• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 606 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 606 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved being so close to Stonehenge and it felt like it was just us and our friends having a viewing. Our tour guide and bus driver were fantastic. They had a wealth of knowledge and a great sense of humor. We weren't a huge fan of the lunch at The George in Lacock but the atmosphere was nice. Bath was beautiful! We would recommend this trip to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and accomandating. The trip was fantastic. I'd recommend it to everyone!

Sylvia L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Two world heritage sites on one day.....WOW.
Stonehenge and Bath was amazing. If you are planning to see Stonehenge you simply must stand in the centre. Bath was exceptional. So pleased I booked this tour, a fantastic hassle free day with a sensational guide and driver. Five stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic. We arrived at the Stones at roughly 7:30am just as the sun was starting to burn off some of the fog/mist around the area, giving it a very mystical look. We were able to go past the roped off area that everyone else has to stop at and go right up to the stones and even go inside, which I didn't think we'd be able to. You don't really get a feeling for how truly massive these stones are until you're there and can stare up one.

Lacock was gorgeous. It's just this sleepy little town that time seems to have forgotten about. There are still cars, but none of the houses were built anywhere within the last 800 or so years.

Bath was wonderful as well, though admittedly we were getting pretty exhausted at that point. Being able to go through and see the different Roman structures built when they had control of the area was amazing. Unlike Stonehenge, there are places where everyone can go right up and really feel the history and plenty of guides around if you have any questions. Leaving the Baths there are also plenty of little shops that we had enough time to go through and quickly grab an ice cream before leaving.

Our tour guide for the day was David and you could tell he really loved doing this. He was so excited throughout the day and offered insight after insight as well as a few moments to lighten the mood. Possibly the moment that will stand out for me about him was as we were approaching the stones, he's hurriedly given the last brief lesson and then just yells out, "Okay, I can't wait anymore. Let's go!" At which point, he turns around and runs the last bit toward the stones.

It was really an amazing day and out of the 3 weeks we spent exploring parts of Europe I think this will likely stand out the most.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was absolutely amazing! I can't recommend David and Martin (our tour guide and driver) enough. They were so knowledgeable and very ready to make everything personal for us. I couldn't have asked for a better tour to a more interesting place, and I highly recommend taking the private viewing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome experience....!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I felt the tour guide (Eric) was outstanding. He was knowledgeable, pleasant and kept us on track. The bus driver was excellent as well. Most of us on the tour only wished that we could have started out earlier as we had the sunset tour at Stonehedge and felt as if we didn't have enough time once arriving there. Our dinner was at LaCock at 6:30, which was dark so we weren't able to see the village - somewhat disappointing. Other than that it was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was the most amazing part of our vacation. Our guide, James, was so perfect. Right down to his bowler hat. The trip was informative and the Roman Baths and lunch at the George were great but what made it one of a kind was being able to step inside the circle at Stonehenge. I was walking where people walked 5000 years ago and where very few people can walk today. Truly a once in a lifetime adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide David was really knowledgeable and you could tell he loved what he did. There was a lot of driving on this trip but its a beautiful view along the way. Bath was such a beautiful town as was Lacock and the pub that we had lunch in was small but they handled the size of our group so well as well as having delicious food. we then went onto Stonehenge and although the shop is closed by the time we got there, to have it all to ourselves was so worth it! I booked in Feb for a trip in Aug, you really do need to book early! Getting to wander through the stones instead of just around meters away from it as well as not having to fight crowds makes it an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour very knowledgeable and friendly guide. The private viewing of Stonehenge is the only way to view and understand this site. At the end of the day it all comes down to the guide. I have done this tour twice and both experiences were fabulous. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely amazing. David, our tour guide, was very informative and lots of fun. One of the best tours we have ever been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Being picked up and taken to Stonehenge and being able to go into the middle was amazing. Even though we werent there for sunset as thought being there early in the morning with no other people around made it special. Highly recommended doing this. Bath and Lacock were great and are a nice addition to seeing Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is really the only way to see Stonehenge. We spent over an hour and a half wandering between the stones. One of our later tours included a regular visit and people were a little upset that they were not able to get up close to the stones. Laycock very pretty but as we had decided that we would not opt for the full breakfast and only wanted tea and scones we were told by the proprietor at the George that we would have to wait until everyone else was served. (little bit of attitude). We walked up to the Red Lion pub and had a fantastic morning tea with no queue. Bath was well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. Very good and informative guide.

From USD $ 189.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message