4 star rating: Recommended 366 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Rail Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 366 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had an excellent guide who took time to insure everyone was happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was great. We managed to cover all the scheduled sites and even managed to squeeze in the Louvre. The guidance and coordination was spot on. Highy recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A great way to see Paris in a hurry. The tour is very well organised. The independent tour option might let you spend more time at the sites you want, but I think the escorted tour, which we did, will show you more in the limited time you have in Paris. Having a local guide allows you to skip a lot of queues, and if the group isn't too big you still have some flexibility. We convinced our group to see the Lourve so the guide took us there for an hour instead of spending it in the tourist shops. Many have said that the river cruise is a waste of time. It's true that the sites viewed from the river are better seen from the bus, but on a sunny day we appreciated being able to sit back for an hour while we ate lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great trip. Excellent guide in Paris. In our "free" time, we chose the Louvre as opposed to shopping. Wonderful choice. Am not a first-timer to Paris so I felt tol much time was spent at the Eifel Tower--for me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Our Guide was the best guide I have ever had. He knew his tour, took care of his guests, and made us have fun!! Kudos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

i treated my daughter to a day in Paris for her 30th birthday...we both thouroughly enjoyed our day...the service we received from the company was exceptional from being picked up from the hotel to the arrangements in Paris...our guide was excellent and very imformative. the cruise on the sienne was the highlight of the day for me. My daughter's was the trip to the second storey of the eiffel tower ( I don't like heights). all in all a 5 star day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I highly recommend this trip. We were picked up from our London hotel on time, dropped off at the train station, told exactly where to go. The train ride was very comfortable and had great views. We had the guided tour which I really recommend as it gets you both the transportation to the attractions as well as lets you skip the long lines. we went right into the Effiel tower, and the wait for people in the lines was about 3 hours. Our tour guide was great, and we saw the Effiel tower, the Louve, the arch, and Notre Dame. It was a long day, but a wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide, especially dealing with a large group of people in several busy sights. He was very diplomatic with people who wanted to try to direct the tour to what they wanted to do and how long they wanted to stay at a sight. It was a great way to see the most of Paris in a day. Train comfortable and clean..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Be ready for anything...our day was perfect! The weather cooperated, the train was on time, the buses were where they needed to be and most of all, Sami our guide, was so much fun! We can't believe we saw all of what we saw in one day, Eiffel Tower, Arch de Triumph, Seine cruise, Notre Dame, Louvre, lunch in a french cafe and so much more. I will never forget Paris. -

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

great way to see a lot in little time way to go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour went off without a hitch. Our guide Sammi was great.. we managed to fit in all of the sites including the river tour, the Louvre, Notre Dame Cathedral, and the second level of the Eiffel Tower. All in one day. Wow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME SAYS IT ALL!!! A must do. This was my first visit to London with my 9 year old son and we wanted to venture to Paris for the day. We did the First Class seats and were very pleased with the service and the accomodations. Paris was a blast. We had the best guide - definitely as for Sammy! He was hilarious - but knew his stuff. He showed us everything there was to see, was very informative and most accomodating. At the Eifel Tower he was nice enough to take my son up to the 2nd level - as I am afraid of heights and unable to go. He made sure we bypassed all the lines - which saved us precious time. Lunch at the outdoor bistrorestaurant was great and the shopping time was just enough. We even had time at the very end to sit down at a sidewalk cafe in the opera district and have a glass of French wine. I highly recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I arranged this as a last minute type of tour before heading back to the States from my adventures in England, and it was just what I wanted. I think I would have preferred going inside the Louve versus a tour of Notre Dame cathedral, but all in all it was a wonderful first time and quick look at the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

If you only have the one day, this is a great way to see Paris. All of the major sites are visited, getting around is easy, the guide was very good, and there was even a bit of time to be on your own. It is a very long day, but worth it.

Imelda R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A very simple and comfortble trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The day trip was very well planned. The driver arrived at our hotel as scheduled, deliverying us to the station on time. The train ride was great. The tour guide met us at the station in Paris and coordinated our sightseeing perfect We were taken to the front of the line at all the sights. Ample time was allowed for experiencing each attraction. For a quick, non-hastle tour of Paris and a ride on the Eurostar, I would recommend this this trip.

Greg H
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was a great trip and very well organized. Great way to see Paris when you only have 1 day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The trip was excellent, but not as described online. Our guide stayed with us the whole day which I preferred rather than giving us an option of a drop off at the Louvre and a tour with a museum guide or any free time. I guess we could have just left our group only 10 of us, but when you only have a very short amount of hours, this is the best way to maximize the day. The guide was excellent. I do wish he had asked people their names, but then again we could have all introduced ourselves without his prompting. If you are only doing a day trip I do recommend doing it this way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Highly recommended for a single traveller or travellers who love independence & dare to explore a place where most people don't speak English. I'm so glad I took this trip without a tour guide; the group I was with on the train told me wish they had more time. I really enjoyed every minute I had on my own seeing magnificent Paris! You'll enjoy it more when you're on your own!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The trip was fabulous,nothing to complain about. We would never have gotten to all the sites without our guide. He made us feel comfortable and supported through such a fast and overwhelming City. We wouldn't have done it independently, especially during the holiday season. The day was long and exhausting but we knew it would be....can't get around that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The trip description was very accurate. If it's your first trip, take the guided tour as it was well worth it. You will seevisit many highlights and will get a good feel for the city. Part of the guided tour is the Eiffel Tower, in which you get to skip past the 3 hour waiting line... this alone makes the guided tour well worth it and will save you a lot of time. You will be given ample time for shopping in souvenir shops as well as time for dinner before the train ride back to London. I also recommend the first class Eurostar ride. It gets you breakfast and dinner airline style but is also a much more comfortable ride. Only constructive feedback I would give is that nothing stated where to meet in the morning at the station. There is a small desk with a small label for "groups". It's very easily missed and can cause confusion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great time! A busy day. Our tour guide was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this. Met some new friends from West Virginia, California, etc. taking the tour with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I think this was the best decision for us, especially doing the escorted tour! We didn't have much time, and feel like we saw everything we wanted to in one day, including the "Mona Lisa". Definitely do the escorted tour, our tour guide was amazing and funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Really wonderful. Everything I wanted to see in Paris checked off the list. Even had an hour in Louvre, which was just enough time to run and see the most notorious pieces.

JARU S
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Just fantastic. Very well organised. The tour guide was very friendly and very knowledgable about Paris.

From USD $ 269.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE034_037

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message