• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great, Chrissy was a outstanding tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was an enjoyable tour. We used this tour to orient ourselves to London. The tour guide was very informative and seemed to love her job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Very enjoyable short tour which took in as many sights as we had time for. Our guide Phil was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and very accommodating. Highly recommend if you don't have time for long tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great tour for the whole family. It was a perfect way to spend the morning.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

With the little time we had available for visiting,this tour provided us exactly with what we wanted to see and more. Should you book this tour,hope you get Trevor as your guide,Very informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a Perfect day. The London Morning Tour was very informative and we had the best tour guide ever!! To experience the changing of the guard was far more emotional than we ever expected it would be. We were within 25 feet of the guard. It was one of the best experiences of our entire trip to Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent guide saved the tour when the changing of the guard was canceled because it was the opening of Parliament and the Queen's speech. With Westminster and the area around the Palace blocked traffic, the guide directed the driver to a spot near Pall Mall where we exited and had a front row to the pageantry of the Queen going from the Palace to Westminster.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour had a lot packed into a half day. The highlight was the Changing of the Guard, and our guide led us to the best spots for viewing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was awesome and the trip was great. It's true it was a little rushed, but we had a lot to see in a short time period. The guide was very informative and a lot of fun. It was a great tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was a very informative tour. The guide we had at the Abbey was fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was everything we expected and what a wonderful guide, Richard. Very informative and we had nice weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The stagecoach tour went about Central London to the major touristy destinations -- Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, Elizabeth Tower (and Big Ben), London Eye, etc, etc. Then Buckingham Palace for the changing of the guards as advertised. However, because it is SO busy for the changing of the guards, our tour did not actually go into the palace square to see it. We sort of ran around to see the beginning march of the new guards and then the ending march of the old guards. After Buckingham, the half-day stopping point is Trafalgar Square (I only did the half-day tour). Very well informed tour guide and the coach drivers in London are absolutely amazing.

From USD $ 57.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message