4 star rating: Recommended 329 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Rail Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 329 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very good guide and real nice small group. Hit all the high spots in Paris and fully enjoyed the whole day, both to and from Paris. My wife and I are now back in Canada but would use the tours again. The trip to Paris just wet our appetite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was amazing .. however, there was no lunch at the Eiffel Tower (which really wasn't a bad thing at all!) We had lunch at a local french bistro -- great food! The tour was just the right pace filled with a lot of things, but never rushed. I would recommend it highly -- if you only have a day to spend in this great city -- and wand to experience the Eurostar -- then this is the trip to take!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour had an early start, but the operator sent a taxi to take us to St Pancreas station. Immigration and customs at the station was a bit chaotic and time consuming, but the train ride was fine. Note: to purchase snacks from the dining carriage took ages! I thought my sister had disappeared off the train. Had been to Paris before, so stayed with group to go to Eiffel Tower, then we were on the hop on hop off bus. Spent time at Eiffel Tower, did the whole bus loop and spent time shopping at Galleries La Fayette, just amazing! Had a lovely lunch at Angelina's tea rooms. Tour guide organised a meeting point for all of us to meet and return to Paris station together. A long day and a late return into London. Plenty of taxis available just outside the station for transfers to London hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This trip was perfect!! I had family come in to visit and we wanted to get the most out of Paris in a 1-day visit. The tour guide did a great job with escorting us around Paris, keeping us on track with time to see the sites that we wanted to visit, etc. I would recommend microphone to help with volume when she talks as it was hard to hear her at times with such a big group. Also, it was hard to keep up with her at times being that Paris was very crowded. I have seen other guides carry an umbrella and hold that in the air as we walk so that we can keep track of them. That works perfect. Also, we enjoyed the river cruise and hop on/hop off bus. It was a bit chilly but worth it and better than alot of walking. The train ride was excellent as well so great job by Viator in organizing this tour. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend to others if needing a 1 day tour of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour is a terrific value...made all the more special by our tour guide in Paris Mirjana.
Everything was well organized and efficiently run beginning with meeting the Viator rep at St. Pancras station, who provided our tour packet and overview of the day ahead. Mirjana met us in Paris and took over from there. Her local contacts helped wisk us through queues at Eiffel Tower, Seine cruise and various bus hops along the way.
As first time visitors we saw a lot in a short time and Mirjana's narratives provided a perfect backdrop to the experience. She made sure that we got to see the most important sights given the timeframe.
We'll be sure to book our next tour thru Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Evan Evans Tours met us at St Pancras Intl Railway with our tour packet. We chose the independent tour so we could see Paris at our pace. While the Hop On, Hop Off bus was part of our deal we really didn't use it except to get us from and to Gare de Nord. My son and I were dropped off at the Eifel Tower. We took a lot of photos and then made our way over the the Arch of Triumph. After spending almost and hour at the Arch we made our way to the Louvre where we spent the rest of our time in Paris. The tour guide that met us at Gare de Nord was friendly and informative. It was a great day! If you don't like the big tour bus thing the independent trips are a great way to see things at your pace. I'd highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We were glad that we chose the escorted day trip to Paris. Our guide was excellent. The only bad part of the day was the bitterly cold wind which of course no one has control over. Thank you for our fun and interesting excursion. J. Cushon

Peter M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Evan Evans tours were fantastic. Seem to be well organised and so polite and helpful over the phone! Our organised guide in Paris was so helpful and knowledgable, couldn't do enough for our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was the Best trip I've ever taken! The sights, the rich history, the friendly people were what really made this trip. It was so easy to get to Paris on eurostar, a nice scenic ride. When we got to Paris, our tour guide Sammy was wonderful.... He took us all over Paris and guided us at each stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Everything was on schedule, since our group was small, we had plenty of time to explore all the sites, the guide (Samy) was very knowledgable and he's really committed to his job, highly recommended, especially having a tour guide where to go and what to skip in a high traffic city such as Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had just an amazing day in Paris .The sights and just seeing all the people out and about was wonderful. What at truly magnificent city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

it was a wonderful day:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was wonderful! The guide made it easy for us to understand how to get place to place, and we were able to go at our own pace and still feel like we got a full Paris experience in a day. Thanks, Viator!

Elizabeth C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Pretty full on but worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our trip did not begin well because the Eurostar agency over booked and as a result my wife and I were separated going to Paris. Viator was more than helpful in resolving the problem. It was a very long day but most pleasing. Sammy our tour guy was delightful and very knowledgeable. The day tour was everything my wife and I expected and more. Thank you so much. .

From USD $ 280.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE034_037

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message