5 star rating: Highly Recommended 636 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 636 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is simply the BEST tour of Stonehenge. David was our guide and Addi was our driver. David was fantastic in every location - knowledgeable, helpful, and enthusiastic. Stonehenge at dusk was magical, and having them all to ourselves made it even more so, I can't recommend this trip - and David!!! - enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did the sunrise tour of Stonehenge and as the fog was rolling in, my first sight of the standing stones was overwhelming and I started to cry. I booked this tour to be inside the circle and I was able to get many great photos and just feel the magnitude of this ancient place. Lacock was a nice stop afterward with a full English breakfast in a 13th century pub. Many period piece movies are filmed in this historic town including Cranford and Harry Potter. Bath is beautiful and scenic, I enjoyed the tour of the Roman Baths, the Abbey, and the postcard pretty bridges. Tour guide, David did an awesome job on all the tours, keeping us informed and together so we would not miss the coach, a bathroom opportunity, or coffee stop. David is very knowledgeable, spouting history, comedy and many interesting stories, even pointing out sights on the bus. Thank you David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

THE VERY BEST .... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! In 2 years of using Viator in Europe, this is 1 of our top 5 experiences! Cannot say enough! If you have any interest in Stonehenge, this is the ONLY tour you should book. Again, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an amazing day! It was a very early morning but well worth it! Having the opportunity to wander amongst the stones at sunrise was an experience I will never forget. The visits to Lacock and Bath were also lovely and interesting. And the drive through the English countryside was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was fantastic. Our guide David was extremely knowledgeable about the areas (even the history of towns the coach was just passing through) and kept us entertained with interesting, amusing stories. The experience at Stonehenge was worth the price of this tour. Once in a lifetime views. We had a good amount of time to spend at each stop and I never felt rushed. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

David was excellent guide - Bath on a Sunday was limited, Lacock was very interesting, meal was good. Stonehenge at sunset was perfect especially since it was just us - crowds gone as advertised. Added bonus - moon came out of clouds just as we were leaving. Would have been nice to be picked up or dropped off near our hotel but we picked a hotel near the Victoria Coach Station to keep the walks before and after under 10 minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an experience. We were all by ourselves among the stones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

While some may groan at the early start, it was completely worth it to stand among these magical stones. I walked the path that most visitors have to do, unable to go near them. How disappointing that would have been. Make the effort, and throw down a few more dollars, and walk in and around this mysterious area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful tour! Highly recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I had a great experience on the tour. Being in Stonehenge amongst the stones was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed Lacock and wished we'd had more time. Bath was a great experience as well. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved this tour ! We went inside the inner circle at Stonehenge and got to see the wonderful and amazing stones up close and personal, which we could not have done without this private viewing tour. Also we went in an hour before the park opened which allowed us to take pictures without crowds of people always in the background. Lacock village was absolutely charming, it has preserved its appearance and unique charisma from centuries past. Time has not touched this village ! Breakfast in Lacock's 14th century pub was a unique experience ! Their dog wheel and fireplace was so amazing -- an absolute must-see ! The city of Bath was simply spectacular -- walking where the Romans did in 1000 AD, visiting the Roman Baths with their beautiful architecture, intricate statues and marble columns was an experience nobody should miss. Our guide David ( a teacher himself) was extremely knowledgeable, very passionate about history, and gave us wonderful information on everything we saw. All in all, a trip I would highly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

David (tour guide) and Malcolm (driver) were very entertaining and informative. We had a glorious day, and the entire family enjoyed this unforgettable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

GREAT tour. Up close and personal with Stonehenge was FANTASTIC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good guide and driver. Worth the extra fee to get into the Stonehenge inner circle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an amazing trip to Stonehenge, Lacock, and Bath. David was an entertaining and informative guide, and James was an excellent driver. Getting to step inside Stonehenge was amazing! Also, seeing it without the huge crowds around was well worth the early morning start. Visiting beautiful Lacock and having a traditional English breakfast was perfect. Loved walking the streets and hearing David's commentary. Bath was packed the day we visited due to a graduation ceremony there, but we still saw everything we wanted and more. Given the option of wandering on our own or taking a walk with David, we chose the latter. I'm glad we did, as David again had tons of information and insight that we would have missed out on in that beautiful town. We arrived back to London around 5:30pm. It was a wonderful day, and I'm so thrilled we chose this tour. It couldn't have been any better.

From USD $ 173.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message