visitors we saw a lot in a short time and Mirjana's narratives provided a perfect backdrop to the experience. She made sure that we got to see the most important sights given the timeframe.
We'll be sure to book our next tour thru Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Evan Evans Tours met us at St Pancras Intl Railway with our tour packet. We chose the independent tour so we could see Paris at our pace. While the Hop On, Hop Off bus was part of our deal we really didn't use it except to get us from and to Gare de Nord. My son and I were dropped off at the Eifel Tower. We took a lot of photos and then made our way over the the Arch of Triumph. After spending almost and hour at the Arch we made our way to the Louvre where we spent the rest of our time in Paris. The tour guide that met us at Gare de Nord was friendly and informative. It was a great day! If you don't like the big tour bus thing the independent trips are a great way to see things at your pace. I'd highly recommend this.

From USD $ 285.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE034_037

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message