5 star rating: Highly Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Driver was on time, knew his stuff, ahd was very professional. I would do it again. Viator has their act together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was fun, easy and a great way to get an overview of London! Will definitely do again. Even though I have been to London several times, our driver still showed us things we have never seen. David was a great guide and really nice person, highly recommend.

Margaret H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Easy way to show people London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Gerald was very engaging and most accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our guide was wonderful. It was a good way to get the highlights in a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was very friendly and professional. The tour was very informative and we enjoyed it very much. Would love to use this tour again on our next trip to the UK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was my first time to use the black taxi tour of London and I would most certainly book it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The driver certainly knew his stuff, extremely informative and interesting, even handing us a pen to write a message on the wall outside the Abbey Road Studios!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour. Our guide was wonderful. Very flexible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved the tour. The weather was cold and damp so traveling by taxi was the way to go. Will recommend to all.

Anne G
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was already our fourth day in London when we asked for the Black Taxi Private Tour. So we visited exactly only those places we hadn't time to see, away from the main tourist groups. And many many thanks to our driver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We hired the same driver for two 2-hour periods on different days. He was well informed and eager to please. When we ran into a problem with weather, he quickly changed the plan to guarantee a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

I have been to London more than 20 times, but my traveling friend had never been out of the U.S. The tour was great and even showed me things I had not seen before. It was well worth the money and time. The driver was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

For the overall expenses, it's really worth doing. The driver was very highly skilled and gave lots of knowledge about London's history and sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this tour because it helped us get acclimated to London on our first day. Our tour guide Danny was knowledgeable, personable and accommodating. We would recommend this tour to our friends and to anyone looking for something to do on their first day again. We would request Danny again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Was very fun and informative. Had a great driver with a lot of knowlidge. We recommend doing this on the start of your trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Driver was great and told interesting stories - took us to many places that ordinary tourists would never know how to find. He was generous with his time and dropped us off where we wanted at the end of the tour. We also greatly appreciated his dropping us off near the St. James Palace where we could see the Palace Guard assemble up close. That will long be remembered! He was amazing. The only detriment is that for four people, two have to sit facing toward the back, which somewhat hinders their visibility. For all passengers, the visibility looking up is naturally hindered, also.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the city commentary provided by our driver, Michael. He gave us a good overview of the main tourist sites and a few not so common ones. Traffic was a bear and we spent time sitting at lights, but that's reality in a big city and was beyond control of the driver. Our only con was that the driver ranted at us about America's gun control. Not at all what we had in mind for this tour. Keep it to yourself and don't share with your paying customers.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Best tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent! Driver/guide very good; articulate; attentive; interesting; saw a lot! He didn't try, however, to help us get a close look of the Changing of the Guard, and trusting him we didn't insist, but we regret it now. He was a very find guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This trip covered a lot of territory and the driver really knew his stuff - he was congenial and well informed. It provided a good overview so that I was able to go back the next day to the places I was particularly interested in. I would suggest though that particularly with lady passengers that the driver take note when they say they love to shop, and take a more leisurely drive through the famed shopping areas - we tended to zoom through, and I would have liked to see a bit more of these. My driver Jerry did take a few good pics of me which made me very happy!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

good overview of london in a quick tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

this was nice experience as well. we had a lovely long taxi tour. we got out of the taxi any time we wanted to take pictures! the taxi driver was amazing! he knew all about it! we even catch up the changing of the Queens guards! lovely!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A little pricey but it went very well. The driver was great

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Great value for the money.

From USD $ 46.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2496LONSIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message