5 star rating: Highly Recommended 615 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 615 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Having an hour at Stonehenge prior to the crowds showing up was worth every penny! I don't know why you would want to visit this phenomenal place if you couldn't go into the inner circle. We could have done without the time spent in Lacock. The breakfast there was very disorganized. My husband got his food after the rest of our table was done eating. We didn't have time to wait for a second cup of coffee even. Walking around the town was O.K., but we would have preferred getting back to London earlier in the day and skipping this town altogether. Bath was worth seeing and the gelato was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The very early start to this day was well worth it with our first view of Stonehenge. We were able to get up close and personal with the stones. Having a small group added to the atmosphere. The trip to Bath was extremely interesting. We had plenty of time to do the Roman Baths as well as look around the town before heading back to London
Better than being on the outside of the ropes!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was my favorite part of our visit to England/London. The Roman baths were much more interesting than I had expected they would be. We actually didn't have that much time to wander around the town of Bath because we were at the Roman baths for so long. I would have liked to have spent some time in the Bath Cathedral, which I understand is beautiful. Lacock is an adorable English village. The cottages there are so quaint. The dinner that we had at the George Inn was wonderful. It's amazing that they can serve good quality food to 40 people at the same time. After we looked at a menu, the meal and beverage choices were phoned in by our guide, James, ahead of time. Our beverages were waiting for us on the counter when we arrived. These folks have things down to a science. Stonehenge was the most amazing part of the journey. Since James is an English Heritage guide, we were able to visit Stonehenge after normal park hours. We were also allowed into the inner circle, which was extraordinary. It was pouring when we arrived, but our considerate bus driver, Barry, loaned us his huge English umbrella. Eventually the rain let up for some photos. This tour ran like clockwork. I could not believe how accurate the schedule was. This tour was very well run and quite organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The whole day was awesome. Our guide was very friendly and an endless source of information which made the excursion that much more interesting. I especially enjoyed the private viewing of Stonehenge. Truly a once in a lifetime experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely awe inspiring. Entering the inner circle and exploring the stones up close was beyond explanation. Everyone interested in the Stonehenge should take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I think I wouldn't have enjoyed just walking around the edge. To get inside with relatively few others was a wonderful experience. We made a memory none of us will forget. Really enjoyed Paul and his "What's That" book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Lovely day trip that ended with a Stonehenge sunset.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was amazing. It was organized through Premier Tours. Our guide David was terrific. He had wonderful stories about the area, the stones, culture and the arts.
We are experienced travelers, and our Premier Tour Guide David was among the best we had experienced.
See the site at Dusk added to the atmosphere of magic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful experience! Getting up close and personal with the stones at Stonehenge, the tour guide's commentary, and the latest up to date information about the scientific research that has been happening was so interesting. The tour of Lacock was like taking a step back in time. Then the tour of Bath just put the icing on the cake! What a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Steve, our guide, and Malcolm, our driver kept us entertained and informed. It was just great to be able to go in between the stones instead of staying outside the rope as those not on our tour had to! Laycock and Bath were charming and our English breakfast was delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was excellent. We take the sunrise option because we want to get inside the Stonhendge. The experience was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and organized.

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour went very smoothly from the pick up to the return drop off, to the point the bus driver let us off only about 100 metres from our street. This was a sunrise tour so that meant an early start but it was no real issue as we had a sto from the restrooms and breakfast on the way. As we were the only visitors at the Stonehenge site before offical open time it made it a very special visit.
The stops at Lacock and Bath were again real interesting given by this time the crowds at Bath were starting to roll in.
Lacock was a very interesting with the heritage still being maintained as it was in the 17th and 18th century.
On the whole the tour was good value and both guide and driver made the tour a pleasure.

Th

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The chance to see Stonehenge from the inside was priceless. Our guide was very nice and well informed. My only frustration is the one with any tour, not enough time in any one place. Arrangements were very smooth and I'm glad I did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband, along with our two children, ages 15 and 12, took this tour on July 31st and had a great time. We enjoyed seeing the English countryside as we journeyed to Bath. We loved the town, enjoyed touring the Roman Baths, had time to shop for souvenirs, and had some of the best fudge ever! We liked the quaint town of Lacock and dinner at the pub. Stonehenge was everything we thought it would be - imposing and mysterious. Our tour director was full of information too. Would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour. The chance to walk between the stones was worth it.

From USD $ 185.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message