4 star rating: Recommended 329 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Rail Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 329 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was much better than I expected. We got to see all of the things we really wanted to see, at least in the context of a quick one-day tour. Of course, we were fortunate that it was a "slow day" and there were only a few of us on our tour, so that probably made a difference - we probably would not have had the time to see all we did if the group had been large. Our tour guide, Sammy, was excellent - probably the only complaint is that he walked too fast (and I'm a very fast walker). So, we did the guided tour, and again it was great, but if I had it to do over again, I would probably do the self-paced unguided tour. I was afraid that doing the "hop-on, hop-off" bus would be too intimidating for a first visit to Paris, but in reality it isn't that complicated, and unless you are just someone that doesn't do well with that sort of thing, you can do the self-paced, hop-on, hop-off thing even on your first visit. One couple that was on the chunnel with us did the self-guided, and they actually walked the entire day from place to place - they never even rode the bus - and they saw almost everything we did - so things really aren't all that far apart in Paris. In any case, I would highly recommend Viator's tour. Oh - one last thing - we went during the week, and the instructions said departure was 6:15am and to arrive at St. Pancras at least 30 minutes before then (so, 5:45am). However, 6:15 is really about the time you should arrive at St. Pancras. The chunnel departure time was around 7:00am, so if you get to St. Pancras at 6:15am you will be there in plenty of time - our tour representative didn't even get there until probably 6:20. So we got up way too early!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful trip. But be prepared to stay on the move , by the end of the day we were pretty exhausted . We did get to see many of the major attractions in Paris , could never have done this in one day on our own !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good way to see a lot in a little bit of time. Definitely worth the money. Our tour guide was good but our London guide was better. I would do the 2 day one at a minimum if I had it to do over again. All in all it was a good time and saw as did a lot. Got lucky with beautiful weather. Need a whole day to recover!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great day. All went according to plan and very well organized.
Our guide was Sammy, who did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, most drivers very nice except a couple not so helpful. We enjoyed it nonetheless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Sami was brilliant. If doing a short visit then would highly recommend it. Had family over from America who also thought it was wonderful. Everything is planned, the hop on buses just seem to arrive at the right time, we skipped the queues and Sami couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you Sami. Michele, daughters and American nieces.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was well-arranged. Great Rail trip - on-time. The tour guide was punctual and expected us to be punctual as well. As a result we were able to cover a lot in a day. It is a a day trip of course and from that perspective, we got the maximum out of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A day to remember. The Eurostar train was great and the trip was enjoyable, comfortable and quick, so we arrived ready for a full day of sight seeing. We saw so much and our guide was informative and full of fun, and pointed us in the best direction. In one day we covered most main sights and it was great for my daughter who was having her first O/S experience. The return trip was relaxing and even though it was a long day, it was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If you have only 1 day to see Paris, this is the way to do it! Our guide packed so much into the short time we were there and that is what we were looking for. There is no way we could have seen and experienced everything that we did on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We did a day trip to Paris and had --SAMI --- BEST TOUR GUIDE EVER--- he is worth his weight in gold.
If you only have one day in paris or if you have more make sure you get SAMI as your tour guide.
He made sure we had NO WAIT at any tourist attraction, whether it was the eiffel tower , Notre Dam, The Louvre, or even no wait at lunch, and he took us this great bistro with the best food, we went in the middle of summer and there were lines for hours everywhere we went. He will recommend things and he is right to do so. He is very friendly with everyone in Paris. He knows Paris and its history, he knows everyone that works at all the places that we go. I have no doubt he could get anything in a hurry.
He is very kind and energetic, he is also very kind to others needing help that are not in our tour, my husband and I saw it first hand. He is a huge asset for Viator. I would use Viator again and especially ask only for Sami when in Paris again. Thanks SAMI --- The Haag's from northern california

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a perfect day in Paris, Sammy, our guide, was great and got us past any lines with no waiting. The river cruise was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time! Our tour guide was awesome!! He was so friendly and knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great trip. The train ride was marvelous. The tour guide spoke very good English, and was very knowledgeable. Although it rained all morning, we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well organised from ticket collection to end of day. Guide very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was the rain,but we still managed to see and do everything on the program.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very good guide and real nice small group. Hit all the high spots in Paris and fully enjoyed the whole day, both to and from Paris. My wife and I are now back in Canada but would use the tours again. The trip to Paris just wet our appetite.

From USD $ 280.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE034_037

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message