5 star rating: Highly Recommended 670 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 670 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I had a great experience on the tour. Being in Stonehenge amongst the stones was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed Lacock and wished we'd had more time. Bath was a great experience as well. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved this tour ! We went inside the inner circle at Stonehenge and got to see the wonderful and amazing stones up close and personal, which we could not have done without this private viewing tour. Also we went in an hour before the park opened which allowed us to take pictures without crowds of people always in the background. Lacock village was absolutely charming, it has preserved its appearance and unique charisma from centuries past. Time has not touched this village ! Breakfast in Lacock's 14th century pub was a unique experience ! Their dog wheel and fireplace was so amazing -- an absolute must-see ! The city of Bath was simply spectacular -- walking where the Romans did in 1000 AD, visiting the Roman Baths with their beautiful architecture, intricate statues and marble columns was an experience nobody should miss. Our guide David ( a teacher himself) was extremely knowledgeable, very passionate about history, and gave us wonderful information on everything we saw. All in all, a trip I would highly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

David (tour guide) and Malcolm (driver) were very entertaining and informative. We had a glorious day, and the entire family enjoyed this unforgettable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

GREAT tour. Up close and personal with Stonehenge was FANTASTIC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good guide and driver. Worth the extra fee to get into the Stonehenge inner circle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an amazing trip to Stonehenge, Lacock, and Bath. David was an entertaining and informative guide, and James was an excellent driver. Getting to step inside Stonehenge was amazing! Also, seeing it without the huge crowds around was well worth the early morning start. Visiting beautiful Lacock and having a traditional English breakfast was perfect. Loved walking the streets and hearing David's commentary. Bath was packed the day we visited due to a graduation ceremony there, but we still saw everything we wanted and more. Given the option of wandering on our own or taking a walk with David, we chose the latter. I'm glad we did, as David again had tons of information and insight that we would have missed out on in that beautiful town. We arrived back to London around 5:30pm. It was a wonderful day, and I'm so thrilled we chose this tour. It couldn't have been any better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth the extra money to walk among the stones. The guide was excellent, the food was great, and Stonehenge was simply amazing. We loved Bath and Lacock as well. The only thing that would have made this tour better would have been 1/2 more in Lacock. The whole family loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide david was a wealth of information, a real tour de force history lesson for my kids. They said they will always remember the mystical tour to Stonehenge and our well spoken tour guides david and malcom- dr s. Denbaars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely breathtaking!!! I would pay the price again and again to go inside the circle of stones. It was so quiet and peaceful and we were mostly the only tourists there for the sunset time. Lacock was gorgeous and Bath was nice too. Our tour guide and driver David and Malcolm were both fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is definitely worthwhile for anyone who has a serious interest in Stonehenge. Being able to walk among the stones was truly a spiritual experience which I'm sure you would not feel if you were only able to view from the roped off walkway. The rest of the tour was also good, however I would have liked a little more time in Bath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour! Our tour guide, Carol, was very knowledgable about the history and architecture of the areas we visited. Bath was a gorgeous city, and being in Lacock was like stepping back in time. Stonehenge was beautiful and fascinating, and it was well worth the additional cost for the sunset tour to be able to walk between the stones. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must!!!!
You get to go inside the circle of Stonehenge which is very rare! The energy in the circle is amazing!!! You feel connected to the earth!
The Lacock is very adorable. It's stunning to walk around. Shops, bakery!
Bath abosutely stunning!!! It's definitely worth spending!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing experience especially being up and close to the stones. The sight is much improved with much more information about how it was done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do this tour! The guide was informative, interesting, and well-versed in her knowledge of the history and highlights along the route to Stonehenge and for each area we visited. The driver was fun and also very knowledgeable. The town of Bath was quaint and endearing -- we could have spent many more hours/days there! We were given plenty of time at each stop to explore without feeling rushed. To be able to enter the sacred circle of Stonehenge during sunset was remarkable, and something none of us will ever forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing experience. Our tour guide James was full of knowledge, so much so that I was shocked about how he knew even the minute details of different places we not only visited but past. A bit pricey, but I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

By far, my favorite tour of our trip!!! Our guide and driver were engaging and funny - we love the 'dry' humor!! The bus was comfortable and relaxing, making the guided parts of tour more enjoyable. Breakfast at the tavern was filled with history and lessons about the past of the tavern and city of Lacock too! Seeing Stonehenge up close and personal was a breath taking experience; no crowds and private guided tour - a wealth of history all to yourself. I would recommend this trip to anyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The perfect way to see Stonehenge, Lacock and Bath!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A long but great day out led by the charming guide (Seff - not sure of the spelling) and the hilarious coach driver Malcolm. The tour was conducted as per the advertised description. It was well worth doing the private viewing of Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing!! Even though we were a few minutes late we got onto the coach. We were greeted by Jason our tour guide and Martin our coach driver. We saw lots of beautiful sites and told lots of interesting facts about them. Really enjoyed the tour and would reccommend to anyone! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highlight of my trip to Europe. Absolutely magical. Tour guide David was one of the best, entertaining, informed, caring. Can't recommend it enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was well worth the money! I highly recommend it, our tour guide James was very knowledgeable and professional, they kept to the schedule without feeling too rushed very organized and I was able to see a good amount of sights , lots of terrific commentary and information, the private viewing is the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was incredible! we lucked out with beautiful weather, blue skies with beautiful clouds dotting the skies. The site is amazing. We wonder how much longer a tour like this will be available, so grab it while you can. Being able to stand next to the enormous stones/boulders is "once in a lifetime". The drive to, and additional stops in Lacock and Bath were exceptional as well.
We were VERY impressed with our tour guide, James and our driver Leon. They were very professional. James is an expert, and shared his knowledge every mile of our journey. He was amazing in that, he had information to share with us every turn of the trip.
Be sure to bring your camera with plenty of room on the memory card! The battery for my camera died out while we were in the town of Bath (even with a full charge) so consider a back up.
Lacock is a treasure. if you get there after 10am, skip the breakfast and spend your time walking the streets. You can grab a coffee and pastry in town at the cute bakery. There are so many picturesque places you are better of skipping the time in a restaurant.
Bath is a historic, beautiful city. I hate to say it, but watch your time in the Roman Baths and be sure to save some "walk around time".
I can't say enough about James, he is a very classy, proper Englishman, and he knows his history, and every bit of information on our destinations. We were so lucky to have him for our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, David, was fantastic! He was very attentive and provided us with great information. Our driver, Malcolm, was also great. The pair made a great team!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was absolutely worth the higher price compared to tours that visit Stonehenge during regular hours. I'd been to Stonehenge 5 times in my life but being inside the circle was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Yes it's cold and rainy that early in the morning but what would the mysterious location be without some mood weather? There are many versions of the Stonehenge/Bath tour or similar but I fully recommend taking this specific tour to get inside the stone circle.
The full English breakfast in Lacock was delicious and so satisfying after the chilly morning. Bath is a beautiful city and we would have enjoyed more time there, which would be my only suggestion to the tour organizers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved being so close to Stonehenge and it felt like it was just us and our friends having a viewing. Our tour guide and bus driver were fantastic. They had a wealth of knowledge and a great sense of humor. We weren't a huge fan of the lunch at The George in Lacock but the atmosphere was nice. Bath was beautiful! We would recommend this trip to anyone!

From USD $ 190.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message