5 star rating: Highly Recommended 636 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 636 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth the extra money to walk among the stones. The guide was excellent, the food was great, and Stonehenge was simply amazing. We loved Bath and Lacock as well. The only thing that would have made this tour better would have been 1/2 more in Lacock. The whole family loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide david was a wealth of information, a real tour de force history lesson for my kids. They said they will always remember the mystical tour to Stonehenge and our well spoken tour guides david and malcom- dr s. Denbaars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely breathtaking!!! I would pay the price again and again to go inside the circle of stones. It was so quiet and peaceful and we were mostly the only tourists there for the sunset time. Lacock was gorgeous and Bath was nice too. Our tour guide and driver David and Malcolm were both fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is definitely worthwhile for anyone who has a serious interest in Stonehenge. Being able to walk among the stones was truly a spiritual experience which I'm sure you would not feel if you were only able to view from the roped off walkway. The rest of the tour was also good, however I would have liked a little more time in Bath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour! Our tour guide, Carol, was very knowledgable about the history and architecture of the areas we visited. Bath was a gorgeous city, and being in Lacock was like stepping back in time. Stonehenge was beautiful and fascinating, and it was well worth the additional cost for the sunset tour to be able to walk between the stones. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must!!!!
You get to go inside the circle of Stonehenge which is very rare! The energy in the circle is amazing!!! You feel connected to the earth!
The Lacock is very adorable. It's stunning to walk around. Shops, bakery!
Bath abosutely stunning!!! It's definitely worth spending!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing experience especially being up and close to the stones. The sight is much improved with much more information about how it was done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do this tour! The guide was informative, interesting, and well-versed in her knowledge of the history and highlights along the route to Stonehenge and for each area we visited. The driver was fun and also very knowledgeable. The town of Bath was quaint and endearing -- we could have spent many more hours/days there! We were given plenty of time at each stop to explore without feeling rushed. To be able to enter the sacred circle of Stonehenge during sunset was remarkable, and something none of us will ever forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing experience. Our tour guide James was full of knowledge, so much so that I was shocked about how he knew even the minute details of different places we not only visited but past. A bit pricey, but I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

By far, my favorite tour of our trip!!! Our guide and driver were engaging and funny - we love the 'dry' humor!! The bus was comfortable and relaxing, making the guided parts of tour more enjoyable. Breakfast at the tavern was filled with history and lessons about the past of the tavern and city of Lacock too! Seeing Stonehenge up close and personal was a breath taking experience; no crowds and private guided tour - a wealth of history all to yourself. I would recommend this trip to anyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The perfect way to see Stonehenge, Lacock and Bath!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A long but great day out led by the charming guide (Seff - not sure of the spelling) and the hilarious coach driver Malcolm. The tour was conducted as per the advertised description. It was well worth doing the private viewing of Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing!! Even though we were a few minutes late we got onto the coach. We were greeted by Jason our tour guide and Martin our coach driver. We saw lots of beautiful sites and told lots of interesting facts about them. Really enjoyed the tour and would reccommend to anyone! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highlight of my trip to Europe. Absolutely magical. Tour guide David was one of the best, entertaining, informed, caring. Can't recommend it enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was well worth the money! I highly recommend it, our tour guide James was very knowledgeable and professional, they kept to the schedule without feeling too rushed very organized and I was able to see a good amount of sights , lots of terrific commentary and information, the private viewing is the way to go!

From USD $ 174.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message