5 star rating: Highly Recommended 635 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 635 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour. The only tour available for our dates that allowed us to go inside the circle was the private viewing at sunrise. We were picked up at a specific hotel about 5 am and after several more stops to pick up others on our tour, we left London for Stonehenge. The tour delivered what they promised with one exception...we did not arrive at Stonehenge until AFTER sunrise. Even though we did not see the sunrise it was a marvelous experience. We were met by the security person and escorted to the circle where our guide gave us some basic information. Only 25 people were allowed inside the circle at a time for 30 minutes. We were in the second group. As the first group viewed the stones, we walked around on the pathway around the circle. When we were allowed inside the circle, we were given more information by our guide. As it turned out, the security person had a ton of information about the background of the stones as well as some great pictures of the summer and winter solstice (I think).

Gong to Bath and Lacock were nice add ons but Stonehenge was definitely the star of the show for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bath was very crowded and dinner was fairly rushed. The time spent in Stonehenge, however, was amazing! I would do this again in a heartbeat!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are going to see Stonehenge this is the way to do it. Yes you have to get up early, but it is worth it. The tour is private and you can walk amongst and inside the stones. On other tours you can only walk around a designated path. Lacock was quaint and a nice stop for an English Breakfast. The Roman Bath's in Bath (thus the name) were fantastic and the town did a great job in restoration. Would have liked to spend more time there! I will return one day to Bath to spend the night and take in more of this beautiful village. The guide was knowledgeable and even the bus driver joined in to give the group a hand. Very enjoyable and worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wow ! What an incredible experience !
We still can't believe we have been privileged to visit the inner sanctum of Stone Henge.
Our guide,David and driver,Malcolm had great repartee and kept the entire group of multinationals occupied and amused for the entire day.
The big question is, why do you only have five stars, this tour much more worthy than five !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Paul, our guide, and Cyrus, our driver, could not have been more welcoming, informative, accommodating and professional! The trip to Bath, Lacock and Stonehenge (with the magical sunset as we were leaving) could not have been better! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was spectacular to be within the stones themselves, and the sunset was gorgeous. Even on the way back from our viewing, the scene of the stones against the vivid pinks of the sunset in the turquoise colored sky took my breath away. Our guide, Paul, was charming and informative. An altogether lovely experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour with a great tour guide. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What an amazing tour!! It was spectacular to be able to go into the stones. This is a must for anyone. It was the highlight of my trip for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

If you want to get up and personal with Stonehenge then this is the tour for you. I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was fantastic! Our driver and tour guide were fantastic. I must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The only way to see Stonehenge I think. We got there before the crowds and were the ONLY group on the grounds. David was very passionate, and had a great sense of humor. Our driver Malcolm was very knowledgeable as well, not just a wheelman. Bath and Lacock were beautiful as well, and the restaurant we had breakfast in was perfect. A must do!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I have done a lot in my life. This was in the top 3. Walking amung the stones is an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Having an hour at Stonehenge prior to the crowds showing up was worth every penny! I don't know why you would want to visit this phenomenal place if you couldn't go into the inner circle. We could have done without the time spent in Lacock. The breakfast there was very disorganized. My husband got his food after the rest of our table was done eating. We didn't have time to wait for a second cup of coffee even. Walking around the town was O.K., but we would have preferred getting back to London earlier in the day and skipping this town altogether. Bath was worth seeing and the gelato was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The very early start to this day was well worth it with our first view of Stonehenge. We were able to get up close and personal with the stones. Having a small group added to the atmosphere. The trip to Bath was extremely interesting. We had plenty of time to do the Roman Baths as well as look around the town before heading back to London
Better than being on the outside of the ropes!!

From USD $ 180.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message