• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 319 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Rail Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 319 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We were glad that we chose the escorted day trip to Paris. Our guide was excellent. The only bad part of the day was the bitterly cold wind which of course no one has control over. Thank you for our fun and interesting excursion. J. Cushon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Evan Evans tours were fantastic. Seem to be well organised and so polite and helpful over the phone! Our organised guide in Paris was so helpful and knowledgable, couldn't do enough for our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was the Best trip I've ever taken! The sights, the rich history, the friendly people were what really made this trip. It was so easy to get to Paris on eurostar, a nice scenic ride. When we got to Paris, our tour guide Sammy was wonderful.... He took us all over Paris and guided us at each stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Everything was on schedule, since our group was small, we had plenty of time to explore all the sites, the guide (Samy) was very knowledgable and he's really committed to his job, highly recommended, especially having a tour guide where to go and what to skip in a high traffic city such as Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had just an amazing day in Paris .The sights and just seeing all the people out and about was wonderful. What at truly magnificent city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

it was a wonderful day:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was wonderful! The guide made it easy for us to understand how to get place to place, and we were able to go at our own pace and still feel like we got a full Paris experience in a day. Thanks, Viator!

Elizabeth C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Pretty full on but worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our trip did not begin well because the Eurostar agency over booked and as a result my wife and I were separated going to Paris. Viator was more than helpful in resolving the problem. It was a very long day but most pleasing. Sammy our tour guy was delightful and very knowledgeable. The day tour was everything my wife and I expected and more. Thank you so much. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Pretty good value. Fits a lot into a single day. Initial meeting time not well communicated so we ended up getting to st pancreas in London over an hour early. You can set a similar day up without a tour guide but would be a challenge. Upgrade to first class on train not nearly worth the extra $200/person. Would be a lot less fun if Paris was raining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Euro star is the way to go and having a guide meet us at the London station to brief and send us off on our way, was very comforting. Then to arrive in Paris to a guide for the day perfect. I had injured my knee and moving slow that day and the guide made sure that I would always get a chance to catch up. I lived in Paris 32 years ago during colege but my family had not been there before. I actually saw more on the day trip on the hop on hop off bus in one day then I did going to school for a semester, this was because I traveled the metro when I was there.
Never had to stand in line to get tickets and the guide knew all short cuts. Thrilled we went this route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

london -Paris return in one day! Very nice boat ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Once again we had an excellent tour guide!!! The day flew by and we had a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Highly recommend this trip. It was a whirlwind trip but a great way to see Paris if you are short on time. Train trip is about 2 hours but only 20 minutes under the Chunnel. The opera house was closed so we spent more time at Notre Dame which was time well spent. As another traveller mentioned sensory overload!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was perfect for us. It was a full day; but saw the most important sites of Paris. The best way to see all is sitting on the top of the bus. The view was impressive. Our tour guide was flexible when our group wanted to stay longer at Notre Dame than the Opera area.

From USD $ 283.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE034_037

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message