• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 295 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Rail Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 295 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful! I highly recommend this trip. The time in Paris was well spent and I feel that I did as much as I could during the day. I loved Paris and found the travel very pleasurable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We had a wonderful time on our one day trip from London to Paris. Since we were not staying at a London hotel we had to get ourselves to St Pancras station but your phone agents were very helpful directing us to the correct location. Our guide in Paris, Sammie, was wonderful. He loves Paris and wanted everyone in our group to experience as much of Paris as was possible in the 8 to9 hours we were there. We saw more than I ever hoped to. The weather was perfect as well. I can't say enough for our experience . Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The day trip was excellent!! I had the guided tour which was helpful in getting into all the sites and finding out additional information. I would recommend this to anyone who is short on time but wants to squeeze a lot in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Real fun. super quick way to see Paris. Makes us want to go for a week next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

An outstanding experience. Saw everything, close up, yet lots of time for walking, eating, shopping on our own. Tour guide was knowledgeable, but did not overpower us with information or jokes, basically led us from place to place. No pressure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great trip. I wish we had more time to shop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

If you only have one day to see Paris, this is the way to go. Our guide seemed to know everyone and made sure we saw all the important sites. Although it was a fast schedule, the tour did not feel rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Wonderful way to see highlights of Paris in one day. Standard fare was fine and the guide was fantastic! Would recommend using this tour to anyone on limited time schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a wonderful day trip. We got to see & do so much. Guide fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had an excellent guide who took time to insure everyone was happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was great. We managed to cover all the scheduled sites and even managed to squeeze in the Louvre. The guidance and coordination was spot on. Highy recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A great way to see Paris in a hurry. The tour is very well organised. The independent tour option might let you spend more time at the sites you want, but I think the escorted tour, which we did, will show you more in the limited time you have in Paris. Having a local guide allows you to skip a lot of queues, and if the group isn't too big you still have some flexibility. We convinced our group to see the Lourve so the guide took us there for an hour instead of spending it in the tourist shops. Many have said that the river cruise is a waste of time. It's true that the sites viewed from the river are better seen from the bus, but on a sunny day we appreciated being able to sit back for an hour while we ate lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great trip. Excellent guide in Paris. In our "free" time, we chose the Louvre as opposed to shopping. Wonderful choice. Am not a first-timer to Paris so I felt tol much time was spent at the Eifel Tower--for me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Our Guide was the best guide I have ever had. He knew his tour, took care of his guests, and made us have fun!! Kudos!

From USD $ 281.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE034_037

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message