5 star rating: Highly Recommended 634 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 634 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The perfect way to see Stonehenge, Lacock and Bath!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A long but great day out led by the charming guide (Seff - not sure of the spelling) and the hilarious coach driver Malcolm. The tour was conducted as per the advertised description. It was well worth doing the private viewing of Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing!! Even though we were a few minutes late we got onto the coach. We were greeted by Jason our tour guide and Martin our coach driver. We saw lots of beautiful sites and told lots of interesting facts about them. Really enjoyed the tour and would reccommend to anyone! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highlight of my trip to Europe. Absolutely magical. Tour guide David was one of the best, entertaining, informed, caring. Can't recommend it enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was well worth the money! I highly recommend it, our tour guide James was very knowledgeable and professional, they kept to the schedule without feeling too rushed very organized and I was able to see a good amount of sights , lots of terrific commentary and information, the private viewing is the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was incredible! we lucked out with beautiful weather, blue skies with beautiful clouds dotting the skies. The site is amazing. We wonder how much longer a tour like this will be available, so grab it while you can. Being able to stand next to the enormous stones/boulders is "once in a lifetime". The drive to, and additional stops in Lacock and Bath were exceptional as well.
We were VERY impressed with our tour guide, James and our driver Leon. They were very professional. James is an expert, and shared his knowledge every mile of our journey. He was amazing in that, he had information to share with us every turn of the trip.
Be sure to bring your camera with plenty of room on the memory card! The battery for my camera died out while we were in the town of Bath (even with a full charge) so consider a back up.
Lacock is a treasure. if you get there after 10am, skip the breakfast and spend your time walking the streets. You can grab a coffee and pastry in town at the cute bakery. There are so many picturesque places you are better of skipping the time in a restaurant.
Bath is a historic, beautiful city. I hate to say it, but watch your time in the Roman Baths and be sure to save some "walk around time".
I can't say enough about James, he is a very classy, proper Englishman, and he knows his history, and every bit of information on our destinations. We were so lucky to have him for our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, David, was fantastic! He was very attentive and provided us with great information. Our driver, Malcolm, was also great. The pair made a great team!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was absolutely worth the higher price compared to tours that visit Stonehenge during regular hours. I'd been to Stonehenge 5 times in my life but being inside the circle was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Yes it's cold and rainy that early in the morning but what would the mysterious location be without some mood weather? There are many versions of the Stonehenge/Bath tour or similar but I fully recommend taking this specific tour to get inside the stone circle.
The full English breakfast in Lacock was delicious and so satisfying after the chilly morning. Bath is a beautiful city and we would have enjoyed more time there, which would be my only suggestion to the tour organizers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved being so close to Stonehenge and it felt like it was just us and our friends having a viewing. Our tour guide and bus driver were fantastic. They had a wealth of knowledge and a great sense of humor. We weren't a huge fan of the lunch at The George in Lacock but the atmosphere was nice. Bath was beautiful! We would recommend this trip to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and accomandating. The trip was fantastic. I'd recommend it to everyone!

Sylvia L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Two world heritage sites on one day.....WOW.
Stonehenge and Bath was amazing. If you are planning to see Stonehenge you simply must stand in the centre. Bath was exceptional. So pleased I booked this tour, a fantastic hassle free day with a sensational guide and driver. Five stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic. We arrived at the Stones at roughly 7:30am just as the sun was starting to burn off some of the fog/mist around the area, giving it a very mystical look. We were able to go past the roped off area that everyone else has to stop at and go right up to the stones and even go inside, which I didn't think we'd be able to. You don't really get a feeling for how truly massive these stones are until you're there and can stare up one.

Lacock was gorgeous. It's just this sleepy little town that time seems to have forgotten about. There are still cars, but none of the houses were built anywhere within the last 800 or so years.

Bath was wonderful as well, though admittedly we were getting pretty exhausted at that point. Being able to go through and see the different Roman structures built when they had control of the area was amazing. Unlike Stonehenge, there are places where everyone can go right up and really feel the history and plenty of guides around if you have any questions. Leaving the Baths there are also plenty of little shops that we had enough time to go through and quickly grab an ice cream before leaving.

Our tour guide for the day was David and you could tell he really loved doing this. He was so excited throughout the day and offered insight after insight as well as a few moments to lighten the mood. Possibly the moment that will stand out for me about him was as we were approaching the stones, he's hurriedly given the last brief lesson and then just yells out, "Okay, I can't wait anymore. Let's go!" At which point, he turns around and runs the last bit toward the stones.

It was really an amazing day and out of the 3 weeks we spent exploring parts of Europe I think this will likely stand out the most.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was absolutely amazing! I can't recommend David and Martin (our tour guide and driver) enough. They were so knowledgeable and very ready to make everything personal for us. I couldn't have asked for a better tour to a more interesting place, and I highly recommend taking the private viewing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome experience....!!!

From USD $ 181.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message