• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 577 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 577 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fantastic! Even our (2) teenage daughters said it was one of the top highlights of our entire 3-week trip to the UK. It was so lovely to visit Stonehenge in the evening without all the crowds. I really enjoyed our stop in Lacock for lunch/dinner and the tour of that village. Quite a pleasant surprise as I knew nothing about Lacock before the tour. We also got to see the town of Bath and not just the Roman baths. Bath itself is a beautiful setting along the Thames River and we had some time to look around. Just really a great day for all (4) of us! Worth every pence!

Our tour guide, David, was just great. He was extremely knowledgeable, funny and didn't take himself too seriously. He understood his job is to inform, enlighten, entertain not just fill us with information. Our time with David on the bus really keep us engaged during the travel between Bath, Lacock and Stonehenge.

John J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Ecxellent tour with a great guide. Commentary was first class with lots of time to see Bath. Lacock is ike a step back in time and the meal at the George surprisingly good and served quickly. Stonehenge was the highlight and having half an hour inside the ring was wonderful. Then to watch sunset was incredible. First class tour and would recommend to everybody. Be careful with Viator reviews however as they are in star order as opposed to date order so one may have to look back {sometimes a long way) to get a real idea of the latest reviews.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was excellent! Everything about the tour was great. I learned a lot from Dave the tour guide.. The lunch was great. The best thing was the stop at Stonehenge. But every other stop was great also. It was so awesome to be up close and be inside the stones! I would totally recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a FABULOUS day! Bath was amazing. Lacock was so quaint. The food at The George was excellent. The private viewing of Stonehenge was the highlight of my vacation. I must say that the tour guide was so well informed and so engaging that he really made the day special. If you get the chance, this is the day tour to take!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful. The guide was great. He is a teacher and had a lot of good stories to tell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Unfortunately, I missed my scheduled tour but was able to attend the next week. The staff was very understanding and accommodating when I phoned about my error. Our tour guide was superb; very knowledgable and kind-the sights were awe inspiring. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a "bucket list" item and well worth it. Our guide was James, who was "brilliant." It was a full day of visiting Bath and then Lecock (for lunch). Wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Without a doubt, one of the best tours you can do. The private viewing of Stonehenge makes it well worth the price. We happened to arrive just ask the clouds parted and the sun lit up the rocks. Quite a spectacular scene. The tour as a whole is informative and interesting. We enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Tour was great! Being able to have a private, close-up visit to Stonehenge was the only way to do it. I did not know what to expect from the visit to Bath but it was just as great as the visit to Stonehenge. I'm so glad I picked this particular tour. The stop for lunch was also a treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful tour with a tour leader who was excellent! David was informative, intelligent and made the day exciting and I loved this tour...I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. He told us history, information about the royals, the places and toured us in a most exquisite way. The bus driver, Martin, was wonderful as well. Safe travels to Stonehenge and Bath and breakfast in the small hamlet of Lacock...it was a wonderful tour/trip. Thank you for this incredible journey and learning experience. Please tell David and Martin...thank you both. Ellen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip was amazing! Being able to stand inside the ring was a privilege I never thought to have. Breakfast at the George was wonderful, and Bath was a beautiful city. We could've used more time there, the Abbey is absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was excellent. Visit to Laycock and Bath enhanced the experience. David was extremely knowledgeable and charming. Driver James was very helpful and friendly as well as a skilled driver. Stonehenge visit was the highlight of the tour. We had much time inside the circle to explore and photo. Wife is disabled, but David and James went out of their way to accommodate her needs. 16 y/o grandson was thrilled. Only downside: we were ushered out before actual sunset as another small group followed us. Not a big issue as we got excellent photos. Tour stood out as highlight of 2 weeks in UK. Good value. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Outstanding. Guide was very funny and full of stories and facts of what we were seeing. Loved every minute of it. The pub food was ok. Wouldn't recommend. All and all great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide (Steve) and bus driver (James) provided us with a great experience through Bath, Lacock and Stonehenge. We were very impressed with Steve's wit and knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Take this tour!It was memorable to walk about the stones at Stonehenge.
Lacock is quaint village very pleasing to the eye also Bath was a true
history lesson.

From USD $ 186.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message