• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 574 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 574 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely awe inspiring. Entering the inner circle and exploring the stones up close was beyond explanation. Everyone interested in the Stonehenge should take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I think I wouldn't have enjoyed just walking around the edge. To get inside with relatively few others was a wonderful experience. We made a memory none of us will forget. Really enjoyed Paul and his "What's That" book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Lovely day trip that ended with a Stonehenge sunset.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was amazing. It was organized through Premier Tours. Our guide David was terrific. He had wonderful stories about the area, the stones, culture and the arts.
We are experienced travelers, and our Premier Tour Guide David was among the best we had experienced.
See the site at Dusk added to the atmosphere of magic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful experience! Getting up close and personal with the stones at Stonehenge, the tour guide's commentary, and the latest up to date information about the scientific research that has been happening was so interesting. The tour of Lacock was like taking a step back in time. Then the tour of Bath just put the icing on the cake! What a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Steve, our guide, and Malcolm, our driver kept us entertained and informed. It was just great to be able to go in between the stones instead of staying outside the rope as those not on our tour had to! Laycock and Bath were charming and our English breakfast was delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was excellent. We take the sunrise option because we want to get inside the Stonhendge. The experience was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and organized.

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour went very smoothly from the pick up to the return drop off, to the point the bus driver let us off only about 100 metres from our street. This was a sunrise tour so that meant an early start but it was no real issue as we had a sto from the restrooms and breakfast on the way. As we were the only visitors at the Stonehenge site before offical open time it made it a very special visit.
The stops at Lacock and Bath were again real interesting given by this time the crowds at Bath were starting to roll in.
Lacock was a very interesting with the heritage still being maintained as it was in the 17th and 18th century.
On the whole the tour was good value and both guide and driver made the tour a pleasure.

Th

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The chance to see Stonehenge from the inside was priceless. Our guide was very nice and well informed. My only frustration is the one with any tour, not enough time in any one place. Arrangements were very smooth and I'm glad I did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband, along with our two children, ages 15 and 12, took this tour on July 31st and had a great time. We enjoyed seeing the English countryside as we journeyed to Bath. We loved the town, enjoyed touring the Roman Baths, had time to shop for souvenirs, and had some of the best fudge ever! We liked the quaint town of Lacock and dinner at the pub. Stonehenge was everything we thought it would be - imposing and mysterious. Our tour director was full of information too. Would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour. The chance to walk between the stones was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Accompanied as I was by an Australian first time visitor this tour with the afforded privacy was superb and really worth the effort of the very early 4am start

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our schedule was wiped out by a family emergency so we didnt get to take this tour unfortunately:-(
I will rate it as top notch as we were looking forward to it so much....

Scott R
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was awesome...getting to see Stonehenge from inside the circle was totally worth the extra cash! The tour guide and driver were both very personable, pleasant, energetic, and very, very knowledgeable about not only the stops on this tour, but also about London and other parts of England we asked about. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to learn and experience Stonehenge!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fantastic! Even our (2) teenage daughters said it was one of the top highlights of our entire 3-week trip to the UK. It was so lovely to visit Stonehenge in the evening without all the crowds. I really enjoyed our stop in Lacock for lunch/dinner and the tour of that village. Quite a pleasant surprise as I knew nothing about Lacock before the tour. We also got to see the town of Bath and not just the Roman baths. Bath itself is a beautiful setting along the Thames River and we had some time to look around. Just really a great day for all (4) of us! Worth every pence!

Our tour guide, David, was just great. He was extremely knowledgeable, funny and didn't take himself too seriously. He understood his job is to inform, enlighten, entertain not just fill us with information. Our time with David on the bus really keep us engaged during the travel between Bath, Lacock and Stonehenge.

From USD $ 186.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message