5 star rating: Highly Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Danny was awesome. He picked us up from Saint Pancras station and took us to all the major sites (Tower Bridge, Parliament, Westminster, Buckingham palace, hyde park), plus some sites that I did not know of. He was knowledgeable and was able to stop and take our picture or let us explore the area for a bit before moving on to the next site. A must do in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Dave was fantastic and very kind. In fact, we used him again to take us back to Heathrow for our return flight home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was great. It is a fantastic way to be introduced to the city. Our driver was very friendly and shared many great stories with us. We did this our first morning and then used what we saw to plan our itinerary for the next week.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our driver Danny was so helpful and very knowledgable of the city. We had the very random request of visiting lots of streets in the area from the Monopoly board and he took us to all the ones on our list as well as showing us some cool stuff along the way including lots of little stories you would't normally get. He was also very helpful in taking a few photos for us as well. I highly recommend Danny and this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent experience. Could not have been better. Driver was knowledgable, accommodating, polite, and kindly answered my unending stream of questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant way to see some of the places that were not included in other tours. We used it on our final day to tick of "things to see" off our list. Driver was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our Black Taxi Tour of London. Our driver, David, was extremely knowledgeable and professional. A lovely man! He went the extra mile to make sure we saw as much as we could in time allotted. We would certainly recommend the Black Taxi Tour, especially to first time visitors to London, as we were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour! Mark picked us up at our hotel and took time to chat about our expectations and anything special we wanted to see. He included a coffee stop, told us many interesting facts en route and was very chatty and friendly . I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

excellent value. driver was on time, knowledgeable and eager to please. we had special itenerary and he was able to fit it all into the time alloted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was our highlight of the trip, the driver was excellent and fun, timing a rising of tower bridge for us and the changing of guard for photos, what nore could we ask for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was wonderful. My cabbie Kevin couldn't have more accommodating. He was very friendly and very knowledgeable about London. It was my first time in London. He said he would take me where ever I wanted to go. I just sat back and enjoyed his commentary. He allowed me to get and take photos. He was early and waiting for me in hotel lobby. I couldn't fault any asspect of this tour, expect the London traffic. Ask for Kevin, because he made this tour so enjoyable. A++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

David, our cab driver, was terrific. He asked if we had any special requests for the tour before leaving the hotel. I wanted to go to Abbey Road and one the location where a TV series was filmed. He took us to both in addition to many other locations, including Paul McCartney's house. David was very knowledgeable about the history of London and England and kept us both informed and entertained. This tour was, without a doubt, one of the highlights of our trip to England!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide, fun time! Worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent!!! We loved our driver, Dave. Great guy and he catered to whatever we wanted to see and do. Wonderful tour and nice that we were his only audience. Great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent!

From USD $ 44.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2496LONSIGHT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message