5 star rating: Highly Recommended 615 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 615 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wow ! What an incredible experience !
We still can't believe we have been privileged to visit the inner sanctum of Stone Henge.
Our guide,David and driver,Malcolm had great repartee and kept the entire group of multinationals occupied and amused for the entire day.
The big question is, why do you only have five stars, this tour much more worthy than five !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Paul, our guide, and Cyrus, our driver, could not have been more welcoming, informative, accommodating and professional! The trip to Bath, Lacock and Stonehenge (with the magical sunset as we were leaving) could not have been better! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was spectacular to be within the stones themselves, and the sunset was gorgeous. Even on the way back from our viewing, the scene of the stones against the vivid pinks of the sunset in the turquoise colored sky took my breath away. Our guide, Paul, was charming and informative. An altogether lovely experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour with a great tour guide. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What an amazing tour!! It was spectacular to be able to go into the stones. This is a must for anyone. It was the highlight of my trip for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

If you want to get up and personal with Stonehenge then this is the tour for you. I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was fantastic! Our driver and tour guide were fantastic. I must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The only way to see Stonehenge I think. We got there before the crowds and were the ONLY group on the grounds. David was very passionate, and had a great sense of humor. Our driver Malcolm was very knowledgeable as well, not just a wheelman. Bath and Lacock were beautiful as well, and the restaurant we had breakfast in was perfect. A must do!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I have done a lot in my life. This was in the top 3. Walking amung the stones is an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Having an hour at Stonehenge prior to the crowds showing up was worth every penny! I don't know why you would want to visit this phenomenal place if you couldn't go into the inner circle. We could have done without the time spent in Lacock. The breakfast there was very disorganized. My husband got his food after the rest of our table was done eating. We didn't have time to wait for a second cup of coffee even. Walking around the town was O.K., but we would have preferred getting back to London earlier in the day and skipping this town altogether. Bath was worth seeing and the gelato was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The very early start to this day was well worth it with our first view of Stonehenge. We were able to get up close and personal with the stones. Having a small group added to the atmosphere. The trip to Bath was extremely interesting. We had plenty of time to do the Roman Baths as well as look around the town before heading back to London
Better than being on the outside of the ropes!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was my favorite part of our visit to England/London. The Roman baths were much more interesting than I had expected they would be. We actually didn't have that much time to wander around the town of Bath because we were at the Roman baths for so long. I would have liked to have spent some time in the Bath Cathedral, which I understand is beautiful. Lacock is an adorable English village. The cottages there are so quaint. The dinner that we had at the George Inn was wonderful. It's amazing that they can serve good quality food to 40 people at the same time. After we looked at a menu, the meal and beverage choices were phoned in by our guide, James, ahead of time. Our beverages were waiting for us on the counter when we arrived. These folks have things down to a science. Stonehenge was the most amazing part of the journey. Since James is an English Heritage guide, we were able to visit Stonehenge after normal park hours. We were also allowed into the inner circle, which was extraordinary. It was pouring when we arrived, but our considerate bus driver, Barry, loaned us his huge English umbrella. Eventually the rain let up for some photos. This tour ran like clockwork. I could not believe how accurate the schedule was. This tour was very well run and quite organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The whole day was awesome. Our guide was very friendly and an endless source of information which made the excursion that much more interesting. I especially enjoyed the private viewing of Stonehenge. Truly a once in a lifetime experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely awe inspiring. Entering the inner circle and exploring the stones up close was beyond explanation. Everyone interested in the Stonehenge should take this tour.

From USD $ 185.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message