4 star rating: Recommended 337 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Rail Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 337 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was wonderful! The guide made it easy for us to understand how to get place to place, and we were able to go at our own pace and still feel like we got a full Paris experience in a day. Thanks, Viator!

Elizabeth C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Pretty full on but worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our trip did not begin well because the Eurostar agency over booked and as a result my wife and I were separated going to Paris. Viator was more than helpful in resolving the problem. It was a very long day but most pleasing. Sammy our tour guy was delightful and very knowledgeable. The day tour was everything my wife and I expected and more. Thank you so much. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Pretty good value. Fits a lot into a single day. Initial meeting time not well communicated so we ended up getting to st pancreas in London over an hour early. You can set a similar day up without a tour guide but would be a challenge. Upgrade to first class on train not nearly worth the extra $200/person. Would be a lot less fun if Paris was raining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Euro star is the way to go and having a guide meet us at the London station to brief and send us off on our way, was very comforting. Then to arrive in Paris to a guide for the day perfect. I had injured my knee and moving slow that day and the guide made sure that I would always get a chance to catch up. I lived in Paris 32 years ago during colege but my family had not been there before. I actually saw more on the day trip on the hop on hop off bus in one day then I did going to school for a semester, this was because I traveled the metro when I was there.
Never had to stand in line to get tickets and the guide knew all short cuts. Thrilled we went this route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

london -Paris return in one day! Very nice boat ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Once again we had an excellent tour guide!!! The day flew by and we had a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Highly recommend this trip. It was a whirlwind trip but a great way to see Paris if you are short on time. Train trip is about 2 hours but only 20 minutes under the Chunnel. The opera house was closed so we spent more time at Notre Dame which was time well spent. As another traveller mentioned sensory overload!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was perfect for us. It was a full day; but saw the most important sites of Paris. The best way to see all is sitting on the top of the bus. The view was impressive. Our tour guide was flexible when our group wanted to stay longer at Notre Dame than the Opera area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide, Sami, was extremely helpful. Even though we chose the hop on-hop off bus tour, he still assisted us and made sure we were armed with all of the helpful knowledge we needed in order to make our day successful and fun. He also planned a very easy meeting point on the bus route for us to meet back up with the group, so we could all ride back to the train station together. We will definitely use this company again when planning our tours in the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Paris was wonderful! We had a fantastic time on our trip. Because one of the elevators was closed on the Eiffel Tower and the line was about 5 hours long, our guide took us to the Louvre instead. Being able to see the Mona Lisa and Venus di Milo was incredible! I loved every minute of the trip; and even though it was only for one day, I think we got a pretty good overview of Paris. Our tour guide Sammy was outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great trip-wonderful tour director-very knowledgeable. Would like to do it again with her! Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Everything went very smoothly and Sammy, our guide was great. A very well worth trip that gives you a taste for Paris in a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was great trip! We did unescorted tour and had a great time. My mother is 74 years old so we wanted to take it easy and go at our own pace. We saw all the things we wanted to see. The hop on hop off bus was great and easy to find with the map they provided. Sammy was very helpful explaining where to be when so we can catch the bus back to the train station. He was in charge of the escorted tour but did help explain things to us too, VERY NICE! I would recommend this to anyone and would to it again. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The highlight of our trip. We were treated to all the sights and our tour guide was first-rate. We didn't get to go up onto the Eiffel Tower, but we got to go to the Louvre instead so it was a great trade off. I enjoyed every minute of the day and the guide even made allowances for my disability and not being able to keep up with the group as well as the others. He was very personable and made sure that we had all the information we needed when we needed it and then let us go and do our own thing part of the time. The train trip was great and relaxing and the time spent touring this beautiful city was well worth the money. There was no way we could have found all the things without the help of a guide. We also made it to Notre Dame right at 5 o'clock mass which just made it that much more special. LOVED LOVED LOVED the trip.

From USD $ 273.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE034_037

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message