• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 574 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 574 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely loved this tour! Our guides Steve and Malcolm were very knowledgable and entertaining, definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was my favourite part of visiting London. The time spent in Bath was wonderful, visiting Lacock was very interesting and the time spent in Stonehenge was indescribable. Our guide was very knowledgable and gave an entertaining tour throughout the whole day. Don't miss this tour if you're coming to London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was an amazing experience and we were lucky to have one of the most gifted guides, David, who provided us with extremely detailed and useful information about all the sights that we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was well worth the money. Dave - our tour guide was a walking encyclopedia of knowledge and information. Had a great attitude and made sure that everyone in our group was comfortable and had everything we needed. If you want to be up-close and personal with history, trust Viator to handle the minor details so that you can rest assured that your touring experience will be memorable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Although it is called a Sunrise tour, you don't really arrive during the sunrise. We woke up at 4:00 AM so that we could go on the small group Sunrise inner circle tour. It was so worth it. We had Stonehenge all to ourselves and took some fabulous photos. It was magical.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Kathleen and I had a wonderful day, with beautiful weather and a great guide. We tend not to do group tours, preferring to strike out on our own. With the exception of Stonehenge where there was no escaping being part of the group, we were able to get minimum guidance from the tour person and then spent the time in Bath and Lacock on our own. The guide (Paul, I think) was very knowledgable and provided a lot of interesting facts, history, etc on the various sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent. There is only a disapointing event: ours names weren't in the list of the guide, although we had reconfirmed the reservation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Four of us went on this tour and we enjoyed it very much. The only issue was that the traffic was bad going to Bath so we did not have as much time as we would have liked in Bath. Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful, our coach driver negotiated the narrow roads excellently.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

There was a slight delay in connecting us with the other group due to traffic being diverted for the opening of parliament by HRH which caused traffic jams. But we managed to make up for time. Bath was really lovely and I would definitely return there and stay at least a couple of nights. Lacock was very quaint and in spite of the weather I still enjoyed wandering around this Jane Austin village. And Stonehenge is simply magical and enigmatic. Great way to round off the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour wasn't just the highlight of our UK trip, but it will be one of the high points in our lives. Visiting Stonehenge at dawn was thrilling, but our tour guide Steve made it all the more exciting. His knowledge and enthusiasm were infectious. He delighted in passing along his vast knowledge of the site to the group. Our visits to Lacock and Bath were also wonderful. Our lunch in Lacock was great, plus the tour of the town as well. Steve delighted in telling us little known facts of the town. What impressed me as well was Steve's continual talks while we were on the bus, pointing out various sites to look at while we were traveling! He could have been resting, but chose instead to delight us with jokes, anecdotes, and hidden treasures in the countryside. We loved visiting Bath as well. After Steve pointed out a delicious tea shop, my wife and I decided to stop for a snack. After a bit, Steve came in, sat with us, and had us roaring with laughter at his stories. Our bus driver, Malcolm, was also wonderful...even offering to take a photo of my wife and I. His enthusiasm too was infectious. All in all.....a visit of a lifetime and a trip I cannot recommend more highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was fantastic. The guide was wonderful and Stonehenge is truly magical.
The breakfast at Lacock was great and the trip to Bath was also good.
This tour was definitely worth going on and would recommend it to everyone who wants to see Stonehenge and a little of the English countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide and driver. Private tour definitely worth the money, especially the Stonehenge stop. A bit bummed that a woman on our bus did not come back on time and we waited 20 minutes. I felt bad for her (we had to leave without her), but it cut our time to visit our destinations and the schedule was really tight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was super friendly throughout the day, and very knowledgeable about the locations we visited. I was mostly interested in Stonehenge, so the other activities were a bit of a bonus. Bath was interesting but it would've been nice to have more time there. Food at the pub was good. Somebody commented "it tastes better than it looks" and I had to agree. Stonehenge was fantastic and we got 30 minutes to walk among the inner circle. We got a proper "British atmosphere" here since it started to rain. The park rangers here were good company too, sharing stories and anecdotes about Stonehenge from years past. Only thing to be aware of -- the gift shop is closed during the private viewings, so be aware of this if you plan to do some shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide was very entertaining and knowledgable, will be recomending not to experience this any other way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fulfills a life-long desire to actualy walk among the remarkable stones! The ancients were clearly bright and talented. A testament to mankinds drive and desire to understand our place in the Universe.

From USD $ 186.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message