5 star rating: Highly Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant way to see some of the places that were not included in other tours. We used it on our final day to tick of "things to see" off our list. Driver was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our Black Taxi Tour of London. Our driver, David, was extremely knowledgeable and professional. A lovely man! He went the extra mile to make sure we saw as much as we could in time allotted. We would certainly recommend the Black Taxi Tour, especially to first time visitors to London, as we were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour! Mark picked us up at our hotel and took time to chat about our expectations and anything special we wanted to see. He included a coffee stop, told us many interesting facts en route and was very chatty and friendly . I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

excellent value. driver was on time, knowledgeable and eager to please. we had special itenerary and he was able to fit it all into the time alloted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was our highlight of the trip, the driver was excellent and fun, timing a rising of tower bridge for us and the changing of guard for photos, what nore could we ask for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was wonderful. My cabbie Kevin couldn't have more accommodating. He was very friendly and very knowledgeable about London. It was my first time in London. He said he would take me where ever I wanted to go. I just sat back and enjoyed his commentary. He allowed me to get and take photos. He was early and waiting for me in hotel lobby. I couldn't fault any asspect of this tour, expect the London traffic. Ask for Kevin, because he made this tour so enjoyable. A++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

David, our cab driver, was terrific. He asked if we had any special requests for the tour before leaving the hotel. I wanted to go to Abbey Road and one the location where a TV series was filmed. He took us to both in addition to many other locations, including Paul McCartney's house. David was very knowledgeable about the history of London and England and kept us both informed and entertained. This tour was, without a doubt, one of the highlights of our trip to England!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide, fun time! Worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent!!! We loved our driver, Dave. Great guy and he catered to whatever we wanted to see and do. Wonderful tour and nice that we were his only audience. Great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour, voted our favorite way to see London. Guide's name was Mark and he was the greatest - Ask for him if you select this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our driver's name is David, and it was a great experience from start to finish. He picked us up promptly at our hotel - Brown's, which is not on the "pickup at hotel" list but was no problem at all after our concierge called - and proceeded to give an outstanding overview of primary sights of London. This is exactly what we were looking for since it was my wife's first visit. History and fun in each area of central London, delivered with a lot of charm and wit. Not inexpensive but highly recommended by us. Helped us understand exactly where we wanted to revisit during the rest of our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Are trip started with a delayed flight and almost missed our tour. However, David, was very patient and waited almost 30 min for our arrival. We were grateful. He gave us a wonderful tour of the London. We cant thank him enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

As we were only in London for one day before going on a cruise, this was a terrific little tour. Our guide was prompt, friendly and was able to give us a good brief history of the important landmarks, as well as other interesting information. We were able to get out and take pictures when we wanted. He knew the area well and even got around many traffic jams in order for us to get to Kensington Palace. In addition to the usual landmarks. The company called me the very same day I booked my tour because I wasn't staying at a hotel that was listed on the Viator site and I had wriiten them an email checking on the pick-up location. The man informed me that they will pick up at ANY central London hotel! Great trip! Great service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour was a very nice introduction for my Mother whom had never been to the city of London. Gerry our driver was most interesting and engaging showing us the highlights of this wonderful city. Would highly recommend this tour

From USD $ 45.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2496LONSIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message